We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central & Cosy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of My Bloomsbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
My Bloomsbury
Ranked #372 of 1,088 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Central & Cosy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Very good central location, excellent for people who want to make the most of a night out/sopping trip/theatre etc. The hotel is modern and relaxing and follows the same theme as the other Myhotels in the chain. The staff were all friendly and enthusiastic and seemed happy to be doing their job, the music played at breakfast was a nice touch rather than sitting and eating in silence, windows great for people watching. The breakfast was very basic but good, however, I think some items should have been kept cool and not just left out at room temperature.
The suite was very comfortable and had everything you need, I would recommend this hotel and like to return. There aren't many "hanging out" areas except for the reception area and breakfast/bar area but as the position is so good you will be out and about most of the time anyway. Definitely has a boutique feel to it and lots of attention to detail.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bluebell_dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadelenTobiasson, Front Office Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at myhotel Bloomsbury during your recent visit to London and for taking the time to share you comments. We appreciate all feedback from our guests, both positive and negative, as it allows us to target areas that might require our attention.

I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been passed forward to our staff who, I know will greatly appreciate it too. I agree with you that the location of the Hotel is great for shopping, nice restaurants and many tourist attractions.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

myRegards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    322
    151
    60
    45
See reviews for
100
321
127
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Really pleasant stay - all staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was lovely but "compact" -actually good value for money in London and space was not an issue as we were there for 1 night so minimal luggage. Shower was not the greatest.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westie102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadelenTobiasson, Front Office Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at myhotel Bloomsbury during your recent visit to London and for taking the time to share you comments. We appreciate all feedback from our guests, both positive and negative, as it allows us to target areas that might require our attention.

I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been passed forward to our staff who, I know will greatly appreciate it too.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

myRegards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Based on the reviews on this site I booked a double room for single use and was not disappointed.

The hotel has is in an excellent location for the West End, Oxford Street and the main attractions in London. Staff were very welcoming and provided me with a lot of information. The water (with lemons and oranges) in the reception area is a welcoming touch.

Corridors leading to rooms are narrow and do not necessarily give the best first impression. The room (217) was of a very good size for London. A large and comfortable bed made for a good night sleep. The bathroom was very large and well appointed. The room faced Tottenham Court Road and I was initially concerned about the noise, but it was not a problem at all.
The hotel has free WiFi that works very well.

Breakfast is good but at £15 pounds it does not come cheap.

Overall a good hotel. I booked the hotel through booking.com and got a good rate making the hotel reasonable value for money for central London.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oliviauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadelenTobiasson, Front Office Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at myhotel Bloomsbury during your recent visit to London and for taking the time to share you comments. We appreciate all feedback from our guests, both positive and negative, as it allows us to target areas that might require our attention.

I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been passed forward to our staff who, I know will greatly appreciate it too.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

myRegards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Found the hotel staff on the brusque side. Room noisy (could hear people above and below) and the blind didn't work. Very expensive of course, but that's London for you. Great location, though.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDandND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadelenTobiasson, Front Office Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at myhotel Bloomsbury during your recent visit to London and for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate all feedback from our guests, both positive and negative, as it allows us to target areas that might require our attention.

I was sad to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us, your comments have been passed on to all our departments and we will do our best to improve our services.

Here at myhotel Bloomsbury we always strive to ensure that all our guests leave the hotel feeling that they had a first-class stay. Please accept my apologies that on this occasion we have not fulfilled our goal. I hope that you are willing to give us a second chance in the near future to show you our true friendly hospitality.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our Hotel.

myRegards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

I have stayed here a few times over the last 3 years, each time booked by colleagues for business travel. The location is great, super for the west end or any connections around the city. The staff are friendly and helpful and at the front desk I have always been greeted with a smile and can-do attitude.

The room itself was clean enough and offered the typical accommodation one has come to expect from an average hotel in London catering for the business crowd, starting to get a bit dated and worn-in and could do with an update. The rooms are small and the last time I stayed I was put in a tiny single room, the bathroom was awful. As it seems there was not enough space for a full height shower there was a little bar with a shower attached that didn't even reach my head (I am not very tall at just over 5'), horrible for trying to shower in the morning and annoying when you pay the best part of GBP200 for the room only.

Overall the location and great staff compensate for the minor annoyances but still I can't help but wish that there were more hotels that were truly cool, modern, friendly and good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scooterkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadelenTobiasson, Front Office Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at myhotel Bloomsbury during your recent visit to London and for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate all feedback from our guests, both positive and negative, as it allows us to target areas that might require our attention.

I am happy to inform you that we have refurbished both the Hotel and the bedrooms since your last stay. We have changed the furniture, carpets and curtains. We have several room types in the Hotel from a single to our penthouse. I would like to offer you a complementary upgrade on your next reservation for to experience our improved standards.

If you would like to accept our offer and make a reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me directly so I can personally arrange everything for you.

Looking forward to hearing from you in the near future.

myregards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip and found the location - close to Tottenham court road and Goodge Street tube stations - very handy indeed. At the same time, its location on a side street means it is away from the main noise of Tottenham Court Road itself. Although my room was small, I was travelling alone and not hanging around my room too much so it was fine for me. Very handy also are the small Waitrose, M&S, Boots, and Tesco metros nearby where you can purchase all those small snacks etc. that you might need! Staff were very friendly and helpful. My TV didn't work when I arrived and this was fixed almost instantly. I didn't breakfast at the hotel as there was a Pret right across the road. My one quibble would be the position of the TV in the room which meant you had to sit awkwardly on the bed to view it.

Room Tip: Make sure to request a large room if you need space
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinroundabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadelenTobiasson, Front Office Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at myhotel Bloomsbury during your recent visit to London and for taking the time to share your comments. I agree with you that the location of the Hotel is fantastic for both shops, business and pleasre.

I was very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been passed forward to our staff who, I know will greatly appreciate it too.

We have several different room types in the Hotel from a single to our penthouse, please do not hesitate to contact myself should you wish to have further information about the different room categories.

We looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

myRegards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Very nice hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Good location with walking distance to lots of places.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AgnesFurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadelenTobiasson, Front Office Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at myhotel Bloomsbury during your recent visit to London and for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate all feedback from our guests, both positive and negative, as it allows us to target areas that might require our attention.

I was very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been passed forward to our staff who, I know will greatly appreciate it too.

We looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

myregards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,078 reviews
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#280 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Bloomsbury
The Academy
The Academy
#526 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Bloomsbury

Property: My Bloomsbury
Address: 11 - 13 Bayley Street, London WC1B 3HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#203 Romantic Hotel in London
#262 Luxury Hotel in London
#321 Family Hotel in London
#336 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — My Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Classic in the Heart of the Action With its history of literature, philosophy and the arts, Bloomsbury is the central London sanctuary that inspires creative thought. My Bloomsbury is designed to do the same. Serene contemporary design guestrooms, comfortable hot desks and fine gastronomy give you a personal hub that is welcoming, laid back and easy. And with Soho, Oxford St. and Covent Garden just a stroll away; and trains from Euston and King’s Cross close too – the location is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your My Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Bloomsbury London
Myhotel Bloomsbury Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing