We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Covent Garden Hotel
Ranked #19 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
A Coruña
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I recently traveled to the UK, I am currently working in Lagos for a Nigerian company and cannot believe the quality of service received at The Covent Garden Hotel.

You can hardly tell that a 5star Hotel is hiding behind such walls... The moment you step in and get greeted by the Doorman/Concierge you know you have stepped in somewhere special.

The girls at Reception were as friendly and knowledgeable as I have ever encountered - Bianca and Yodagh (?) - the concierge was also very knowledgeable and friendly.

Now, to the best part; The beautiful Drawing Room and Library area with an Honesty Bar (!!!!), I loved that place. I have many friends in London and these were just an excuse to entertain, couldnt let it pass!

The overall rooms, and excellent service make this not a 5, but a 6 or 7 star property.

Love you all at Covent Garden Hotel, will return...

Room Tip: Windows are double glazed and even though youre in the center of London, you will have the best most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RMDPAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    840
    127
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
195
374
51
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

After seeing the outside tables jammed full on the previous warm Friday evening, we celebrated a birthday afternoon tea in the restaurant of this absolutely charming hotel next day and wished we had booked to stay. The staff were highly attentive, the decor decoratively soothing, the food stylishly filling and atmosphere subtly intoxicating. We loved it and will come back without a second thought to stay overnight on one of their cinema evenings.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldencurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wistow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed here for two nights last weekend and yet again is was prefect in every way. The welcome is always warm and friendly, the staff really do make this place special.
The room was lovely but then they all are, we had a lovely gift waiting in the room and when we got back from shopping a bottle of champagne had arrived too, perfect!
We had an early meal in Brassiere Max as we were going to a show, fantastic service - I wish I could remember the name of our waiter to give him a mention - he persuaded us back after the show for a dessert. The bar service is great too. The location is the best, I really can't keep going on about it but it is my favourite hotel and I can't praise it enough!

Room Tip: They are all gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 01022010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Warmly greeted by the doorman at my arrival who couldn't have been more helpful throughout my stay. The hotel is beautifully decorated and loved the room they gave me which was exceptional and very quiet. The chocolates they left were also a nice touch. Restaurant is very nice with a beautiful bar for drinks. Very central location which was great for walking to all the shops and restaurants. I felt very comfortable staying here as a solo traveler.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I can't fault this hotel in any way. I have stayed here more than a dozen times now and always I leave feeling refreshed and relaxed.
This hotel and it's sister hotel on Charlotte Street are both of a very high standard.
Amazing service, attentive staff amazing room service food, I really cannot fault this hotel.
The concierge will go out of their way to make your stay easier.
Out of all the hotels I have stayed in throughout the world, I always compare them to this one.
I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny10779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Absolutely perfect boutique London hotel. Our lovely room included a four poster bed and a fireplace, charming and elegant. The hotel is perfect throughout with three elegant common rooms. The staff was excellent and the location is superb.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gweng238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This hotel is perfection. The rooms are beautifully appointed and decorated. They are warm and elegant. The staff is incredible. Friendly, polite, efficient and your every wish is their command. We were once attending a large show and they sent someone to wait on line for us so that we did not have to. As this person neared the entrance, they called us so that we were only on line for a few minutes. They think of everything. As beautiful as this hotel is, it is not stuffy at all. The hotel's food is delicious. I adore the location as it is near everything that interests us. Always a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,068 in London
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#20 of 1,068 in London
1,467 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,068 in London
3,714 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,068 in London
2,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Covent Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Covent Garden Hotel

Property: Covent Garden Hotel
Address: 10 Monmouth Street, London WC2H 9HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in London
#19 Luxury Hotel in London
#25 Romantic Hotel in London
#28 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Covent Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Covent Garden Hotel opened in April 1996 but the building dates back to the 1890’s when it operated as a French hospital. It is located in Monmouth Street, a charming cobbled street in the heart of the theatre district and surrounded by interesting boutiques, restaurants, cafes and bars. Covent Garden Hotel is "a quirky modern take on traditional English style." The hotel's interior has been dramatically designed by owner and design director Kit Kemp, and reflects her personal attention to detail. The ground floor is just like a stage set. A quietly bustling lobby leads into Brasserie Max, the hotel’s bar and restaurant. Up a sweeping stone staircase and into a sumptuous wood paneled drawing room and library, each with a log burning fireplace, quirky furniture and vivid upholstery. Downstairs there is a gym, private event space and a screening room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Covent Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Covent Garden London
Hotel Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing