We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I'm a Londoner who now lives in Los Angeles. I've travelled all over the US and Europe but go back to London every year. This is now my absolute first choice to stay because of the most amazing staff. I've read some of the negative reports - these people would obviously be much happier on Park Lane with the accompanying ostentation or perhaps they should simply stay at home. But if you want to feel that you are in London and you want a great location with the best service imaginable, you should stay here. The rooms are small by Park Lane standards but really comfortable and breakfast is a social event. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,443 - 1,449 of 2,861 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

Took my wife to London for a surprise weekend. Hotel was fabulous!! Its location near to Buckingham Palace was excellent and only a short walk to Victoria Tube Station providing easy access to London's attractions. Hotel interior was refine and in keeping with the portrayed image. We have stayed in many 5* Hotels but at Hotel 41 the staff were amazing and went that extra mile. I think this is because the hotel feels like the executive apartments of the Rubens Hotel and therefore has a smaller number of rooms which enables the management and staff to provide a wonderful customer experience. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay very special and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 32GlynJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Just returned from our 2nd trip in recent months to 41, and already can't wait to go back!
If attentive service and being made to feel special every minute of your stay is what you are looking for then this is the place to stay.
We have stayed at many good hotels with good service but the staff here are on the next level. The staff are genuine, caring, helpful and interested in making your stay the best it can be. Thank you all at Hotel 41!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My 14 year old granddaughter Elana and I recently returned from our trip of a lifetime to London and Paris. I choose Hotel 41 because I wanted to give her a special and unique experience and it was worth every single penny! She will remember the staff of Hotel 41 for the rest of her life....so wonderfully gifted in making you feel like you're the only ones staying there! We stayed for 5 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The room was luxurious and delightful - every day they brought fresh fruit to the room. I can't say enough about the little amenities that the staff provided. Breakfast buffet was perfect (of course our waiter Stefan certainly had a part in making it that way with his delightful stories). High tea was marvelous! Perfect location! Perfect hotel! I have highly recommended Hotel 41 to my traveling friends!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Without a doubt, this is one of the finest hotels in London. My wife and I enjoyed our stay here immensely! It is conveniently located within 5 minutes walking of Victoria station and Buckingham Palace. The hotel facilities are superb and our bed was really comfortable. Choices of nuts, fruit, and ice cream were complimentary and available all day. Breakfast was great also. The hotel staff were the ones that really make this hotel superb. From check-in to check-out every hotel staff member treated us kindly and asked if they could be of assistance. We will definitely return to Hotel 41 on our London trips.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank CLRF93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My husband and I travelled to London as part of an extended European vacation for our honeymoon. Without a doubt, our stay in Hotel 41 was the best of our trip and the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Service is absolutely exceptional (they kept iced glasses and iced vodka for my late night martini, printed directions with a map for a cabbie to take us out to dinner, set up rose petals and candles in a heart shape in our room, arranged airport travel back to Heathrow with a driver, and I could go on and on here...). I think I hugged our concierge, Monika, the day we departed because I was going to miss her! Stefan offered great travel advice every day and made us laugh every morning! The room itself was exceptional also. We had a conservatory suite with a retractable roof that opened to view the stars at night and rose us with the sun in the morning; it was very romantic! It was beautifully appointed with plenty of seating and relaxing space. The hotel is located nearest to Buckingham palace, which made all our touring easy. There is literally nothing that I could complain about or change with this hotel stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who ever visits London!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carlyskamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My wife and I visited together and both agreed that this is truly a lovely hotel with wonderful staff. Our entire experience greatly exceeded our expectations.

Our delightful driver Colin took us on a little mini-tour before dropping us at the hotel, helping us to get our bearings. our lovely upgraded room was ready for us upon arrival.

The entire Milestone staff was first-rate: Our room was always beautifully clean, we were greeted by name by the reception staff and doormen, all doing their best to make our stay a memorable one.Staff were very knowledgeable, helping us immensely with theatre tickets, dinner reservations, private tours, directions and advice on how to use the tube. No request was too great for them.

I am busy thinking up excuses to make another trip to London. Another stay at Hotel 41 is definitely in our future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,077 in London
1,479 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#19 of 1,077 in London
1,808 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,077 in London
3,342 reviews
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#29 of 1,077 in London
3,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £320 - £983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club-like atmosphere & 21st-century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing