We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magical romantic 40th”
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,069 Hotels in London
monaghan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“magical romantic 40th”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This is a hotel that caters for your every whim....my wife booked a weekend in London for my 40th and choose the 41 from the comments posted here and from their wonderfully descriptive website. After a delay on the flight and a bit of stress we arrived to be welcomed by champagne, strewn roses and a beautiful birthday cake.The stress started to disappear!!! After trip to the west-end we returned to a wonderful late nite supper followed by drinks from the 'honesty bar'.....you serve your own drinks!!!!! Room was decadent and sexy!!! We had a wonderful meal on the following night downstairs in Rubens............as part of the same chain it was up to the same standard......i only wish it was my 40th every year!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank erinjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,543
    178
    51
    13
    4
See reviews for
376
1,672
140
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We have been staying at the "best" reputation hotels in USA & Europe so far ...but there is no one we can compare hotel 41 against with.... 
... Just briefly :  It was and excellent costumer service like no other! They made us feel home at all times, the room was always perfectly neat and cozy with cute little details everywhere & every day. :) it's worth every single pound! breakfast was fresh and tasty! And the best of all "staff" they have an awesome crew! Including Frederich, Magda, Monica, Victorial and Komal,  we felt in love with everyone working there as they were always so genuinely  friendly and ready to help and accomplish any requests...I reckon once you try this hotel you will Always want to go back and your expectations level will grow bigger  and will hardly be reached again... 
***We are now at Berlin Ritz Carlton and it is no-where near as nice and good as our 41 :( we miss it already! 
No wonder they are n1 in trip advisor! 

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dklectic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We landed on the doorstep of "41" after a disappointing one night stay in another tony part of the city--felt like we'd died and gone to heaven!!! While its all been said before, there simply aren't enough superlatives for describing "41"!

This haven in the heart of London nails luxury and style. But compared with other world class hotel/resorts we have experienced, what catapults "41" to the very top is staff quality and warmth--truly beyond compare! The team works together seamlessly and like a family (though more perfect than a family--lol). We could acknowledge more than a half dozen staff by name--rare among hotel patrons--but wouldn't want to risk leaving anyone out inadvertently. We will always cherish our memories of thoughtful personal interactions, along with impeccable service, throughout our 5 night stay.

The inviting Executive Lounge was our favorite place to begin each day and unwind each night, with incredible breakfasts, beverages, delectable snacks and "plundering the pantry" (a term we've adopted for home). Romantic turn-down gifts provided a sweet surprise nightly. We also valued complimentary access to a fantastic fitness facility nearby, with an excellent pool and yoga classes. We had one of our best dinners in London at the BBar restaurant next door--fabulous South African cuisine. The hotel-procured airport car/driver was a perfect and stress-free endcap to our stay.

Bravo "41"! We hope to return!

Room Tip: Our room (4110) was superb; quiet, spacious and beautifully appointed with luxurious bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FingerLakesDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

yep, so we checked in on the friday, and we were quite blown away. just arrived from paris, did our usual trick of walking past the place, but once inside we felt like we were in a film.

champagne for check in??? go on then! was all very good, got shown to the room, unbelievable! very large floor space, massive bed and they even accommodated my fussy none feathery pillow needs. went and played scrabble in the lounge, got a burger (the food's great, by the way) and some beer down, all good.

however! we noticed soon after that the toilet wouldn't work. i'm not too fussy so i had a bash at fixing it, but to no avail. after that, the TV packed up. at this point, as we were paying close to 300quid a night, we were left a bit "hmmmmm" like. so anyway, we went out and had a good night in soho.

we went down for breakfast in the morning and mentioned the problems with the room to the staff, and to be fair she looked quite concerned that we weren't satisfied. i mean, for 300quid a night, it'd be nice not to worry about the toilet blowing up. so they were very accommodating, offered to switch our room immediately, which was great. so we popped off to the tate.

upon our return, we were shown to our new room, and it was a suite at no extra charge. blimey! we were a bit stunned, i expected a new room, but this had a staircase in it and a fireplace in the downstairs lounge. we felt quite ridiculous, but in a good way! needless to say, the suite(!!!!) was huge, and the bathroom worked and the TV('s) were all good and happy.

to sum it all up, we can have no complaints at all really!!! we were a bit disappointed with the quality of the first room, but when they pulled out the suite for us, we couldn't believe it!!!

cheers to everyone at 41! it was (ultimately) a great experience!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonny6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEWBURY, BERKSHIRE
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the "41". We were first surprised by the "intimate" feel of this hotel (part of the sister hotel "Rubbens" next door): no grandiose entrance or corridors (as for other 5 star hotels), a small lift to the all the rooms on the 5th floor and the executive lounge operating as the "hub" for the hotel (including reception desk).
We quickly came to appreciate this hotel, especially the staff who were always very attentive and try their hardest to make you feel as special guests. The lounge has a gentlemen's club and homely feel and was great for tea and breakfast. Our room was of good size and well appointed with a very comfortable bed and good size bathroom. Although perfectly adequate, do not expect the latest entertainment systems with super large TV and sound surround...

What makes this hotel special is the impecable service, attention to detail (such as rose petals and candles in the evening) and perfect location (next to Buckingham Palace).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Teo_sleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff are incredible. The service is beyond first class - it is world class! In our opinion the service is as good as it gets! The hotel has the best attention to detail in everything that it does. Congratulations Hotel 41. We are already looking forward to coming back again in the near future!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheCraigFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Hotel 41 last week. I had booked a one night stay as a surprise for our wedding anniversary. The hotel is on the top floor of Rubens Hotel which is from the same hotel group. Upon arrival we were taken up to the Hotel via lift and when you enter the executive lounge you immediatly realise what an exclusive place you are in. With only 28 rooms the stay feels very personal and unlike some hotels the staff seem to be able to dedicate more time to each guest. We stayed in a deluxe king size room which was amazing. We were given a lovely platter of fruit and all our favourite magazines were there for us to read. We went to see the show Wicked which is just a short walk away and upon our return there was a lovely white chocolate cheesecake in our room with a message from the manager wishing us a happy anniversary. We had a nice drink in the lounge and had a lovely chat with the manager who is very personable guy. When we returned to our room the lights had been lowered the bed turned down and an open fire was on which really added to the romance of the occasion.

I would happily go back for another stay at Hotel 41 as the attention to detail is amazing and would recommend to anyone looking for 5 star exclusivity to consider a stay here instead of some of the other bigger 5 star hotels nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Adibobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#3 of 1,069 in London
1,955 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,069 in London
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,069 in London
3,213 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
The Goring
The Goring
#6 of 1,069 in London
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Property: Hotel 41
Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#1 Family Hotel in London
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing