We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Covent Garden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveller rating
906
137
24
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
906
137
24
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty bardrawing roomcovent gardenbrasserie maxmonmouth streethonor barfirmdale hotelsneal's yardresidents loungekit kempfirmdale groupafternoon tearoyal opera housefirst floorjunior suitewonderful hotelhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Covent Garden Hotel is located on a charming street in a “happening” neighborhood. The rooms are well designed with the design details not overwhelmingly obvious. The staff is helpful. We arrived at 6:50 pm, asked the concierge for ticket recommendations and we were in our seats watching the curtain rise on “Bringing up the Bodies” at 7:30 pm.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JKNYC12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This well located hotel has everything you could wish for. The staff are lovely and discrete, the rooms are amazing and so is the food. Indulge in a night in and have rooms service or enjoy your dinner in the restaurant. Breakfast is also amazing. One of the best hotels in London.

Room Tip: Any of the suits are amazing!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HannahVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Wow we just loved our weekend stay here, the bar and Resturant always has a cool vibe about it and the staff are so kind. We stayed with our 3yr old daughter and 6m old babe who was recovering from chicken pox, her bloom cot was just marvellous and the bedding for he girls was lovely, the TV in the bathroom was a huge hit too.
Food always beautifully presented and tastes Devine, we ate upstairs the first night in the private lounge. Our bedroom was peaceful and overlooked the street below, the best bed I've ever slept in and we had to drag our daughter out of bed she didn't want to leave it.
Can't wait to visit again it was worth every penny

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Covent Gardenis a well located, small, upscale hotel in London. I highly recommend staying there as it is great for either business or family. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant's menu was comprehensive and excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawbulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have stayed at the Covent Garden Hotel on many occasions since it first opened. On each occasion, it has been uniformly excellent. First, the location is fine, especially if one is going to the Royal Opera House, which is but a short walk. Also, such as the British Museum and the Tate Modern are within a reasonable distance. Second, and most importantly, the hotel is wonderful from every aspect: large, well-appointed and pleasant rooms, an incredibly helpful and friendly staff, and a first rate restaurant. Concerning the latter, “breakfast specials” are both creative and delicious as are, at the other end of the day, late night snacks at the bar.

I would be remiss in failing to note one aspect of the hotel that I especially love: the library and “honesty bar.” This is a beautifully furnished and comfortable room which is a fine, quiet place to sit and read one of the available newspapers and also to meet with others.

In summary, I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, especially if business and/or pleasure is concentrated in this area of London.

Room Tip: On many visits, every room has been good.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank corgi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews