We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little hideaway in London”
Review of My Bloomsbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
My Bloomsbury
Ranked #415 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The room was fantastic and the staff are really friendly and helpful. All of the little touches such as an iPod docking station, biscuits in room etc. made for a very pleasant stay. We only stayed one night but have since booked to go back. Lovely little hotel that I can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 49Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

I've fallen down the stairs one day and bruised my back. The next day I had a massage with lovely Christina at myHotel Bloomsbury and it was the best half an hour I've had in a long long time. Christina was lovely, calming, the room itself looked, felt and smelt therapeautic. Throughly enjoyed it and will definitely go back for more. Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
2  Thank asia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My friend and I visited the Jinja dedicated treatment room for a Living social massage and champagne deal we had purchased. Kristina the masseur was brilliant. Both my friend and I have both said we will be returning soon. Thank you Kristina.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KEMDUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Not only was the atmosphere calming and soothing, the hot oils were fantastic and Kristina was brilliant.
The full body massage was so relaxing with extra attention being spent on my problem area and advice on what I should do to help this in the future.
I will be booking again soon.
As this was part of a promotion, we also received a class of bubbles and some brownies

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greggers1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My facial at my hotel Bloomsbury today was incredible! My skin looks and feel amazing and I am SO relaxed. My therapist was lovely, very thorough yet calming, and the treatment room is a lovely oasis in the heart of London. Best facial of my life!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Hockers81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My sister and I stayed 3 nights for a Shopping/sightseeing trip. First class quality hotel with a warm and very welcoming staff. (Thank you Zolenca for your patience and most helpful directions) This is a great location within walking distance to Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street, Tube just round the corner and Dominion Theatre 3 mins walk. Hotel is in a quiet area and an excellent base for a relaxing stopover. Gails restaurant/café attached serves wonderful organic food, sandwiches on lovely homemade breads, goodies and main meals. Will stay there again and would most certainly recommend to anyone looking for a hassle free trip.

Room Tip: Request a front of house room for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BPD662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here in room 215 nice room contemporary decor and furnishings etc. Nice bathroom and large bed. Everything was great! But for us what made the visit even more special was the personal attention from the staff who were friendly, efficient and welcoming. It gave us the feeling that nothing was too much trouble. Special mention for Eleui who helped us with lots of useful information etc.

Room Tip: After 6:30 on Saturday and all day Sunday you can park for free in a side street opposite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chrisburbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#279 of 1,077 in London
1,134 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#68 of 1,077 in London
3,428 reviews
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street
Bloomsbury
St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Bloomsbury

Address: 11-13 Bayley Street, London WC1B 3HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#202 Romantic Hotel in London
#284 Luxury Hotel in London
#333 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £103 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Classic in the Heart of the Action With its history of literature, philosophy and the arts, Bloomsbury is the central London sanctuary that inspires creative thought. My Bloomsbury is designed to do the same. Serene contemporary design guestrooms, comfortable hot desks and fine gastronomy give you a personal hub that is welcoming, laid back and easy. And with Soho, Oxford St. and Covent Garden just a stroll away; and trains from Euston and King’s Cross close too – the location is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your My Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Bloomsbury London
Myhotel Bloomsbury Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing