We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous service and lovely oasis in great location!”
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We recently returned from a 3 night stay at Hotel 41. The service was exceptional. The rooms were beautifully appointed. The highlight was the lounge which was a quiet and clubby respite from the bustle of the city. Freddie and his staff are world class.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ritabg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,968 - 1,974 of 2,946 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2012

We had a fantastic 2 nights at hotel 41. The staff are very friendly and helpful and made everything very easy for us.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RicardoReeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

The perfect hotel that is well maintained. Good services. The staff very friendly. If you want luxury and confort, you can stay there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

My son and I have just returned from a three night stay at the 41, celebrating my 60th birthday and I can't praise the hotel highly enough. It was wonderful in every way (apart from the television which was rather small and old) from its perfect central location near Buckingham Palace and Victoria Station, the comfort and warmth of its rooms with so many extra personal touches (there was a delicious birthday cake waiting for me on arrival) and, last but not least, the staff. The service is outstanding, very friendly but courteous and extremely personal. Nothing is too much trouble and they always asked after our day when we returned to the hotel. Everyone helped to make our stay and my birthday celebration so very special.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Fabulous Hotel,lovely staff,felt very safe in a wonderful setting.Buckingham Palace just over the road.Hospitality was second to none.Had the breakfast and the afternoon tea,both were excellant.Stayed in many London Hotels,because my daughter lives there,and I visit three or four times a year,so we stay in different Hotels,its like a little holiday each visit.This was the best ever,The room was beautiful,many little touchs,chocs,candles,olives,lovely dressing gowns and slippers,the fire was light when we returned from an evening in the lounge and a little trip in the night air.It was a little expensive,but hey what price a lovely memory,you can't put a price on that.Would love to re visit,maybe at Xmas,Thanks again to all the lovely staff,for a lovely Birthday,still eating the fab. chocs,managed to keep them for myself.

Room Tip: Any room,has the same high quality and service,Don't worry,all are quiet,all on the same floor,h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We came here for business/romantic trip. We loved this hotel. Staff was very accommodating. They sent us to a great breakfast place around the corner and also arranged a private car for our return to the airport. My husband was working so I checked in alone and I was very early, so they took our bags and I went exploring the area. When I came back everything was ready. Room wasn't big but we enjoyed the cozy feel to it. We had after dinner drinks sent to our room at night which was very romantic. The location is also a plus. Bucking ham palace is barely a block away and the gardens were beautiful to take a nap or people watch.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Clonket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This is a very personal Hotel with great service. We felt as though we were a guest not just another number.

When you enter the reception/lounge area it feels like you have entered a different world.

The location is brilliant right next to Buckingham Palace. It took the stress out of a London visit as we could walk to many places such as Westminster.

You can pay a lot less for hotels in London but id recommend Hotel 41 as its a different experience. Couldnt fault it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank xCVarneyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel and Residences
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,081 in London
1,543 reviews
Westminster
The Goring
The Goring
#4 of 1,081 in London
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#15 of 1,081 in London
3,428 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £331 - £533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club-like atmosphere & 21st-century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing