We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place to stay in Central London” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of My Bloomsbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
My Bloomsbury
Ranked #372 of 1,086 Hotels in London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay in Central London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I liked this hotel located in the wonderful Bloomsbury area. It's a quite and warm place to stay and you can just walk to the other neighbouring districts : Covent Garden, Holborn, Westminster... through nice streets with plenty of cafés, restaurants, shops and green squares. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FDraoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    318
    151
    59
    45
See reviews for
100
317
126
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Recently been in this hotel, stayed in myroom2, a private suite-ish room.
Very central location, reception staff friendly, quirky and stylish hotel.
Room was big, good design and rather light despite black decor. All amenities in the room (among which sofa, Mac computer, balcony, iron and iron board -handy if you are there on business-, minibar, plus all the usual stuff...)
Had breakfast at Gail's kitchen, which was nice, the bakery also looked very yummy and comfy.
Did not use any service at the hotel so I can't judge it.

Room Tip: Been in my room 2, excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ka82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at Myhotel for two nights on a recent visit to London and found it was perfect for our needs. Staff were courteous and efficient. Room was very clean and modern with a good breakfast if you wish to dine in. The location was very convenient by Tottenham Court Road. Would certainly go back there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fulwoodfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I had the aveda full body massage at the spa. It was excellent. The therapist was friendly, welcoming and the massage was one of the best I have ever had. I would highly recommend. The treatment room was clean and the atmosphere was very relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Slate555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed here 3 nights while on business in London. The location doesn't get any better, it's right next to Tottenham Court road in the middle of everything. The staff were friendly. Only problem was the tiny tiny room. It was clean and refurbished, but small.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maorezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed overnight at the Myhotel Bloomsbury for a meeting in London. Was very impressed by the high tech informal check in and the buzz in the restaurant and work areas. The hotel is fitted out immaculately, with subtle background music, modern subdued lighting and air perfumery add to the ambience of the experience. This is a really restful place to stay in a busy area. There are parks nearby to relax in, countless pubs and restaurants, and, if you want to chill with a glass of wine and an 'in room' snack, there are Sainsbury's, Tesco, Waitrose and other chains within 100 yards. My room was a single - very very small (my only negative).... being of a slim stature I almost fitted in with the constraints of the toilet and shower cubicle !!! anyone of other than ''racing snake'' [slim] proportions would be hard pressed to use these facilities !. The breakfast served (optional) was of the health food, continental variety (I prefer full English) but was substantive enough to get one off to a good start. All in all, a pleasant stay in a central location with pleasant staff and surroundings. [would be a 5 star review if room was bigger]

Room Tip: Any room that was bigger that the one I was allocated (single room 305)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeeJayEss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
The Bloomsbury
#57 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,036 reviews
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#280 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Academy
The Academy
#506 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Bloomsbury

Property: My Bloomsbury
Address: 11 - 13 Bayley Street, London WC1B 3HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#203 Romantic Hotel in London
#262 Luxury Hotel in London
#321 Family Hotel in London
#336 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — My Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Classic in the Heart of the Action With its history of literature, philosophy and the arts, Bloomsbury is the central London sanctuary that inspires creative thought. My Bloomsbury is designed to do the same. Serene contemporary design guestrooms, comfortable hot desks and fine gastronomy give you a personal hub that is welcoming, laid back and easy. And with Soho, Oxford St. and Covent Garden just a stroll away; and trains from Euston and King’s Cross close too – the location is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your My Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Bloomsbury London
Myhotel Bloomsbury Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing