We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Covent Garden Hotel
Ranked #16 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Exquisite”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I travel to London twice a year for work. Once I found the Covent Garden hotel, I decided never to stay anywhere else. First off, their location is ideal in my opinion for great shopping (SOHO, Covent Garden), fantastic dining, and the theater district, of course. Secondly, everything about the hotel is beautiful: amazing decor with each room sporting it's own unique look within a common designer. The service is -star, from the concierge to the desk staff to the housekeeping. I am a linen freak, so I especially appreciate the level of bedding and towels :)
If you are looking for a perfect spot to stay on business or as a visitor for sightseeing, I can't recommend Covent Garden Hotel enough. (PS - their sister hotel, SOHO, is fantastic, too. Highly recommend it as well. I just prefer the older charm of this building.)

Room Tip: Each room is unique. Every room I've had (6 stays, now?) has been beautiful. They range in size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MelSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    846
    127
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
196
378
51
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed early Jan 2012.

Two connecting junior suites on the 3rd floor. Brilliant, wonderful, fantastic....they all fit the bill in describing our stay at this oasis in the middle of London.

Staff are friendly, helpful & a pleasure to deal with. Rooms are very large & fitted out in a style that looks better in person than in the hotel photos.

Breakfast was a bounty of fresh, well above standard choices.

The bar area is spunky, sexy & draws you to enter.

Location - can't be beaten.

I've stayed at their Soho alternative and can say the Covent Garden Hotel is better.

Price - well it's expensive & with the add on's of VAT & SC it does make your eyes water....but, London is London.

Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Whytex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northamptonshire
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I have been staying here for years and i love it. Great rooms, especially like the tv in the bathroom. I usually have a Junior Suite and these are all decorated differently and spacious. Great welcome, they always remember me when I return and I always feel very at home.

The residents lounge is a superb haven from the hustle and bustle of covent garden. Service is always extremely efficient and sincere. Location is perfect either for a stroll round Covent Garden or to the theatre.

When I have stayed with my family they even put books aimed at the childrens ages on their beds at night, nice touch.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on monmouth street, no traffic so you can have the window open and theirs more to see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honestduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My daughters and I stayed here 3 years ago and couldn't wait to return. The rooms are all brightly decorated, beds comfy, curtains to darken the rooms, large bathrooms with separate showers. Great service all around the hotel. The restaurant is about triple the size that it used to be - big improvement. The location in the seven dials is perfect for walking all over the west end. Lots of shops, museums, restaurants, tube stations etc. You can't go wrong staying here. We were here for New Year's Eve/Day, they had champagne for guests in the drawing room at midnight. A couple of notes - internet access is expensive (20 pounds/day) and the rooms are always a bit too warm for our taste.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeftPinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This is the second time we've stayed at The Covent Garden and I can honestly say we cannot fault it in anyway, you can walk to any attraction within minutes as all the shows are right on the doorstep, on New Years Eve we just popped our heads out of the rooms window to watch the fireworks over the London Eye, great hotel in a great position.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I ended up staying at the Covent Garden hotel on the spur of the moment. I was visiting friends who were staying there and ended up getting a room at the last minute instead of travelling back to Oxfordshire.

I was glad I did as the whole experience is on a par with anything I have ever had in my travels. The most pleasing thing was being referred to by name by the doorman despite not being introduced. Probably a clear benefit if staying at a small, first class hotel.

The rooms were perfect in size, cleanliness and facilities. Food was fairly expensive but as expected for central London. It was very good quality though. The afternoon tea is a hefty attack of cakes and sandwiches.

All in all the hotel was fabulous and I will certainly treat myself again some time soon

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I love the ecclectic but luxurious decor at Firmdale Hotels. The Covent Garden is what a British luxury boutique hotel should be. The rooms are far more spacious than most in London. The baths are all granite and beautiful. The fitness center is great. And the service is excellent. Add the fun location on a street that looks like a London movie set, and this is one great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Capcityman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#17 of 1,069 in London
1,477 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#9 of 1,069 in London
796 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#20 of 1,069 in London
3,790 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#15 of 1,069 in London
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Covent Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Covent Garden Hotel

Property: Covent Garden Hotel
Address: 10 Monmouth Street, London WC2H 9HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in London
#16 Luxury Hotel in London
#25 Romantic Hotel in London
#28 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Covent Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Covent Garden Hotel opened in April 1996 but the building dates back to the 1890’s when it operated as a French hospital. It is located in Monmouth Street, a charming cobbled street in the heart of the theatre district and surrounded by interesting boutiques, restaurants, cafes and bars. Covent Garden Hotel is "a quirky modern take on traditional English style." The hotel's interior has been dramatically designed by owner and design director Kit Kemp, and reflects her personal attention to detail. The ground floor is just like a stage set. A quietly bustling lobby leads into Brasserie Max, the hotel’s bar and restaurant. Up a sweeping stone staircase and into a sumptuous wood paneled drawing room and library, each with a log burning fireplace, quirky furniture and vivid upholstery. Downstairs there is a gym, private event space and a screening room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Covent Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Covent Garden London
Hotel Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing