We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of My Bloomsbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
My Bloomsbury
Ranked #425 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed here recently for 11 nights will in for business. My work is located in soho so location was perfect for walking every day. Very nice hotel and ALL the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They all made my long term stay away from home (Canada) a great experience. I stayed in a suite and it was decorated nicely and felt very roomy and cozy. As well as 2 of my staff stayed a few nights in a double superior room and were very pleased. Will def be staying here again on my next trip.

- Beverly

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 489 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed here for three nights. This is a small hotel with not much public space. The room was small but very comfortable - bed comfortable - minimal - not much storage, blank walls - one chair, chipped bedside tables. Bathroom well sized, clean and very useable. Window opened nicely and room overlooked the street but was as quiet as London can be at night. Location is fantastic - a quick walk to just about anything you need including wonderful restaurants and the underground, buses and the British Museum. Breakfast was not included but there is a good cafe that rents space in the hotel. The lift was a bit shabby and slow, but worked most of the time which is all it really needs to do.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melker22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just had a FAB weekend staying at Myhotel Bloomsbury, a lovely hotel and friendly efficient staff. Room was well equipped and comfortable had a great night’s sleep. Location is unbeatable, very close to great shopping and nice restaurants. A few nice touches in the room made it feel like they care, we had some ultra-yummy cookies from the Artisan Bakery Gail’s. I will be staying here again and recommending to my all friends and family......breakfast was lovely great start to the day!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A33_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed at the hotel last weekend. The room was lovely, tidy and quite comfortable. The location is amazing, just behind the British Museum. Only few min walk from Tottenham Court Road station. The staff is friendly, polite and always ready to help. One of the evenivngs I ate my dinner at Gail's kitchen - the restaurant located at the hotel - the food was superb. The two quite compliment each other). I will definetely stay there again anr will recomend it to my friends.

(The remark I have is about the hotels elevator, wich is weirdly slow..)

Room Tip: Great single room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksenia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed at myhotel Bloomsbury on the weekend of the 12th/13th April. The room was lovely. Great Comfortable beds, and the bathroom had all you could possibly need. The location is amazing, just a 5 min walk from Tottenham Court Road station, giving easy access to all of central London either on foot or by tube. Next time I'm stopping in London, this will be the first hotel I check for availability. The staff were really helpful, friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Single room was very good and comfortable. The bathroom inluded everything you could possibly need. The location is also fantastic. It is in city center close to everything..Staff was very friendly and helpful.Definetely recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Perhaps a little dated and past it's time, but I had been here before twice over the last ten hears and was keen to come back because it is very convenient to those parts of town we use of a weekend and because the laid back but fool proof attention makes for peaceful and easy going stay. The rooms vary considerably. This time it was simple but still stylish. Downstairs the hotel is like wandering through parts of a friends minimalist but useful and comfortable flat. When we have stayed abed late there can be intrusive cleaning noises but nothing we would gripe about. We look out for deals and when available this place is even more enticing.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HillyCirencester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#278 of 1,077 in London
1,124 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#59 of 1,077 in London
3,385 reviews
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Bloomsbury
The Academy
The Academy
#564 of 1,077 in London
803 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#392 of 1,077 in London
2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Bloomsbury

Address: 11-13 Bayley Street, London WC1B 3HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#203 Romantic Hotel in London
#292 Luxury Hotel in London
#320 Family Hotel in London
#335 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £105 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Classic in the Heart of the Action With its history of literature, philosophy and the arts, Bloomsbury is the central London sanctuary that inspires creative thought. My Bloomsbury is designed to do the same. Serene contemporary design guestrooms, comfortable hot desks and fine gastronomy give you a personal hub that is welcoming, laid back and easy. And with Soho, Oxford St. and Covent Garden just a stroll away; and trains from Euston and King’s Cross close too – the location is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your My Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Bloomsbury London
Myhotel Bloomsbury Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing