We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Covent Garden Hotel
Ranked #13 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely as always”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Always my wifes favourite hotel and did not disappoint this time. thanks to all the staff. we hope to be back soon. Just a great place to stay. Rooms always different but tastefully done, bar area buzzing and fun.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pngtraveller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    126
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
194
373
51
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

excellent location. The refurbishment of rooms is to a fairly good standard. Always try to use this hotel when staying in London due to its location. When booking make sure you do not get ug rooms as we found them quite noisy, bin me arriving at 8 0 clock. plus noise from deliveries and hotel business like launder etc. Will make sure I do not get these rooms again, but would use hotel again excellent value

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SineadR79
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed in 2 hotels in London during our stay and I must say that CGH far surpassed the other larger chain 5* Metropolitan.

I loved the room it was very spacious and the bathroom size was to die for. The bed was very comfy. The room was well equipped and the service was amazing. I enjoyed the restaurant equally.

Look out for these hotels throughout the world, I think there is one in NYC that is equally as good.
Next time we are in London this is our new place to return to.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SineadR79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I was there for seven nights and found the place to be amazing. First, the staff was so friendly. Possibly the nicest I have experienced. The location is amazing, everything is a walk or tube ride away. The drawing room is gorgeous, I enjoyed just sitting there after a long day with a book and a drink. They have a fully stocked bar (the honesty bar) which is self service and open 24 hours. The hotel has a very calming energy to it, which I appreciate when I am traveling overseas. It's not cheap, but money well spent when you want to spoil yourself or do something special.

I found the wifi to be not totally reliable, frequently dropping while I was on my Ipad. That would have been a bigger problem if I was trying to work.

Craig the night manager was amazing, along with Marteen and G. All the staff was amazing.

Room Tip: I asked to be on the third floor but they said the 1st floor was not a problem. I took the third flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PierreChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We've been fortunate enough to stay here twice and it's a great find in central London. Although it's not cheap, it represents decent value for the location.

Staff on reception are excellent and generally remember your name when you go past the desk. I have noticed that there must be a lot of repeat visitors, because when many people arrive to check in the staff say "welcome back, Mr/Mrs X". Clearly, they have also bothered to see if the patrons have visited before. A nice touch.

Rooms very nicely fitted out and of good size with reasonable wifi connection. Lovely bathrooms, and despite being right in the centre of dusty London, everything is meticulously clean throughout the hotel. Concerns over noise from the street were unfounded due to the good double glazing in the room.

The lounge areas are fantastic and make you just want to spend a whole afternoon reading a book in front to of the fire. Reserve some time out to do just that, with waiter service at the ring of a bell (or use the honesty bar next door).

Gym facilities are very limited, so would recommend going to Camden council sports centre just around the corner which includes heated indoor and outdoor pools.

The restaurant is fabulous and provides one of the best buffet breakfasts I have ever had. Beautiful fruit/yoghurt selection, quality juices. There is a fantastic ambience to the place whether for breakfast or dinner.

I thouroughly recommend this hotel and its restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

What an amazing hotel, and definitely one of the best that I’ve ever stayed at. The service was also very good, the rooms clean and comfortable, I couldn’t ask for anything else. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four nights in August. We don't travel much, but when we do travel we like to stay at finer lodgings. To that end, this is the finest hotel we have ever stayed at. The rooms are luxurious, the design up-to-date, and the service impeccable. In fact, the service is what sets the Covent Garden apart. To wit: my reading glasses broke before breakfast one morning. I took them to the concierge, and before breakfast was over, they were returned to me, repaired and good as new. We will recommend this hotel to our friends, and when we return to London, we will stay here again. You should, too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LZ64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#22 of 1,067 in London
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,067 in London
784 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,067 in London
2,733 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#19 of 1,067 in London
3,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Covent Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Covent Garden Hotel

Property: Covent Garden Hotel
Address: 10 Monmouth Street, London WC2H 9HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in London
#13 Luxury Hotel in London
#25 Romantic Hotel in London
#28 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Covent Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Covent Garden Hotel opened in April 1996 but the building dates back to the 1890’s when it operated as a French hospital. It is located in Monmouth Street, a charming cobbled street in the heart of the theatre district and surrounded by interesting boutiques, restaurants, cafes and bars. Covent Garden Hotel is "a quirky modern take on traditional English style." The hotel's interior has been dramatically designed by owner and design director Kit Kemp, and reflects her personal attention to detail. The ground floor is just like a stage set. A quietly bustling lobby leads into Brasserie Max, the hotel’s bar and restaurant. Up a sweeping stone staircase and into a sumptuous wood paneled drawing room and library, each with a log burning fireplace, quirky furniture and vivid upholstery. Downstairs there is a gym, private event space and a screening room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Covent Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Covent Garden London
Hotel Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing