We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel 41
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,009)
Filter reviews
3,009 results
Traveller rating
2,752
187
52
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,752
187
52
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungebuckingham palaceprivate clubconservatory suiteromantic turndowna hot water bottlechampagne on arrivalrose petalscomplimentary snackshonesty barvictoria stationturn down servicemoment you arrivelittle touchesthe entire stafflounge areafifth floor
Filter
Updating list...
2,018 - 2,023 of 3,009 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I stayed at Hotel 41 in late January 2012 on the recommendation of my travel agent. The staff were incredibly helpful (getting direction, hailing cabs, storing luggage,etc.), the room was very comfortable (comfy bed and the bathroom had a shower and a tub in it). The executive lounge offers an elegant and quiet spot to relax at the end of the day, grab a snack, read a bit and have a drink. Room service was also very good. The location is superb, right next to Buckingham Palace and a 10-minute walk to Westminister Abbey. Close to Mayfair with great shopping and, if you're in the business, lots of hedge fund offices. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

41 Hotel at Buckingham Palace Road, London is just superb. This is how a 5 star hotel should behave. Warm and sincere welcome and service is second to none. Private hotel but it feels like coming home. Rooms fully equipped, even with Continental European sockets!
Ever heard a 5 star hotel offering you instantly a coffee or tea with your wake up call??
It's like you have your own butler. Breakfast delicious and again with top service and smile (!).
Although on a very busy business trip in London, I never felt more refreshed the following morning. Highly recommended! Great to learn that Superb service and luxury really still exists!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank FrankvanDoorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Situated just behind Buckingham Palace this compact bespoke hotel cannot be beaten. The staff are friendly and helpful. Nothing is to much trouble. Your receive a wonderful welcome from you arrive until you leave. I recommend it to anyone staying in London as you will NEVER be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank lindyloobelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We had asked before arriving at Hotel 41 if we could have a early check-in. Our room was ready by 11am which was great. The staff were very welcoming as soon as we stepped into the hotel. We were shown around the 'Executive Suite' and told that Breakfast, Snacks,and 'Plunder The Pantry' was served there at no extra cost ( except for drinks ). Every member of staff were very efficient, smiling, nothing was too much trouble for them especially the resident manager.
Our room was very clean and fresh. Very comfortable bed and pillows, even a pillow menus was available. The bathroom was spotless, I enjoyed taking a bath while watching the TV on the wall in the bathroom!
If we are lucky enough to stay in London again, my first choice of hotel would be Hotel 41 as this was an outstanding Hotel.

Room Tip: If you have the money, I would think the Suits are amazing although the Standard doubles are very comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank deborah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Outstanding hotel. the Trip Advisor rating for theis Hotel is SPOT ON

The experience from beginning to end was amazing (even though we incorrectly arrived at the Rubens next door, we were immediately ushered through the "secret door" to 41, making you feel like very important guests!)
. Monika and her team seem to have it running perfectly and make you feel like they really do appreciate your business. As our waitress said in the lounge “you’ll never go hungry in this hotel”. The complimentary side is fantastic, service spot on and on time with breakfast in our room which was very tasty.

I hope to be back here on a very regular basis. We have always rated the Red Carnation Group of hotels and previously favoured the Chesterfield in the West End BUT we will now go to the W1 when in town or if full back to the Chesterfield which is still also fantastic, just on a bigger less personal scale.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nikkimarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews