We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely 3-course lunch at Saint Pancras”
Review of Fortnum & Mason

Fortnum & Mason
Book In Advance
More Info
US$73.55*
and up
Independent Shopping Tour of London with Private...
Ranked #26 of 906 Shopping in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: From a small grocery store in Piccadilly in 1707, has grown a celebrated store with an international reputation for the exclusivity and quality of the products it sells. Fortnum's Food Hall is an irresistible display of gourmet pleasures, from chocolates and biscuits to smoked salmon and Stilton, vintage marmalade and seasonal produce. Passionate about provenance, we are proud to recommend every jar, spoonful and slice for our hungry customers.
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

I really did not feel like eating at one of the sandwich shops at the station and opted for their 3-course lunch. Perfectly steamed asparagus with Hollandaise sauce followed by a perfectly cooked piece of hake over beans and peas and dessert was a sacher torte with clotted cream. Perfect in many ways. Impeccable service. Lovely waitress.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank PrincessAurore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"afternoon tea"
in 623 reviews
"high tea"
in 187 reviews
"lemon curd"
in 58 reviews
"gallery restaurant"
in 54 reviews
"diamond jubilee tea salon"
in 50 reviews
"finger sandwiches"
in 47 reviews
"welsh rarebit"
in 38 reviews
"tea selection"
in 31 reviews
"department store"
in 118 reviews
"food hall"
in 119 reviews
"beautiful store"
in 35 reviews
"christmas shop"
in 30 reviews
"shopping experience"
in 37 reviews
"gifts"
in 173 reviews
"hamper"
in 106 reviews
"harrods"
in 137 reviews
"piccadilly"
in 100 reviews
Filter

409 - 413 of 3,900 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018

My boyfriend and I visited the Ice Cream parlour on the 1st floor, the parlour is a delightful place to sit and have either a Ice Cream or a small snack. We ordered 2 of the make your own ice creams which involves choosing the ice cream and assorted extras. We also had 2 milkshakes. The portion size is very good and it is all prepared fresh. The staff are very attentive but the staff who prepare the food could be a little quicker. The prices are above average which is too be expected but is fine for a one off treat.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank crombie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Be advised that if you are a wheelchair chair user, there is no lifts that can accommodate a standard size wheelchair above the 2nd floor.
Even the one supplied is a very tight squeeze to get through door.
You can not get to have afternoon tea as this is on higher floor.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 123stephanies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

I love F&M and always come here to buy bits for gifts at Christmas. The Ice-cream Parlour on the first floor does not meet their usual high standards. Service was messy and the food wasn't great - I was directed here for scones and jam rather than the smarter tea room on the ground floor but I wouldn't come here again.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank LAW64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Here is a store where you can shop for the finest jams, pastries and teas available. You can grab a bite in the food hall or have tea in their restaurant. Shop among tourist and the elite. Everything is presented in a very efficient manner. It is a fascinating experience and should not be missed.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank stefanl656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fortnum & Mason also viewed

 

Been to Fortnum & Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing