We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb place to stay”
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb place to stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2011

This is a superb place to stay in London, Ideal for site seeing. But what really amazed us was the kindness of the staff, from the moment we arrived it was as if they were friends, so warm and welcoming. Whenever we visit London we will come straight to Hotel 41.
A great place, and I miss it already.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Liam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,470
    176
    50
    13
    4
See reviews for
359
1,627
135
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Alamitos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The service was impeccable. So many little touches from the next day's weather forecast on your pillow to a cozy, wonderful "library" where you can have a drink and eat complimentary snacks. The "whatever/whenever" telephone button was also a great touch!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lliewald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This is a very nice hotel at a beautiful area. Its one of the best hotel I have ever stayed, nice place to stay for a few days for a short break in London. I will be back

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doug b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We have no hesitation recommending Hotel 41 for anyone traveling to London - with or without children. The location is ideal for a family and very convenient for traveling throughout the city. The rooms are beautiful with every convenience and luxury you could imagine - perfect linens, great toiletries and modern electronics. The extra touches throughout the day: water as you leave, treats at turn-down and tea-time are absolutely delightful. It was a pleasure to be in the Executive Lounge - and the food is delicious. Most of all, the service at Hotel 41 is beyond belief. We have traveled throughout the world and have never experienced such lovely and accommodating and helpful people. We were truly touched by their kindness and thoughtfulness - every day we stayed. We were spoiled! And, are eager to go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary - our first trip away together without children for four years! Reading the other reviews, the hotel had a lot to live up to - and I'm pleased to say that it exceeded our expectations in every way. We stayed in an Executive King room which was a lovely size, with a separate entrance hall/study with wardrobes and desk. The bathroom was all in marble, the water was always hot as soon as you turned on the tap and the bath was lovely and deep. The bed was HUGE and extremely comfortable. The view from our window wasn't the greatest, it overlooked another wall - but we preferred this to overlooking the noisier street on the other side. The staff were fantastic - always asking how we were and if they could help us. It really felt like nothing was too much trouble - everything seemed effortless and that it was a pleasure to them. Anything we needed or wanted, we got and with a smile too. I really cannot rate it highly enough and will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: Check whether you are overlooking the road and the size of the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scarlett_ohara25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I booked Hotel 41 as a surprise for my husband's birthday. I was sent a guest preference form beforehand which covered choices of pillow, favourite music, drinks etc. this is so the hotel can make your stay as comfortable as possible. “No request is too large, no detail too small.” is the saying of the Red Carnation hotel group to which '41' belongs and it is so true. On returning to our room on the first night of our stay we walked in to find candles, rose petals scattered on the floor, the bed and in the bath, and a tray with a cheesecake with congratulations piped on icing. All because we had mentioned our anniversary. On returning to our room the second night after a trip to 'Wicked' (conveniently just round the corner) we had green candles in our room and a signed cast photo.

The staff are very friendly and always greet you by name. Monika, assistant manager, is wonderful and shows genuine interest in all her guests. The executive lounge is a haven from the bustle of London. There are nibbles available all day and from 8:30pm you can 'plunder the pantry' and have crackers, bread, cheese, salmon, salad, fruit and other delights, all included in the price of your room. If you have drinks from the honesty bar these are accompanied by little snacks and a bowl of fresh popcorn. The afternoon tea we had was delicious, as was the breakfast.

We had an Executive King room which was a good size as was the en suite which had a bath and separate shower. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in away from home. We will definitely be going back to Hotel 41.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oozogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2011

After spending days looking online at all the 5 star hotels in London and looking at all the tripadvisor reviews this gorgeous little Hotel looked the best ..... and it was, the service was excellent! we were given an upgrade which was a lovely suprise ( it was part of my 50th birthday celebrations ) Anna showed us to our room explaining how everything worked which was very helpfull. The full English breakfast was devine about the best i have ever had. This Hotel is a little bit of magic in the middle of London and totally relaxing when you come back from the crowds and noise of the city. A big thankyou to Monika the assistant manager she is so friendly and helpfull and is a big part of the reason for anyones return. A brilliant little magical place !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millar11071961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Westminster
The Goring
The Goring
#10 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Property: Hotel 41
Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing