We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden luxury”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

A discrete entrance near Buckingham Palace Road and Victoria St. welcomes you to an exquisite boutique hotel that without a doubt it will be my #1 place of choice from here on out. The room was well designed, the bed was uber comfortable, the room amenities were top-notch and the location convenient to business areas and tourist sites. The availability of complimentary breakfast and snacks in the executive lounge was a welcomed convenience to a weary traveler with days full of business meetings, and the quality of the food was superb. The hotel was quiet, warm, beautiful and welcoming. Beyond all that, however, the single best part about this lovely hotel was the staff. Without exception, each was incredibly kind and completely focused on customer satisfaction. You could tell that each took great pride in his/her work, and cared deeply about the quality delivered. They were pro-active and took a real interest in my needs, following up to ensure satisfaction. My compliments to the manager. I travel frequently, and this is the first time I've been willing to attach my name to a hotel recommendation. With pleasure, Charlene Lake, Dallas, TX

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charlene l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,427
    175
    50
    13
    4
See reviews for
352
1,599
133
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

A wonderful stay in this luxurious hotel where nothing is too much trouble. It is well placed being near Buckingham Palace and in easy reach of other interesting places to visit. The resident manager Lauran Hargrave and her team gave us a friendly welcome on arriving in the executive lounge. Every detail was thought of during our stay, the staff are knowledgeable and showed interest in our activities while in London. The chocolate cake to celebrate my birthday was a very much appreciated example of the effort made to provide a happy weekend for us.
The weekend was topped off with a wonderful Champagne tea in the lounge, the pastry chef excelled as usual. Really enjoyable relaxing weekend, a great experience once again and looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Myself and my wife have just spent a long weekend at this excellent hotel. The location, decor, comfort and A1 service is by far the best we have received in a long time, in this beautiful city.
The staff could not do enough for us. From the minute we arrived we were look after in an Excellent, friendly, and caring way. Top team service from all team members.
Thanks for such a great experience and looking forward to visiting again in the new year.

Jeff and Tracy

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ReviewerDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

My wonderful new wife and I stayed at Hotel 41 very recently to have a celebratory weekend in London. Having stayed at 41 a number of times previously, the bench had been set in terms of standards/service etc. and it's the true mark of a great hotel that can consistently deliver on this:
Hotel 41 does this, without exception.
The staff were exceptional (for example, my wife was unfortunately ill on the Friday night, meaning we had to cancel our dinner reservations at a 'quite hard to book' restaurant. We ended up staying another night at 41 as it really is that good, and the wonderful resident manager Lauren managed to get us a reservation at the same restaurant for Saturday night....no mean feat by any stretch!)
There's an unwritten motto at 41 which is unfortunately becoming all too rare in the increasing homogenised luxury hotel market (although it is actually summed up perfectly on the room telephones: 'whatever, whenever'). The lost art of friendliness, personal service and willing to go way above and beyond to ensure your stay there is one of the best hotel experiences you've ever had is thankfully alive and kicking at Hotel 41 - Lauren and Remus demonstrating this perfectly.
A perfect location, beautifully appointed rooms and the best hotel service i've experienced in the UK keeps Hotel 41 at the top of the TripAdvisor pile and it's clear that you don't get there without good reason!
Complimentary champagne, wonderful canapes, a lovely selection of food in the complimentary pantry...you've probably read all about these in previous reviews so I won't go on (they're all true by the way).
Thank you to the staff who made our stay so wonderful and for those of you who are 'umming and aahhing' over whether to stay here or not....DO IT. You will not be disappointed. The only danger is you'll want to come back here sooner than you can.

Hotel 41...we salute you.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank salmonhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We just spent a week in London, staying at the Hotel 41. From the first contact at arrival to the amenities in our suite and executive lounge, everything was top notch. The very personal service from all of the staff made us feel truly welcome. We were always greeted by our name. We loved relaxing in the executive lounge with our cappuccinos in the morning and pink champagne in the evening.The location enabled us to walk to many attractions and restaurants, which were well recommended by the staff. It was always nice to come back to our room after dinner to find our bed turned down, the fireplace lit, the sterio quietly playing classical music, candles lit in the bathroom ... it was all of the little touches that made our experience so great! We look forward to going back!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

What an amazing hotel. As the other reviews state, the service is unbeatable. My husband and I stayed here for three nights and weren't ready to leave when we did.

Check In - Complimentary champagne with arrival along with a great overview of the hotel and amenities. The staff also checks in to see if they can help with any travel planning while you are there. My husband plans everything so we didn't need much help but they helped with transportation and gave a thumbs up to his choices.

Room - We stayed in a junior suite that comprised of two levels. The lower level was small but comfortable and had a lovely fireplace. The upstairs had a desk, closet, bedroom and bath. It wasn't large but was very comfortable. Attention to detail has been paid to the rooms. Anything you may need is already there. The black and white theme is modern yet still warm. The bathroom was large and modern.

Service/Food - The breakfast at the hotel is quite nice. Each evening we had drinks in the lounge and enjoyed both the service and the complimentary snacks. What really makes this hotel stand out is the service. The entire team is focused on ensuring you are enjoying your stay. They know your name, check in with you and always have a smile on their face. We were there on my birthday and the staff decorated the room with rose petals and left a cake as well.

I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ocaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

From first contact, through booking, to arrival, attention to detail was exceptional, even to describing where to pull up the car, "we'll unload sir and park the car for you, congestion charge paid sir?" (I had done something!). Arrived slightly early, "please take a seat sir, madam - champagne?" Very pleasant!

We were courteously shown to our room, the door opened, my wife immediately burst into tears for I had requested the "Romantically" package, (see it to believe it.)

A quick change prior to the concierge booked car arriving exact to time, concert and return to a beautifully appointed Lounge offering complimentary self service buffet with a "honesty tab" for drinks plus staff on hand offering assistance.

We've all stayed in Hotels where the room phone has 101 extension numbers and you eventually find reception or room service, well at 41 next to one button it reads "whatever whenever" how easy is that.

Well off for breakfast, what shall I have today?

Finally a big thank you to all the excellent friendly and polite staff, No! Staff is not the right word - Hotel Team, yes a big thank you to all the Hotel Team - excellent.

Room Tip: We stayed in an Exec Double an never heard a soul, Romantically package (as they list it) well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,088 in London
1,851 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,088 in London
1,300 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#7 of 1,088 in London
341 reviews
Westminster
The Goring
The Goring
#9 of 1,088 in London
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Property: Hotel 41
Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#1 Family Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing