We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real class hotel in busy London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Covent Garden Hotel
Ranked #13 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A real class hotel in busy London”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We only stayed for one night at the hotel.The welcome was friendly but professional and check-in quite fast. The porter escort us to the room and which was nice (for London) explain us the different facilities of the hotel. The room was spacious with a modern interior. But what I love the most was the refreshing atmosphere and space of the room and the mini bar selection was spot on! different types of crisps, chocolates and even fruit juices. the aromatic candle and camera also in the mini bar, was a nice touch. Also, the bed was very comfortable and huge. In the morning we had a quick breakfast and the checkout was quite fast and efficient. A hotel wh I will go back without hesitate.
Great staff and atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apologirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    123
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
190
368
50
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

What this hotel has created with its glamourous design and its family, friendly staff is wordless. "You know the feeling, when you go back home and you have not seen your family for a long time..., the treatment that you get, the welcome that you receive from your family. That is it, that is The Covent Garden hotel. With our two children, the staff and everything else its even more enjoyable. The children love their turndown books, children shampoo, children bathrobe...wow...In the drawing, sitting with your family its like a place where you bond, where you share love. The staff waving goodbye to you when leaving the hotel in the early hours, make your heart break to leave.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with children, look for their interconnecting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

After years of business and leisure travel to London, I came back to this part of the city, and fell in love with it again. Covent Garden has all the wining'n dining of Soho and shopping of Mayfair, but lacks Soho's Sunday morning smell and Mayfair's crowds. And Covent Garden Hotel is the cherry on the cake of this area. The staff is not only friendly, responsive and striving to help, but it is also smart and fun. The decor has all the ingredients of Firmdale hotels and their signature brasserie, library, film club or funky art all over the hotel (and my wife's and my favorite Joan Crawford filmography in the elevator); yet it maintains a very special touch of good old English glamour. My wife and I love sitting outside of the hotel and watching the crowd while sipping a glass of wine (and eating fabulous plum tart from a seasonal menu).

Room Tip: Try any of their suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krzysztof K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed at the Covent Garden Hotel on 23rd September and can honestly say it was a very enjoyable experience. The staff a welcoming and friendly, taking trouble to explain all the important points about the room and the facilities within the hotel - especially the gorgeous residents lounge and library with the very handy honesty bar. The room and bed were very comfortable, the bathroom had the best shower we have ever come across. The room was cleaned when we were out and a lavender spray placed on the pillow to help you sleep. The bath products were a delight, Miller and Harris - I shall try to get some! The hotel is very close to all the Theatres - we saw War Horse - it was wonderful. Breakfast in the restaurant was excellent, the waitress asked where we would like to sit so we chose by the window so we could look out at all the quirky shops and people passing by. Overall it's a great hotel in a great location and we would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Everything about this hotel is lovely to the rooms, staff,food I can't wait to go back!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XLove22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
all over
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I have stayed in this hotel religiously for over 5 years - it is the only hotel I will stay in when in London.

why?
- location is unbeatable, steps away from covent garden and Trafalgar
- the rooms are all different but are all cozy and super well kept
- beds are heavenly
- the service is great
- there is an honor bar for mid-day and late night snacks, etc that you can help yourself to

I love this place and would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eat_drink_and_sleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

My husband and I stayed in the hotel for my birthday and I can say this was my best ever birthday gift. The room was very stylish and spacious. We had a beautiful dining area, a large dressing table, the biggest bed I have ever seen and we still had plenty of space to dance around the room. I also cannot believe that we had three large double windows and a bay window in one room. The bathroom was my dream come true an enormous shower and a bathtub. My husband struggled to get me out of the bathroom all evening but what do you expect when it’s full of complimentary Miller Harris soaps and lotions and a flat TV in the wall!!!! We had delicious breakfast in bed I had salmon and scrambled egg and it was perfect. The food was on time and fresh including our freshly squeezed juices. The service was very friendly and helpful and to top it all we had complimentary massages before we left the hotel. We definitely recommend the hotel especially if you want to be in the heart of London. We cannot wait to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorota B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#21 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#31 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,122 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,713 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#19 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Covent Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Covent Garden Hotel

Property: Covent Garden Hotel
Address: 10 Monmouth Street, London WC2H 9HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in London
#13 Luxury Hotel in London
#25 Romantic Hotel in London
#28 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Covent Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Covent Garden Hotel opened in April 1996 but the building dates back to the 1890’s when it operated as a French hospital. It is located in Monmouth Street, a charming cobbled street in the heart of the theatre district and surrounded by interesting boutiques, restaurants, cafes and bars. Covent Garden Hotel is "a quirky modern take on traditional English style." The hotel's interior has been dramatically designed by owner and design director Kit Kemp, and reflects her personal attention to detail. The ground floor is just like a stage set. A quietly bustling lobby leads into Brasserie Max, the hotel’s bar and restaurant. Up a sweeping stone staircase and into a sumptuous wood paneled drawing room and library, each with a log burning fireplace, quirky furniture and vivid upholstery. Downstairs there is a gym, private event space and a screening room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Covent Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Covent Garden London
Hotel Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing