We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent boutique hotel”
Review of The Hide London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hide London
Ranked #57 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent boutique hotel”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Small (only 1 spot on the floor I can open my suitcase) but is a very clean room. Bathroom is also clean and comfortable. I hate the weak water flow in many shower you found in major hotels but they do not have such a problem at all. Breakfast is decent enough although there are not many things to choose from. Complimentary cookies and drinks in the fridge is a nice & warm touch.
Location (end of zone3) is the reason why they charge such a low price. For the similar price you can only stay in a much less decent room in zone1,2. I did hesitate when I booked this hotel but it turned out not an issue. It is only 5 minutes walk to the Hendon Central tube station and another 25 mins to reach Kings Cross where we took Eurostar to Paris.
My room is not facing the main road so it is very quiet. Maybe this is a point to note if you will book.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank popcorn2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    224
    39
    6
    4
See reviews for
82
576
48
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manaus, AM
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Hide London was a great discovery this early 2014. This hotel is a mix of bed and breakfast and boutique hotel. Our experience was very successful. Located besides Hendon central station underground, we can take some 25 minutes to reach Tottenham Court Road station, a central point to visit British Museum, Oxford Street or Charing Cross Road. The beds are soft and queen size only, with great quality linen. The executive room is bigger and we can find a chair, a tea/coffe machine and many cool drinks. Friday night we received a huge chocolate box with a spanish cava bottle, a very nice gift! You can find some restaurant options around the quarters. Our choice was a italian one, called L'artista, with good food and prices not so high as you can find at city center. Staff is polite, breakfast is good for the proposal, and you can obtain a taxi service from/to airport if you can ask to concierge. Prices not so abusive as you find in more touristic areas. I will return to The Hide London, certainly!

Room Tip: i think you will prefer the executive rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marciopascoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Gwann, Malta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

The Hide is very convenient as it is located just 2 minutes walk from Henson central station on the northern line. It is a small modern hotel. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms are very comfortable with modern facilities, tea and coffee making facilities. It was definitely a nice surprise to find complimentary chocolates on check in. Breakfast is continental with a good variety of cuts and pastries. A hotel that is definitely worth considering and revisiting.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband & I stayed 4 nights. The room was clean, modern & comfortable. The sheets were so soft, I almost did not want to get up! There was a safe, coffee/tea, small fridge, robes & toiletries. Our continental breakfast was included, & we thought quite good. Cereal, yogurt, fruit, cheese, meat, toast & more. Staff was friendly & helpful. Tube access close by. The only downside was distance from central London. It was 1/2 hour out. Also 1.5 hour by tube from Heathrow. I am sure that is why such a great place came at a good price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Mary's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed for two nights last week. A really great experience and one I'll be repeating in May. The staff are efficient and attentive whilst the rooms, although small, are very comfortabe. Free parking is so useful as is the tube only minutes away.
The breakfast is buffet style but perfectly adequate. A gem in North London.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank scilly2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankaran, Slovenia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice clean new hotel, build perhaps 2 years ago. The breakfast food was excellent with croissant, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals...

In the room you get chocolates, water, coca cola, 7up (free of charge) in the bathroom locitane losion for the body, raisors, nail file, brush for teeth - everything that you need for a nice holiday.

The only disadvantage is that is 45min from the centre with subway & that is a little bit expensive but definitely worth it!!! If that doesnt bother you I definitely recommend it!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Katja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night. We were attracted initially by the free parking and easy tube access into central london but were really impressed by everything this hotel had to offer. We were able to check in eary and found the staff very friendly and efficient. The room was beautifully decorated in modern style and had everything we needed and more besides. Great bathroom too. It was almost a shame that we just droppped our bags and then spent the whole day in London! It was a joy to come back to a very comfy bed, a good night's sleep and a lovely relaxed continental breakfast in the morning. We will definitely return - hopefully soon.

Room Tip: We upgraded to an executive room for a little extra - well worth it in my opinion. Our room was gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,067 in London
1,366 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#45 of 1,067 in London
203 reviews
Star Hotel B&B
#77 of 1,067 in London
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#109 of 1,067 in London
3,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hide London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hide London

Property: The Hide London
Address: 230 Hendon Way, London NW4 3NE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in London
#56 Romantic Hotel in London
#97 Business Hotel in London
#134 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hide London 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Hide London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hide London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing