We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massage at myhotel”
Review of My Bloomsbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
My Bloomsbury
Ranked #415 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed 22 October 2013

If you have time during your stay I recommend to trying the treatments at the Jinja dedicated treatment room at Myhotel. I had a fantastic Aveda full body oil massage in a relaxing environment. You lay on a comfortable massage table with a lot of towels to keep you warm. The soft music and the low lights allow for a very relaxing experience. The therapist was fantastic with great pressure massage on the back and shoulder, legs and feet, arms and hands. I had a 45 min that felt like a full hour relaxation and well being.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank Vero06Nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed at MyHotel Bloomsbury and they were great. The staff were friendly and very welcoming! The rooms were also very spacious, modern and clean.
When booking the room I told them it was a special persons birthday. When we went up to our room, the staff had left a lovely birthday cake and a little note to say happy birthday. Very thoughtful!

We had a great stay thanks to MyHotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily9250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Well located. Late booking and/thus(?) expensive. Tiny room - turn sideways in hall into room. Room big enough for bed and little more. Noisy from street and adjoining rooms. Checked in late (22:30). Food service stopped at 22:00. Bar closed at 23:00. Not exactly full service hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fealda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed in myHotel twice with my family for our Christmas Holidays in London. Spacious connected suites with stylish and contemporary Interior. Friendly and helpful stuff that really make you feel like home. Clean, warm and It has THE IDEAL LOCATION for shopping maniacs and just few min walk to Underground, Soho & Covent Garden. Christmas Day when everything is closed you can find a lot of cozy restaurants around the hotel. Amazing continental & healthy breakfast with delicious fresh bread from Gail’s kitchen.I love myHotel and looking forward to visiting again! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yi0taE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel for our anniversary celebration, as it was a great location for the theatre (and shopping!). We arrived early and were able to check in. David on reception was very welcoming and helpful, as were all the staff we saw. Upon checkin we mentioned we were staying for our anniversary. We went up to our room (which was very clean) to drop our bags off before exploring some on London, upon our return to the room were chocolates, beautiful roses and a lovely card wishing us happy anniversary from the Hotel. This made our stay extra special. Thank you all. Would definitely stay again, and recommend it.

2  Thank SarahF1982
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I travel to London often for work and this was my best hotel experience so far. The location was super convenient, the rooms very comfortable and clean and the staff was super helpful and friendly. Highly recommended, looking forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

we stayed in the hotel for three nights.
The room was in normal size very nice and clean. have coffee and tea in the room.
The wifi signal was good. the hotel stuff was very friendly. the service was amazing
continental breakfast was ok.
Location location location !!!!
The hotel is located in small street just few min walk to underground& very close to oxford street and Soho area
we love to stay here again !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomo83_TLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#278 of 1,078 in London
1,124 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#58 of 1,078 in London
3,387 reviews
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Bloomsbury
The Academy
The Academy
#566 of 1,078 in London
803 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#393 of 1,078 in London
2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Bloomsbury

Address: 11-13 Bayley Street, London WC1B 3HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#203 Romantic Hotel in London
#287 Luxury Hotel in London
#320 Family Hotel in London
#335 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £107 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Classic in the Heart of the Action With its history of literature, philosophy and the arts, Bloomsbury is the central London sanctuary that inspires creative thought. My Bloomsbury is designed to do the same. Serene contemporary design guestrooms, comfortable hot desks and fine gastronomy give you a personal hub that is welcoming, laid back and easy. And with Soho, Oxford St. and Covent Garden just a stroll away; and trains from Euston and King’s Cross close too – the location is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your My Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Bloomsbury London
Myhotel Bloomsbury Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing