We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Treat”
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Birthday Treat”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

After reading fantastic reviews on Hotel 41 my partner asked if i would like to stay for my Birthday
we stayed from 11th-13th March as the 12th was my Birthday, we did a deal on line that included a 3 course meal at The Library at the Rubens hotel(which was fantastic) and a upgrade to a deluxe room,as soon as we walked through the door i knew we would love it, we was warmly greeted and from that moment to the end of our stay the staff couldn't do enough for us to make sure it was perfect in every way,we upgraded again on arrival(well,it was a treat) and and so pleased we did the room was beautiful and split on two levels champagne on ice was waiting for us,the evening of my birthday i returned to our room to find it lit with scented candles and rose petals scattered over both rooms....what a lovely touch, so until the next time Thank You it Was Perfect

i

Room Tip: Just search the web and all reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angeldustLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,512
    178
    50
    13
    4
See reviews for
369
1,652
139
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rimini, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Me and my wife were looking for an outstanding boutique hotel in the very center of London, to spend few days with our 10 months daugther. Our main concern was to pick a superb accomodation possibly avoiding the luxurious clichés, vapid and stereotyped places, the likes of Dorchester and Savoy. Browsing the booking.com web site we discovered this small and outstanding hotel, impressed by the sober but fine and splendid black&white interior decoration. Then we sorted the hotels' list by review score and suddenly we noticed that in that moment the 41 was the only one to get the highest score (9.2).

We genuinely enjoyed to be guests at the stunning 41 and we are grateful to the management for the executive king size upgrade that was kindly prearranged for free, in order to let our stay be more cosy with the child's bed in the room. We also are immensely obliged to the whole staff for the fast, constant, remarkable and considerate assistance: whatever, whenever. Everybody was incredibly warm, kind and solicitous also with our baby and the teddy bear as gift, found on her bed during the second day of our stay, was the icing on the cake. Our opinion on any aspect of this marvelous place is unquestionably positive and we recommend it to everybody, being suitable for any kind of people and journey. The 41 also is very well located, just in front of the Royal Mews, lying so very close to the most desirable and fashionable districts. I believe that it is a jewel among hotels in London, but this will not be longer a well kept secret. So hurry up!

Diego

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ballyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed here for my daughter, Charlotte's, 18th birthday. Charlotte found this hotel after days of looking on the internet for different hotels and I must say she has chosen well. The service exceeded my expectations from the moment the door opened. To be greeted on the door by a young happy and courteous man was wonderful. The staff here at the hotel are incredible and are able to communicate with all age groups. Frederic (I hope I have spelt this correctly) was so helpful it was unlike anything I have experienced in London hotels. Nothing was too much trouble and the hotel has a wonderful club lounge feel which actually makes you think you are somewhere completely different to a busy city. When we arrived at our restaurant one evening in Regent Street to find it closed Charlotte rang the hotel and Frederic was most helpful even going to the point of finding us another similar restaurant . A table at 8.00pm on a Saturday evening is not that easy to find so bonus points for that. Also I must mention Julien (once again I hope the spelling is correct), once again so courteous and helpful especially organising nightclubs etc for my daughter. So Frederic and Julien your service was excellent and so refreshingand I will of course recommend your hotel. It goes without saying that all the other staff were equally as helpful and courteous but at the time of our stay at the hotel these two young men definately made an impression on our family. I find London very busy and usually try and avoid staying there however now I have found this amazing hotel '41' there is no doubt that whenever I visit London again that is where I will stay. Alot of other hotels could learn alot from you all at 41. Well done.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A1Dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I would like to thank Mr Frederic, Dhana, Monika and the other staff for the Great Great Great hospitality and welcoming. I have experienced the fabulous welcoming from the moment I have reserved the room, it was the first time in my hotels experience that such a hotel send me a forum to fell.They asked me about my preference and what I want them to prepare for me. once I arrived to the hotel they took me to the reception and ask me for any thing I would like to have while they sort me out. there where a complimentary snack and Tea in the lounge area for free. the lounge area is very nice and quite and classic. they toke me to the room no. 4114, and the lady has introduced the very nice room in a very nice way. As I was celebrating my 2nd wedding anniversary they have prepared a Turn-down romantic to the room and brought the best cake I have ever tasted. You just feel that you are the only one in the hotel. once you call the reception they welcome you by your name and deliver the service you require in just seconds. they provide you with every thing you want. the hotel is very quite and clean. simply the best hotel ever in welcoming and staff. I have visited Versace hotel in Gold coast, Atlantes in Dubai, One&only in Cape town, Intercontinental in London, and many hotels all around the world. the other hotels may be better in the lounge area as it is very big and very crowded. but non of the other hotels would deliver better service and hospitality as 41 ever.
Trust me it is extraordinary great hotel. one more thing to mention, once the hotel ordered me a taxi it was raining out side, so the bell man has given me an umbrella to take. Also I have asked them about the tasty cake, so they told me that they will send me the recipe. Best service... Best hospitality... Best welcoming... Best staff... very clean... very comfortable very good location... in total the best hotel ever!!

Room Tip: Romantic hotel. quite hotel. clean hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abdullah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herning, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

If you are prepared to pay for an intimate, cosy, and luxurious experience, Hotel 41 is the place to stay at. We have never felt more welcome and cared for than here.
We have tried various hotels in London, and we will definitely return to Hotel 41. We were there for our wedding anniversary, and in the evening we entered our room, which was decorated with rose petals and candle lights all over the place. The staff is efficient, professional and polite; the rooms are wonderful, and the service is excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CCLDENMARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed here in 2009 after finding it on Tripadvisor as #1 hotel in London. When we decided to go back to London again for a few days in March 2012 our first choice was to come back to 41. Ideal position to explore both the West End and museums etc. Service is impeccable. Staff are all extremely pleasant and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. Beautiful Anniversary cake on arrival, together with a red rose and rose petals on the bed that night (no extra charge!) - all because i mentioned our visit was for our anniversary when booking on the internet. Thoroughly recommended for a special stay. It is no wonder that it is #1 rated hotel in London.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gpnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This is one of the best hotel i stayed in. Everything was just perfect. The room was very clean,tidy , very quiet. The staff was great, good communication , courtesy, empathy.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gerald k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,069 in London
1,931 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,069 in London
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,069 in London
3,177 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#7 of 1,069 in London
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Property: Hotel 41
Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing