We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Style, Class etc..”
Review of Alfred Dunhill

Alfred Dunhill
Ranked #141 of 738 Shopping in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The ultimate in luxury and retail lifestyle, Bourdon House, formerly the London residence of the Duke of Westminster, reflects Alfred’s own legacy as a curator of the very finest, offering not only superlative product but the ultimate in services and experience too. Custom Menswear & Leather, Accessories, Gifts and Gadgets, A Spa, Barbers, Cinema & Licensed Cellar Bar. A Private Courtyard serves afternoon tea & lunches.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Style, Class etc..”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Fab for all the family..it brings shopping to anoother level..olde London with modern twists..charming staff and very patient with our kids..a beauty shop for him and her..fashion and a bar for some drinks!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank EmerOS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
107 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Our guilty secret”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I'm sure that everyone who eats here thinks it is their own little secret, but it really is. Not many tables outside BUT you can smoke! Small but interesting menu, food well-presented and good staff - especially Georgie.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainSqueaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best shop for the other half!”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

My partner and I were blown away with the sincerity, approachability and kindness of the staff. They were not judgmental and always could answer our questions. To say the least, we will be back! 10/10 for customer service and the best shopping experience we've had! Thanks to all!

Helpful?
1 Thank LozandJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Classy place for lunch. Not a long menu but good for quick visit.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidcup, Kent. uk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“amazing service and as good as new”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I took my lighter in to see if anything could be done to get it working again. YES of course was the answer, i could leave it have it serviced and it would be sent on within 4 weeks I think i was told, well i paid a reasonable fee and left in the hope I would have a working lighter. well within 2 weeks it was back and looking brand spanking new, money well spent and my lighter back to boot
service excellent & staff efficient, professional and knowledgeable . Giant Humidor amazing and a definite must see

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank havepassportwilltvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alfred Dunhill also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Alfred Dunhill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing