We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A 5 STAR HOTEL WHICH LIVES UP TO IT'S RATING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Covent Garden Hotel
Ranked #13 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
477 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“A 5 STAR HOTEL WHICH LIVES UP TO IT'S RATING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The service was exceptional, friendly and professional. The staff could not be more helpful. The hotel is ideally location to visit Covent Garden, shows and museums. Their Brasserie Max serves excellent food and the cocktail bar has an extensive choice of drinks. The bedroom was roomy, clean and well appointed. The large bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    123
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
186
358
50
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
Level Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed one night in a junior suite. Our reservation was re-confiremed two days before our arrival. It was gentle way of welcoming us. At our arrival we were taken directly to our room and guided around. Nice. Living in Monmouth st. is excellent so is the hotel. The resturant is brasserie like and the cocktails a treat. This is really a superb hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Espen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot,
Level Contributor
278 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here on a few occasions and I love it for its location - just off Seven Dials - plus because it is part of the outstandingly good Firmdale Group that includes The Haymarket, The Soho and others. But this time I had the extremely good fortune to be checked into Room 303 - an upstairs suite that is just knock-out!

It is a two-storey room with a wonderful lounge downstairs plus a dining area, a virtual wet-bar and typically stylish Firmdale features in terms of eclectic furniture and decoration ranging from antique pieces to archly decorated items such as watering cans!

Upstairs the bedroom area is fronted by a balcony overlooking the lounge and adjoining that is a dressing room and enormous bathroom incuding a steam-room feature in the walk-in shower - pure indulgence! Sadly, because I was on business I didn't get the chance to fully utilise the room, but I reckon on a sybarritic weekend with your loved-one it would be possible to enjoy an entire weekend without leaving the suite!

It also looks like you can extend into the adjoining room as they share a private hallway so families would be ideally served here.

Then of course you have all the other pleasures of the hotel - a buzzy bar and brasserie, a luxurious private residents lounge and honesty bar as well as a screening room and a gym. Then of course you can wander outside into theatre-land, Covent Garden and the rest of London!

Finally a huge thank you and thumbs up to all the staff - frienly, expert, relaxed and attentive. Helle - the GM - instills her own personality into the place and boy does it show!

Keep it up Covent Garden - I still can't decide which is my favourite Firmdale hotel so I shall continue to visit you all! But the new Ham Yard hotel could be a surprise!!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sue-and-Steve-Ascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

My boyfriend and I visited London for 4 days in March and can't say enough about our hotel stay at Covent Garden. If you are hesitating because of the price as we were, you will not be sorry. The folks who work here will do everything to make your stay enjoyable. It is the perfect stay after a day of sightseeing. Our room was extremely private and quiet and the beds are very comfortable! Daily breakfast is quite good and they have a lounge with nice piano music for a drink before or after going out for dinner. They were very helpful in finding us a great hotel for our next journey to Paris. We will definitely stay here again if visiting London again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Having baulked at the price before, I was at a loose end, and decided to surrender to the advice of my many friends who've always stayed here. As a former London resident, I don't even like Covent Garden very much. I am so glad I did. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel, and its discreet understated elegance. The room was large and very comfortable, with eclectic furniture which was both the antithesis of bland corporatism, and yet professional and sharp. Staff were delightful, and as for the location, it is both easy to get to, but not right by the noise of Longacre or the market. This hotel, or its sister properties, will be my London go-to's and at risk of ruining it for the rest of us, they should be yours.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We recently used this venue for a private party, the events team managed the whole event amazingly from start to finish, with all of our requests handled in a professional and efficient manner. A lovely selection of private rooms to choose from and amazing food when catering for large numbers.

The service on the day was outstanding, with so much thoughtfulness going into the event. We were looked after so well. We would not hesitate to organise another party with Phil Ford and his events team at The Covent Garden Hotel/Firmdale Hotels.

Well done and thank you again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Batchacre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

My wife and I spent a night here after a late dinner. We checked in after work, had a relaxing bath and a quick drink before heading out, but this is more than a place to crash!

Our room was really quiet and we were not disturbed by any of the street sounds that some other local hotels suffer from.

It's a great base to walk to Soho, Covent Garden, Piccadilly, Oxford Street...

After our dinner out, we returned to the hotel and stayed up until 2am in the residents lounge, fueled by the honesty bar! Maybe that's why I slept to well!

I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrkencho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#22 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#32 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,083 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,670 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Covent Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Covent Garden Hotel

Property: Covent Garden Hotel
Address: 10 Monmouth Street, London WC2H 9HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in London
#13 Luxury Hotel in London
#25 Romantic Hotel in London
#28 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Covent Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Covent Garden Hotel opened in April 1996 but the building dates back to the 1890’s when it operated as a French hospital. It is located in Monmouth Street, a charming cobbled street in the heart of the theatre district and surrounded by interesting boutiques, restaurants, cafes and bars. Covent Garden Hotel is "a quirky modern take on traditional English style." The hotel's interior has been dramatically designed by owner and design director Kit Kemp, and reflects her personal attention to detail. The ground floor is just like a stage set. A quietly bustling lobby leads into Brasserie Max, the hotel’s bar and restaurant. Up a sweeping stone staircase and into a sumptuous wood paneled drawing room and library, each with a log burning fireplace, quirky furniture and vivid upholstery. Downstairs there is a gym, private event space and a screening room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, MrandMrsSmith, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Covent Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Covent Garden London
Hotel Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing