We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel 41
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Goring(London)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,983)
Filter reviews
2,983 results
Traveller rating
2,727
186
52
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,727
186
52
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungebuckingham palaceprivate clubconservatory suiteromantic turndowna hot water bottlechampagne on arrivalrose petalscomplimentary snackshonesty barvictoria stationturn down servicemoment you arrivelittle touchesthe entire stafflounge areafifth floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,743 - 1,748 of 2,983 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2012

From first contact, through booking, to arrival, attention to detail was exceptional, even to describing where to pull up the car, "we'll unload sir and park the car for you, congestion charge paid sir?" (I had done something!). Arrived slightly early, "please take a seat sir, madam - champagne?" Very pleasant!

We were courteously shown to our room, the door opened, my wife immediately burst into tears for I had requested the "Romantically" package, (see it to believe it.)

A quick change prior to the concierge booked car arriving exact to time, concert and return to a beautifully appointed Lounge offering complimentary self service buffet with a "honesty tab" for drinks plus staff on hand offering assistance.

We've all stayed in Hotels where the room phone has 101 extension numbers and you eventually find reception or room service, well at 41 next to one button it reads "whatever whenever" how easy is that.

Well off for breakfast, what shall I have today?

Finally a big thank you to all the excellent friendly and polite staff, No! Staff is not the right word - Hotel Team, yes a big thank you to all the Hotel Team - excellent.

Room Tip: We stayed in an Exec Double an never heard a soul, Romantically package (as they list it) well worth it for special occasions.. 9
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Wow, what a wonderful hotel. Great location, fabulous design and flawless execution.

Location - turn right out of the front door and you are at the gates of Buckingham Palace within 3 minutes. Turn left, across 2 blocks into Victoria St and you have an 8 minute walk to Westminster.

Design - enter the narrow foyer, head for the lift and ascend to Level 5. The hotel takes up the entire top floor with the suites centred around the wonderfully warm and welcoming guest lounge. The top floor location allows for natural light to make its way into the lounge and guest suites via skylights. The black and white decor, against a backdrop of rich, red timbers and antique furnishings, works wonderfully - classy without being over the top.

Execution - 41's stated philosophy is "no request too big, no detail to small" and this mindset permeated our every experience. The service if attentive, timely and flawless without being intrusive. Every day sees another surprise and delight - a birthday celebration sees our suite littered with rose petals, the next night a bottle of sleep fragrance is on the bed. The beds are huge, supremely comfortable and the very long list of pillow options on the "menu" makes it impossible not to find your own definition of comfort.

We will be back!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

This without a doubt is the best City Hotel Ive ever stayed in. It was just perfect nothing was too much trouble. The lounge / bar area is just like being at home just help yourself too food and a drink in the evening and just relax. And to top it all the location is perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DerbyHappytraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Since my first review of the 41 in July 2010, I've had the pleasure of staying at the 41 two more times. I didn't think it was possible to improve on such a great hotel, but I found this stay to be even better than the last two.

The staff were, as always, quite attentive and delivered the highest quality service. What changed this time was the fare in the "pantry"; it was more much more varied. There was a wider selection of cheeses, meats, breads, fruit, ice cream, and other interesting nibbles—all as part of the 41's "plunder the pantry" feature where guests can help themselves to a hearty snack each evening at no additional charge.

For additional details, see my review from July, 2010.

Room Tip: Book an Executive King.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DigitalRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Booking a hotel is not always just a simple booking. This particular booking was to be the highlight of a surprise birthday celebration for my special person <3

The best way I can think of conveying our experience at Hotel 41 is to draw a parallel to Alice in wonderland. At Hotel 41, a mere 2 minute walk from Victoria station and not to mention Buckingham Palace, you are transported away from the busy streets of London into your very own Wonderland.

We had an early flight to London and as we arrived at the hotel at around 10:00, we simply planned to check-in, leave our luggage and relax in the lounge before heading out to lunch. We were not expecting the complimentary champagne, not to mention the fact that they were able to have our room ready as we took our last sip (Checking was at 14:00!). The room was beautifully decorated, a perfect backdrop to the surprise birthday present, which had been delivered to the hotel days before our stay.

Other highlights:
Relaxing in the lounge.
Enjoying delicious breakfast; we had the eggs benedict and omelet.
Romantic turndown <3
The friendly and accommodating staff.

I had great expectations when booking our stay at Hotel 41, and they delivered a lifetime memory that we both will cherish.

We will for sure return to our London Wonderland, Hotel 41, on a future special occasion.
Can't wait!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mats K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews