We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel and the best service bar none.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Covent Garden Hotel
Ranked #19 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2009

I stayed at the Covent Garden for two nights in February with my fiancee, and enjoyed every moment.
From the second we walked in we felt the warmth that was emitting from both the hotel and the young friendly staff.
We were upgraded to a beautiful deluxe room and it was fantastic. Spacious, spotless and extremely comfortable. As we were Mr/s Smith members we were given a bottle of Champagne on arrival, plus the hotel gave us a complimentary box of chocolates. A nice touch i thought.
The concierge were able to arrange a table at J. Sheeky's (an excellent seafood restaurant) with only a couple of hours notice. Nothing seemed too much for any of the staff. They weren't even phased when a certain Bafta winning actress came down for breakfast the morning after. Just another day for them I guess.
The only negative of the whole stay was the charge for internet.
I have stayed in 5 star hotels around the world, and i have to say that the Covent Garden is head and shoulders above the rest.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank capitalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

837 - 843 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2009

I would love to thank all the staff at the hotel for a wonderful stay, wen we arrived we were welcomed by smiling and very helpful staff, the room was amazing in every way, ie clean, everything was perfectly laid out. the food was the best food iv had anywhere, the facilities where amazing. i WILL be recommending this hotel to everybody i know. thank you again to every one at the hotel for the amazing stay.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryanrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2009

My husband and I booked a night at the Covent Garden Hotel to celebrate being together 5 years. It was also only the second time we had left our 17 month son with someone else overnight, so we decided to splash out.

It was definitely worth the expense. I had read other reviews on here and thought surely a hotel cannot live up to this - but it did. Superb location, beautiful decor, exemplary, friendly service, wonderful food. Lots of attention to detail.

Just a perfect weekend, yes, it is very pricey, but it is worth it for a treat.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SubieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2009

My husband and I just returned from 4 nights at the Covent Garden Hotel. This is a wonderful place to stay!!! The staff at this hotel are so helpful and accomodating. They booked us tables at great restaurants, got us tickets to a new show and were warm and friendly. The bar and restaurant are lively , the breakfast is quite nice as well. The decor of the hotel is elegant and chic. Our room, a junior suite was beautifully decorated, very comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was large and well appointed. The location of the hotel could not be better, Covent Garden has lots of shops, bars and restaurants and is close to many museums and theaters.
I would HIGHLY recommend this as a wonderful place to stay in London. and we can not wait to return!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllenNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2009

I can't praise this hotel highly enough. The staff were all warm, friendly and exceedingly helpful. The rooms are a delight and the breakfast fantastic. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank h21London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2009

We decided on London for xmas a bit last minute and happened upon the Firmdale group, choosing the CGH for availability as much as for location. I cannot really add much to the various superlatives in the reviews on this hotel. In five days there really wasn't a foot wrongly placed. The entire staff was professional yet friendly, the room decor traditional and yet with a twist (we had a junior suite - room 5 - giant parrot toile ...), the food pricey yet delicious (afternoon tea - yum)! Add to this the best water pressure ever (you wouldn't think it makes such a difference, until it does), and several nice touches (mince pies at reception, a child's bathrobe and toilettries ready and waiting, fab ice creams in the lounge's honor bar) and it just made our holiday. It was worth every one of the many many many hundreds of pounds we spent!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tartegnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2009

I just came back from a week stay here at this lovely property. The staff is just absolutely amazing with their hospitality and wealth of knowledge of the city. We booked a few shows and restaurant reservations with the conceirge and each time were shown the best seats in the house.
They have a wonderful theatre downstairs, and on the 1st floor they have nice sitting area with a couple of fireplaces to unwind. The great thing about this area is it's honor bar they have set for you to have a drink or snack.
I really can't say enough about this property, the location was perfect as well.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Dingd0ngdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,081 in London
2,946 reviews
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#16 of 1,081 in London
1,541 reviews
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#24 of 1,081 in London
4,214 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Covent Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Covent Garden Hotel

Address: 10 Monmouth Street, London WC2H 9HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in London
#19 Luxury Hotel in London
#25 Romantic Hotel in London
#28 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £311 - £1,735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Covent Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Covent Garden Hotel opened in April 1996 but the building dates back to the 1890’s when it operated as a French hospital. It is located in Monmouth Street, a charming cobbled street in the heart of the theatre district and surrounded by interesting boutiques, restaurants, cafes and bars. Covent Garden Hotel is "a quirky modern take on traditional English style." The hotel's interior has been dramatically designed by owner and design director Kit Kemp, and reflects her personal attention to detail. The ground floor is just like a stage set. A quietly bustling lobby leads into Brasserie Max, the hotel’s bar and restaurant. Up a sweeping stone staircase and into a sumptuous wood paneled drawing room and library, each with a log burning fireplace, quirky furniture and vivid upholstery. Downstairs there is a gym, private event space and a screening room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Covent Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Covent Garden London
Hotel Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing