We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of My Bloomsbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
My Bloomsbury
Ranked #372 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

Lovely hotel and really in a good location easy to find just 3 stops on the tube from Euston. Very friendly,we arrived at 12pm and our room was ready so a bonus. The room was spotless and very comfy. would recommend. I travelled with my 9 year old she loved it!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bmb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisacarlman, Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 11 March 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your it. Please let me know if there is anything further I can assist you with.
myRegards,
Lisa Carlman
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    318
    151
    59
    45
See reviews for
100
317
126
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

"your unique, your an individual at myhotel"! Really! ...hyped up as all trendy and designer (designed by conran) but feels like your spending a night in a used habitat showroom ! Rooms feel very impersonal. Shower went from hot to cold, and I was next to the lift, which whirred and banged all night.
Great location off tott court Rd, but basically the price of a good 4 star for the feel of a 3 star... Very bland experience... Wouldn't rush to stay again!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpej111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisacarlman, Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 11 March 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guest. We are currently undergoing renovations in the hotel to modernise our room and to keep in line with our vision. If you would like to give us another try once we've completed this, please contact me directly and I'll be more than happy to assist you.
myRegard,
Lisa Carlman
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
135 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

Stayed one night at this hotel at a cost of £150 for a room with a pleasant continental breakfast. The hotel is small and personal with a central location. The room was clean and tidy, and we found staff helpful.

The biggest issue was the size of the room - it was the smallest double room with an on-suite you could get. You could not walk down one side of the bed (5 inches) and the other was about 12 inches. The bathroom whilst pleasant was squeezed in and when you stood to brush your teeth your legs bumped into the toilet. We felt hemmed in.

Having stayed recently at the Travelodge I would say their rooms were at least 50% bigger (and half the cost).

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marob37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisacarlman, Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 28 February 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. Our rooms do vary in size as the hotel is situated in an old Victorian building. I was very glad to read that you despite the challenge with the room you found our staff to be helpful. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.
myRegards,
Lisa Carlman
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

This was the most expensive and worst night I have ever had in a hotel due to noise from within the hotel. Banging doors and machinery downstairs until gone midnight and again from 4.30am. The room, although described as 'superior' was dark and pokey and facing an opposite building. The lighting in the room was very dim.

Altogether a very expensive lesson in which hotel not to use.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMarple007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisacarlman, Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 28 February 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I was very dissapointed to hear that you were constatnly disturbed by noise while at the hotel. Please be assured that we take all guest feedback very seriously and will use it to improve our services. Should you wish to discuss your stay further, please don't hesitate to contact me.
myRegards,
Lisa Carlman
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

The hotel totally misses the point: I do not ask for much, but when I stay in a hotel, I would rather not

- sleep in a broken bed

- being put in a 2 person room when asking for a 3 person.

When I mention my problems, I would also prefer to be listened to and not

- stay in the same room
- get no reduction in the luxury hotel rate I paid upfront
- leave the same message for the Room Manager several times without ever being called back.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeifurHeppni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisacarlman, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 27 February 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I would like to apologise that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. At myhotel Bloomsbury, we unfortunately do not have triple bedded rooms. We do however have twin bedded rooms and are able to provide extra beds upon request, as we did in your case. We have since contacted the internet reservation site who incorrectly advertised our hotel to ensure this will not happen again.

I’d like to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, please feel free to contact me directly.

myRegards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

Great hotel, close to everything London has to offer!
Even though the room was smaller that other hotels offer, it has everything. Great service from all staff GM down, The massage was exceptional!!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisacarlman, Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 13 December 2010
Dear Anonymous_MA,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. Happy to hear that you had a nice time with us and hope to see you back soon.
If there is anything I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
myRegards,
Lisa Carlman
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2010

We stayed at this hotel after recommendations. We loved it. The staff were very accomodating and helpful. We were able to use the shower room in the morning before checkin and our bags were taken to our room whilst we were out. Room was lovely with huge and comfy bed, good continental breakfast in the morning. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stazza1ball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisacarlman, Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review, 3 December 2010
Dear Stazza1ball,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Glad to hear that your stay was nice and that you would recommend us. When you're planning your next stay, please don't hesitate to contact me directly if there is anything I can assist you with.
myRegards,
Lisa Carlman
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
The Bloomsbury
#57 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,036 reviews
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#280 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Academy
The Academy
#506 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Bloomsbury

Property: My Bloomsbury
Address: 11 - 13 Bayley Street, London WC1B 3HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#203 Romantic Hotel in London
#262 Luxury Hotel in London
#321 Family Hotel in London
#336 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — My Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Classic in the Heart of the Action With its history of literature, philosophy and the arts, Bloomsbury is the central London sanctuary that inspires creative thought. My Bloomsbury is designed to do the same. Serene contemporary design guestrooms, comfortable hot desks and fine gastronomy give you a personal hub that is welcoming, laid back and easy. And with Soho, Oxford St. and Covent Garden just a stroll away; and trains from Euston and King’s Cross close too – the location is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotelopia and Odigeo so you can book your My Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Bloomsbury London
Myhotel Bloomsbury Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing