We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”
Review of My Bloomsbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
My Bloomsbury
Ranked #418 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed for 1 night as we were attending an event at the palace theatre.
Location is very convenient with a tube station 2 mins away. Distance was walkable both to the palace theatre and to covent garden.

Staff were very friendly. Room was compact but well equipped even with tape and cd player! (I don't usually carry either!) Magazines were also provided in room which I thought was a nice touch. Bathroom was spotless with toiletries and bathrobes. Both of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Lovely cafe downstairs. The cakes we're excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeaumontBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (996)
There are newer reviews for My Bloomsbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 544 of 996 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

It's a very nice and cosy hotel. Great central position. Comfortable room with high quality cotton bedding. Friendly breakfast café place. I've been there my teenager niece and she has been happy too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
2  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Convenient location, not huge but recently refurbished rooms with any comfort (including a CD player). The hotel also hosts a nice café, but unfortunately it closes quite early at night, so no drinks before going to bed!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigjim33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed one night after going to see the "Jersey Boys". What a great hotel, loved everything about it and easy walking distance to theatres, Russell Square and shopping. Would definitely stay again. Staff friendly and helpful, great coffee shop next door.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trisha945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Good location but even on a discounted rate I thought 130 quid a night for a tiny room was over priced. Rooms are very small - corridors are really narrow. On the plus bed was comfortable and room was clean but wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Not only is the service throughout the hotel and it's facilities excellent, it has an amazing spa nestled away in a converted vault in the basement, where I have become a regular visitor. I highly recommend the Aveda facials and the massages in particular (so relaxing!), Kristina the therapist is fantastic, and tailors treatments to suit your individual needs. Perfect if you are staying at the hotel, or if you need to escape from all of the hustle and bustle of London for some pampering!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lindsey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We booked this hotel for a short trip to London at the last minute. At the time it felt expensive - but as other reviewers have noted it was an excellent London hotel with a different atmosphere. Brilliant location for all the London attractions. The foyer is informal and relaxed; very different from some other London hotels. Our room was beautifully appointed - decorated in relaxing blue grey and cream colours. Only one fault - the shower - the water pressure in the shower was awful. We reported it to the management who took our compliant on board! If this gets fixed I would give it 10/10.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freddie2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#283 of 1,072 in London
1,099 reviews
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,072 in London
3,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Bloomsbury
The Academy
The Academy
#546 of 1,072 in London
789 reviews
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Bloomsbury

Address: 11-13 Bayley Street, London WC1B 3HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#203 Romantic Hotel in London
#289 Luxury Hotel in London
#321 Family Hotel in London
#336 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £108 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Classic in the Heart of the Action With its history of literature, philosophy and the arts, Bloomsbury is the central London sanctuary that inspires creative thought. My Bloomsbury is designed to do the same. Serene contemporary design guestrooms, comfortable hot desks and fine gastronomy give you a personal hub that is welcoming, laid back and easy. And with Soho, Oxford St. and Covent Garden just a stroll away; and trains from Euston and King’s Cross close too – the location is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Bloomsbury London
Myhotel Bloomsbury Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing