We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at great hotel!”
Review of My Bloomsbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
My Bloomsbury
Ranked #397 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Norrkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay at great hotel!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We went on a combined honeymoon/family trip with our 1 year old. We were really excited about this trip, since it was such a long time ago we were in London last.

When we arrived, the staff greeted us with big smiles and showed us up to our room. We had a double superior room on the fourth floor, facing the street. Being in London, the view wasn´t very exciting, but since we were so high up, we could see some things anyway. :-) Street noise wasn´t an issue. The room was in great order, we´re from Sweden and are used to great quality even in cheap hotels/motels, and we weren´t disappointed. Our son had his own little cot, with a stuffed animal, a moose (very cute) in the corner. He even got his own bathrobe! :-)

The room was cleaned every day, as you would expect, and done to a very satisfactory level. Every time we stepped out of the lift, the staff greeted us with a smile.

Breakfast. The breakfast staff were very accommodating with us, making room for our wee one´s cart. They loved the little guy and he flirted with all of them. :-) We usually eat wholegrain foods for breakfast and to us, a croissant isn´t part of our breakfast routine. The breakfast is probably aimed more toward southern Europeans if anything, and a bit small for a fullgrown man. It tasted very good, though, and felt fresh and homemade. If you like coffee, you´re in for a treat. I´m very picky when it comes to my espressos and I´m happy to say this was one of the best I´ve ever tasted! Italian machines work wonders!

+ Enviromentally friendly bathroom products!
+ Great staff (The fact I don´t know any names is because I didn´t ask :-D)
+ Big room
+ Modern and well kept after
+ Near Oxford Street and British Museum plus many other sights.

- Hotel starts showing its age, a little. A few detail touch ups would do wonders.
- Had to buy a little more breakfast, see above.

Would we return? Absolutely, no questions asked!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barrax76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    328
    153
    63
    45
See reviews for
100
327
128
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Booked at very last minute to extend our weekend in London. Cost£99 so I didn't have particularly high expectations, however I was more than happy. It's not luxurious, however is in a great location 3 minutes walk from Tottenham court road tube, 15 minutes from Leicester square, oxford street shops on doorstep).

There is a pub next door however it's not open especially late so was not noisy. Bakery within hotel looked lovely, we did not have time to eat.

The room was an adequate size for London, not hugely spacious but functional. The smellies were nice and great selection of tea/coffee. Large tv with desk and seating area.

Bed was comfy enough and we slept well. Thankfully it was air conditioned as it was a hot evening!

Checkin and out was faultless.

Would not hesitate to stay again as it's a great location.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Manda1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This review is for the treatments offered by myHotel and not for the rooms/hotel experience. I bought 2 vouchers for a full body aveda massage for my friend (as her birthday treat) and myself. Massages through online deal sites can be tricky - I've tried many and it is difficult to find a highly professional service in a city that has so many. But when you stumble on a massage that leaves you completely rejuvenated, even the next day, it's hard to want to go anywhere else.

Kristina is obviously a very experienced massage therapist who without knowing your history gathers quite a bit from your joints and muscles within the first few minutes. She is also attentive to anything you want her to work on or happy to give advice if you ask.

The deal included champagne and brownie - which we thoroughly enjoyed! (as breakfast)

Everyone deserves a treat like this! Go!

For what it's worth from someone who didn't stay in the hotel: the lobby/downstairs looked very clean and the staff seemed pleasant and caring to guests. The receptionists were really friendly, the restaurant seemed busy and the neighbourhood is a good one smack in the middle of London.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank zhanna_povaliaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a boutique hotel in a nice location off Tottenham Court Rd. We stayed here on 6th June as we were out at the theatre. The hotel is very clean and staff extremely pleasant. However, when it comes to the room it is a box with just enough room for the bed and separate bathroom. The room is nicely decorated but to get out of bed and use the bathroom you have a 12 inch gap between the bottom of the bed and the wall. Also, the radiator was on full despite it being 24 degrees outside. The bathroom is very small with two annoying features, 1 - the towel rail is boiling so you have to make sure you don't get 50 degree burns every time you use the toilet, there didn't appear to be anyway you could turn it off, 2 - the shower head is on the tiles at a height for any one under 5 foot tall, otherwise you have to squat. Our room was number 102. I'm not going to knock the hotel too much because we just wanted a bed for the night but although it was cheaper than your normal hotels in the west end there were some we've stayed in around the corner £20 a night cheaper with slightly bigger rooms

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanandJakki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex, uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel recently, at reception staff were very friendly, which you don't always get in hotels, the room was lovely if you stayed there for a while you wouldn't have trouble finding wardrobe space, there was loads, room was clean, although small was very spacious, mini sitting room then bedroom and bathroom, would definitely stay there again, close to shops, [betting shop if you like] and casino, make sure you take ID to casino as for some reason they will not let you in. The only fault about this hotel is that they do not have a bar where you can sit and have a drink, only a dining room, even though we had a drink there we felt very uncomfortable sitting there, as they had to clear a table of cutlery for us to sit there. All in all not a bad place to stay. PS. we went to see we will rock you which was 2 minutes walk, sadly show now finished.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrscEssex_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Amazing find right in the city centre. We were looking for a convenient place to stay near London theatres, within an easy access to shopping areas. We couldn't have chosen better. Right in the heart of the city, modern and friendly hotel. After a warm welcome arrival we checked into a bright modern room. We spent the evening at the Her Majesty's Theatre which is just an easy stroll from the hotel. Late dinner at Gale's restaurant was fantastic, some of the dishes reminded us of the time we went to Gordon Ramsay's Maze. Comfortable sleep followed up by a tasty breakfast. After shopping in Covent Garden we popped back to drop off all the bags half way through the day. The two days spent at myhotel will certainly be remembered for all the right reasons. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a comfortable stay in central London.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is an interesting hotel. It doesn't feel at all corporate but it is very convenient, has free wifi. good restaurant* and bakery* and a 'hot office' on the ground floor.

However, the rooms range alot - avoid the singles which are like cells and have no minibar. The doubles have good space and good beds but many are rather gloomy with tatty and old-fashioned wooden slatted blinds, which don't always work well, and often small bathrooms.

The * are here because when I went for breakfast with my husband today there was only cold food available. When we questioned this, we were told they don't serve cooked breakfasts until 8.30am! Not ideal for people heading to work - I have had boiled eggs there at an earlier time so I don;t know why the timing has changed. The bakery - which sells lovely things - is also a bit haphazard. I think it is supposed to be open by 8am but a few times, it has not opened or been ready for 8am.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front can be affected by street noise and early lorries unloading at the neighbouring p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldrectorycottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#293 of 1,067 in London
1,060 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#54 of 1,067 in London
3,174 reviews
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Bloomsbury
The Academy
The Academy
#543 of 1,067 in London
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Bloomsbury

Property: My Bloomsbury
Address: 11-13 Bayley Street, London WC1B 3HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#203 Romantic Hotel in London
#280 Luxury Hotel in London
#321 Family Hotel in London
#336 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — My Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Classic in the Heart of the Action With its history of literature, philosophy and the arts, Bloomsbury is the central London sanctuary that inspires creative thought. My Bloomsbury is designed to do the same. Serene contemporary design guestrooms, comfortable hot desks and fine gastronomy give you a personal hub that is welcoming, laid back and easy. And with Soho, Oxford St. and Covent Garden just a stroll away; and trains from Euston and King’s Cross close too – the location is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your My Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Bloomsbury London
Myhotel Bloomsbury Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing