We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This is someplace i tell you. I felt like a king when i stayed here its amazing. The rooms and the hotel is finished to a very high standard. This is a dream hotel a little exspensive but well worth it for a treat. I will be returning at somepoint.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,463
    176
    50
    13
    4
See reviews for
359
1,623
134
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Luis, MA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

If you want to be pampered like royalty search no longer... This is the perfect dream hotel. Everything you can imagine and much more. The best service we`ve already experienced in our lifetime.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paulo61_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel is a great find - the staff are so incredibly helpful, very attentive, polite and go the extra mile to make your stay extremely memorable. Normally we would stay at other 5 star hotels in London and would receive great service, but this is just on a different level. Very quiet, savoir beds with mattress toppers, superfine cotton bedlinen, unbelievable
breakfast (with pink champagne if required - which is also provided on arrival) and lovely executive lounge with honesty bar for late night drinks - but hotel very quiet and peaceful. Will return for sure - now my hotel of choice in London for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at 41 for our honeymoon, and loved everything about our stay. The service is exceptional. All the little touches are done well.

Without being obtrusive, the staff is vigilant and gets all the details right. Every time we left the room it was straightened before our return. Water at night, fruit left in your room as a snack, it is like the staff knows what you want before you want it.

The rooms are great, although we had to examine a few before settling on one with one that had high enough ceilings to accommodate my height.

The concierge was amazing and got us fantastic tickets (second row, center) to a sold out performance of Wicked on little notice.

If you have the means and will be in London, then stay at 41. My wife and I look forward to staying there for our second Honeymoon.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jth11110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

For the third year in a row, my husband and I stayed at 41, aptly named for its location at 41 Buckingham Palace Road. Yes, it is right across the street from the Queen's residence and a short walk to The Green Park, St. James Park, all the sights, and great restaurants. You can walk anywhere from 41! 41 is part of the fabulous Red Carnation hotels, and 41 lives up to its 5 star rating. The staff know your name the moment you arrive (and from year to year), the accomodations are spectacular, the attention to detail is beyond any we've experienced anywhere in the world. You make friends with the staff, and no request is too big or too small. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in London. The combination of location, staff, and accommodations can't be beat. I am only worried in writing this review that 41 will be discovered and we'll have trouble booking a room the next time we go to London.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows facing the street, so that you get the maximum amount of light. I reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Madeleine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

I had planned a special weekend for my best friends 50th birthday. Staying at hotel 41 was part of this and it was wonderful. Pink champagne on arrival and such a lovely reception from the staff. They were engaging and interested. The room was small but quality and we loved the 'whatever whenever' button on the phone. On returning to our room we found a birthday cake and two red roses on our beds boy did we feel special.
What made us feel like princesses was the way we were treated with such interest and care. We adored the executive lounge with service on tap and the pantry to raid at will. Nothing was too much trouble and having requested a taxi for a certain time the receptionist even ran around the corner and up the road to find one and bring it back to the hotel for us. Great location, fabulous service and luxury. Not cheap but very worth it!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank skisunday19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This is a great high end boutique hotel. The staff is awesome and make you feel welcome and important. Upon arrival we had a glass of champaign waiting and snacks to refresh us. The room was huge (by london standards) and had air conditioning which was a bonus. The location was very convenient to just about everything. We were definitely pleased we picked this hotel over a chain or others.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mpagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#3 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,878 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Westminster
The Goring
The Goring
#9 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Property: Hotel 41
Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#1 Family Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing