We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cocktails”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Covent Garden Hotel
Ranked #19 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent cocktails”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Popped in here before dinner with a friend at the weekend.
Excellent cocktails and very welcoming service.
We will be back - but not in leather on motorbikes, trying to take over the world.
Recommend the Lady Charlotte cocktail.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMO308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    840
    127
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
195
374
51
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This was our 8th and 9th stay since 2010. We stayed for 5 nights over Christmas 2013 and had a wonderful time. We enjoyed Christmas lunch in Brasserie Max. The food and service was absolutely brilliant - the atmosphere in the room was electric! A big thank you to Chef for making our meals so delicious. Thank you to Anna Maria, Nina, Jason and Maja for looking after us on Christmas day. The Deluxe room we stayed in has just recently been refurbished and was really stunning in the blue overtones that have been used. Our second stay was just after the New Year and was for 3 nights - The Junior Suite we stayed in for 3 nights had also just been refurbished and it was beautiful! The rooms are so comfortable and relaxing. I love Kit Kemp's traditional english style decor. What brings us back to the Covent Garden Hotel each time we're in London is the staff - The Doormen - Nicky, Martin, Josh and G are brilliant at what they do, so helpful and friendly. Monica, Bianca and Chandra who work on Reception are the very best and they shine! Their service was exemplary. I've said it before and I'll say it again that there is no other place to stay when in London. Thank you Helle Jensen and Nicola James for once again making our stay even more beautiful than the last.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dazman2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Just a single night,booked a junior suite but got an upgrade to the loft suite. From check in to departure we found this to be a hotel of the highest quality in all respects!
The room was excellent in every way, as you would expect I suppose, the hotel is right in the middle of theatre land, they were even open for service when we got back at 11pm.
Breakfast was very good, the noisy atmosphere added to the occasion.
Service was great from front desk to bar,restaurant and concierge.
Top class!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank njb911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Great position in Central London, attentive staff and imaginative decor make this the go-to hotel in WC2. Stayed one night in January - top floor room well appointed, restaurant/brasserie great food and speedy service. Reasonably priced too for its location. Would definitely go back. Downsides? Nowhere to make tea/coffee in the room.....why? So you wait 15 minutes for room service just for a cuppa. A minor grumble in an otherwise first-rate hotel. Prefer it to the Savoy where we stayed last.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank StephHampshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

It's ideally situated with spacious beautifully decorated rums. The drawing room makes you feel like a millionaire and the library has an open fireplace and an honesty bar, where you serve yourself. Downstairs the cocktailbar is amazing and the restaurant sooo cozy. Breakfast is a treat with lots of delicious options to choose from. But above all this, this hotel has a staff that CARES. The long-term Danish manager, who shares my first name but whom I have never met, clearly has leadership gifts that makes me feel proud to be a dane. Can't recommend this hotel enough!

Room Tip: Believe they are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelleJulinCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We spent a wonderful weekend in this beautiful hotel - brilliant location and exceptional customer care down to the last detail. The concierge planned our trip in advance and we got bookings into very popular restaurants without difficulty. The hotel is perfect and the honesty bar was a revelation!!! We will back again and again.... Thank you for making the weekend so special for us.

Room Tip: All rooms have different themes so you could check their website
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This hotel is the best hotel I have stayed in London. It is discreet and on a quiet street in a great part of London. And best of all the rooms are quite big! The staff is super. Be sure to try the coffee place across the street.

Room Tip: Room 208 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abstraction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#9 of 1,069 in London
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#20 of 1,069 in London
1,467 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,069 in London
3,715 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,069 in London
2,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Covent Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Covent Garden Hotel

Property: Covent Garden Hotel
Address: 10 Monmouth Street, London WC2H 9HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in London
#19 Luxury Hotel in London
#25 Romantic Hotel in London
#28 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Covent Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Covent Garden Hotel opened in April 1996 but the building dates back to the 1890’s when it operated as a French hospital. It is located in Monmouth Street, a charming cobbled street in the heart of the theatre district and surrounded by interesting boutiques, restaurants, cafes and bars. Covent Garden Hotel is "a quirky modern take on traditional English style." The hotel's interior has been dramatically designed by owner and design director Kit Kemp, and reflects her personal attention to detail. The ground floor is just like a stage set. A quietly bustling lobby leads into Brasserie Max, the hotel’s bar and restaurant. Up a sweeping stone staircase and into a sumptuous wood paneled drawing room and library, each with a log burning fireplace, quirky furniture and vivid upholstery. Downstairs there is a gym, private event space and a screening room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Covent Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Covent Garden London
Hotel Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing