We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zen place”
Review of My Bloomsbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
My Bloomsbury
Ranked #430 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Good hotel near all major places in London. Clean sober rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabine808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisacarlman, Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We truly appreciate it and I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Please let me know if there is anything I can assist you with.
myRegards,
Lisa Carlman
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2011

Lovely hotel and really in a good location easy to find just 3 stops on the tube from Euston. Very friendly,we arrived at 12pm and our room was ready so a bonus. The room was spotless and very comfy. would recommend. I travelled with my 9 year old she loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bmb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisacarlman, Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your it. Please let me know if there is anything further I can assist you with.
myRegards,
Lisa Carlman
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

"your unique, your an individual at myhotel"! Really! ...hyped up as all trendy and designer (designed by conran) but feels like your spending a night in a used habitat showroom ! Rooms feel very impersonal. Shower went from hot to cold, and I was next to the lift, which whirred and banged all night.
Great location off tott court Rd, but basically the price of a good 4 star for the feel of a 3 star... Very bland experience... Wouldn't rush to stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jpej111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisacarlman, Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guest. We are currently undergoing renovations in the hotel to modernise our room and to keep in line with our vision. If you would like to give us another try once we've completed this, please contact me directly and I'll be more than happy to assist you.
myRegard,
Lisa Carlman
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Stayed one night at this hotel at a cost of £150 for a room with a pleasant continental breakfast. The hotel is small and personal with a central location. The room was clean and tidy, and we found staff helpful.

The biggest issue was the size of the room - it was the smallest double room with an on-suite you could get. You could not walk down one side of the bed (5 inches) and the other was about 12 inches. The bathroom whilst pleasant was squeezed in and when you stood to brush your teeth your legs bumped into the toilet. We felt hemmed in.

Having stayed recently at the Travelodge I would say their rooms were at least 50% bigger (and half the cost).

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marob37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisacarlman, Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. Our rooms do vary in size as the hotel is situated in an old Victorian building. I was very glad to read that you despite the challenge with the room you found our staff to be helpful. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.
myRegards,
Lisa Carlman
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

This was the most expensive and worst night I have ever had in a hotel due to noise from within the hotel. Banging doors and machinery downstairs until gone midnight and again from 4.30am. The room, although described as 'superior' was dark and pokey and facing an opposite building. The lighting in the room was very dim.

Altogether a very expensive lesson in which hotel not to use.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMarple007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisacarlman, Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I was very dissapointed to hear that you were constatnly disturbed by noise while at the hotel. Please be assured that we take all guest feedback very seriously and will use it to improve our services. Should you wish to discuss your stay further, please don't hesitate to contact me.
myRegards,
Lisa Carlman
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

The hotel totally misses the point: I do not ask for much, but when I stay in a hotel, I would rather not

- sleep in a broken bed

- being put in a 2 person room when asking for a 3 person.

When I mention my problems, I would also prefer to be listened to and not

- stay in the same room
- get no reduction in the luxury hotel rate I paid upfront
- leave the same message for the Room Manager several times without ever being called back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LeifurHeppni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisacarlman, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I would like to apologise that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. At myhotel Bloomsbury, we unfortunately do not have triple bedded rooms. We do however have twin bedded rooms and are able to provide extra beds upon request, as we did in your case. We have since contacted the internet reservation site who incorrectly advertised our hotel to ensure this will not happen again.

I’d like to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, please feel free to contact me directly.

myRegards

Grant Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

Great hotel, close to everything London has to offer!
Even though the room was smaller that other hotels offer, it has everything. Great service from all staff GM down, The massage was exceptional!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisacarlman, Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2010

Dear Anonymous_MA,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. Happy to hear that you had a nice time with us and hope to see you back soon.
If there is anything I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
myRegards,
Lisa Carlman
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#280 of 1,077 in London
1,121 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Academy
The Academy
#564 of 1,077 in London
801 reviews
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#62 of 1,077 in London
3,360 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#388 of 1,077 in London
2,168 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Bloomsbury

Address: 11-13 Bayley Street, London WC1B 3HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#203 Romantic Hotel in London
#294 Luxury Hotel in London
#320 Family Hotel in London
#335 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £112 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Classic in the Heart of the Action With its history of literature, philosophy and the arts, Bloomsbury is the central London sanctuary that inspires creative thought. My Bloomsbury is designed to do the same. Serene contemporary design guestrooms, comfortable hot desks and fine gastronomy give you a personal hub that is welcoming, laid back and easy. And with Soho, Oxford St. and Covent Garden just a stroll away; and trains from Euston and King’s Cross close too – the location is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your My Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Bloomsbury London
Myhotel Bloomsbury Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing