We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Total bliss at Myhotel Bloomsbury (Jinja spa)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of My Bloomsbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
My Bloomsbury
Ranked #379 of 1,089 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Total bliss at Myhotel Bloomsbury (Jinja spa)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I just discovered a jewel in Bloomsbury. The myhotel is just down the road from my office and I discovered it through a deal on a massage. Well, the massage was a perfect end to the day - so relaxing and indulgent. It really set me up for a sporty weekend ahead. The really wonderful surprise was to have warm brownies and a glass of fizz at the end.

The hotel itself seems buzzy and modern and the treatment room is in a funky business office area.

A colleague of my husband also always stays here and we had a joint fan session - apparently the portions in the Gail's bakery restaurant are enormous - perfect to set you up for a day of meetings.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kschlenzka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    318
    151
    59
    45
See reviews for
100
317
126
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I treated myself to a relaxing massage for my brithday last Saturday and Kristina was fantastic! She made me feel very relaxed and the only down side was that I wished it had been a longer treatment!! I will have to return for more!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olivia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Had massage with Kristina at myhotel, best massage and facial cleansing ever! The massage room was warm, comfortable and inviting. You quickly get a sense of privacy as the massage starts and you can relax completely. Kristina was excellent. She checked what I needed at the start to understand why I was there. She then gave me a wonderful massage. Her pressure was strong enough to unknot and stretch out my muscles to the core. But it was not so hard as to hurt at all. She could find the points of tightness quickly and as she worked on the area, also checked for any pain around those points. Overall, I would definatly recommend not just her massage but all her treatments!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaciana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I recently had a facial at the Jinja Spa (Myhotel Bloomsbury) which was bought for me by a friend who is a regular visitor. Kristina the therapist made me feel completely relaxed and the treatment itself was wonderful. The products used were Aveda, which I love and my skin was left feeling amazing. I cannot recommend the treatment room highly enough. The hotel itself was very impressive and had a wonderful boutiquey feel about it (a rare find in London!)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

First of all this hotel has tiny rooms, but so do most London hotels, however, during my stay I was bothered by hallway noise, neighbor's noise, and pigeons every morning at my window.

Now all of this said, the biggest disappointment as a business person who travels all over the world was the attitude of the front desk and then the Manger when after approximately eight days and almost two thousand dollars, I had an abrupt change in plans requiring me to checkout immediately and go to Paris, and they billed me an extra day for not giving 24 hours notice. Ya know, I get the penalty if you cancel before a stay, but after a long stay and a lot of money, I have never had a hotel anywhere in the US, Asia, or Europe give me a hard time about a change of plans requiring me to cut my visit short after already having stayed for a significant period of time. If you are a business person and need a bit of common sense flexibility, this is not the hotel for you for all the reasons I mentioned above, but mostly for the later. In a bizarre ending, the Manager advised me she would meet me halfway and only bill me half of the penalty and continued that if she was to move half way then so should I. This tone was really annoying as she thought she was doing me a big favor. I advised her that my company would pay the bill, and although I was upset that the company would incur this charge, the entire principle of the penalty given the above circumstances was the larger issue for me. This place is not meant for business travelers and I will never go back there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BizTravGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Great location near the Tottenham Court tube, British Museum, Oxford St, SOHO, Chinatown etc.

The first night the room I had was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. I guess space is at a premium in London, but this took 'compact' to an entirely new level. The next night I had a slightly bigger room... though not big, in comparison to the first night it felt spacious. The staff were friendly and overall the hotel was pleasant.

The default breakfast was solid (yoghurt/muesli, croissant, toast, jam, OJ and tea) and there's a good pub just a few doors down.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the bigger rooms... some are incredibly small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We got a good cheap deal through triviago, and it's definitely worth looking out for that. The room was very clean with a good sized bathroom for the two of us. Breakfast in the morning was delicious with great food. All the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful as well. A short 10 minute walk and you can be into central London! Great hotel, would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adambacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
The Bloomsbury
#57 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,039 reviews
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#278 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Academy
The Academy
#516 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Bloomsbury

Property: My Bloomsbury
Address: 11 - 13 Bayley Street, London WC1B 3HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#203 Romantic Hotel in London
#267 Luxury Hotel in London
#321 Family Hotel in London
#336 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — My Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Classic in the Heart of the Action With its history of literature, philosophy and the arts, Bloomsbury is the central London sanctuary that inspires creative thought. My Bloomsbury is designed to do the same. Serene contemporary design guestrooms, comfortable hot desks and fine gastronomy give you a personal hub that is welcoming, laid back and easy. And with Soho, Oxford St. and Covent Garden just a stroll away; and trains from Euston and King’s Cross close too – the location is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your My Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Bloomsbury London
Myhotel Bloomsbury Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing