We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing is too much trouble”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nothing is too much trouble”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

The service was impeccable, the staff were delightful, the food wonderful. I have never been to a hotel where you are actually made to feel so welcome and I've been to many many hotels around the world. If I have anything negative to say is that the bedroom was quite small but it was beautifully presented

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,430
    175
    50
    13
    5
See reviews for
353
1,602
133
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

The team at the hotel should be commended for their customer service, every little detail is catered and cared for.

Check in smooth with complimentary champagne and relaxed too, valet parking a bonus!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We just returned from a European trip that concluded with three nights at "41", what a great way to end a great vacation. The hotel is conveniently located a block from Victoria Station and the only thing nicer than the surroundings is the staff. We were checked in by Monika and treated like family. She along with the rest of the staff are great representatives of the property and made us (excuse the pun) "feel like royalty". I am looking forward to a return trip to London and I would not consider any other hotel.

Room Tip: They are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScuppersTSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

After traveling & experiencing many outstanding hotels during our 15+ years of world travel we pretty much have seen it all when it comes to 5 Star service however this hotel manages to squeeze out even more in the department of personalized service. The Concierge team has a knack of anticipating your next move and is always at your service 24/7, ready to spring into action whether it be for a restaurant reservation, Buckingham Palace Tours or general directions. No request appears to be a challenge for this group of go-getters.

Housekeeping gets 5 gold stars in my book. Our room was made up each day as expected but the entire room received a thorough sprucing up each day. These are the little things that we took notice of. The rooms are chock full of comfy-ness. Bottled water at each nightstand, slippers, ample bathroom toiletries which included an entire assortment of any toiletry you may have left behind along with big, fluffy hot towels & comfy robes. Laundry/dry cleaning, shoe shining, help with packing ... the list of services offered goes on and on. Each evening we found fresh ice and a lovely plate of olives, lime & wedges for drinks.

The Executive Lounge is superb and a wonderful little oasis to return to after a long day of sightseeing to enjoy a cocktail and wonderful canapés. Everyone at Hotel 41 prides themselves on providing impeccable service with a genuine attitude.

Breakfast in the Executive Lounge was a great start to a long day of walking & sightseeing. Coffee each morning was served with style & class in lovey silver decanters. The breakfast menu has something for everyone or one could choose from the lovely selection of bagels, pastries, croissants and cold cereals and yogurts.

Location of Hotel 41 is a short walk to Victoria Station, which we found so convenient in that we used the Tube almost every day to get around the city. It was also a nice walk to the river area, Westminster Abbey and Buckingham Palace is right around the corner.

We loved our week's stay at Hotel 41 and would not hesitate to return.

Thank you Monika for pulling out of your hat a last minute request for Buckingham Palace State Room Tour Tickets & restaurant reservations; Thank you Shameelah for arranging London Eye tickets and always asking about our day; Thank you Guy for wonderful Gin & Tonics and turning us on to Bloom Gin which I was able to find here in The States!! Thank you David for helping me with my iPad Wi-Fi; Thank You Sarah for my morning, personally delivered Cappuccinos; Thank you Flo for making us feel like royalty at breakfast each morning; Thank you Tyrone & Piero for sending us off each day and greeting us each evening upon our return. If I left anyone out it was only because I didn't catch all the names. You all work so hard and your efforts are greatly appreciated. Thank you for making our first trips to London a memorable one!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Really friendly service, comfortable room and good location. Lots of nice little touches. I really enjoyed the check-in in the lounge. It's nice to have a comfy seat while checking in after a long flight. The turn-down service was fantastic. Would love to return!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vancity9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrara, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Hotel 41
This truly is a special hotel in London and with a great location on Buckingham Palace Road, right opposite the entrance for the Royal Mews – a few minutes’ walk to Victoria Station, just down the road to Buckingham Palace and about seven minutes’ walk to Green Park tube (through the park) it’s a great location for the area. Having been to London many times and stayed in numerous hotels (The Royal Gardens at Kensington and The Sofitel in St James on 3 occasions Hotel 41 is my new favourite. Certainly not inexpensive (even without converting to the Australian Dollar) but where else do you get seated at check in and offered complimentary ‘Verve’Champagne and have a complimentary open pantry 24 hours a day.
The Executive lounge was our home away from home for our four nights and whilst were not able to be upgraded as hoped we were offered the alternative of afternoon tea which we accepted to have later in the stay. After tearing ourselves away from a second complimentary ‘Verve’ we went up to our room, which was a nice size and with a working fireplace. London hotel rooms are traditionally small but this was more than adequate for us and even had room to spare with the amount of luggage we had with us. A lovely touch was the ‘Happy Anniversary” note from Lauren with a mix of lovely little cakes.
The bathroom was of a good size and all decorated in black in white, only issue we had was not being able turn the shower on – had to ring down for someone to come and do for us as it was stuck, also in the bathroom there was a shower above the bath and a separate one, however the separate shower had the showerhead so far out into the small shower we found it difficult to shower in it, but luckily for us we didn’t have to worry after the first night as we got our upgrade the next morning to a Suite and they also still let us have our complimentary afternoon tea (thanks Monika)
Monika and the staff moved all our luggage and clothes from the wardrobe to the new rooms and we were thrilled with the suite, Two doors from the hallway one for bedroom and one for the lounge area. His and hers bathrooms (Although the his one was tiny and not a lot of room to manoeuvre, the hers was fine, also two wardrobes , good tvs in both lounge and bedroom, nespresso machine and a full set of office supplies in the desk drawer).
Loved the little night spray left on our pillow for a relaxing nights sleep – less calories than chocolates. Full breakfast was included in our room rate and each morning Guy would remember how we liked our juices, coffee and tea as well as our egg choice. Great selection of items from the buffet as well as cooked choices
Other reviewers have talked about the complimentary open pantry and we also found this a lovely added touch. From nuts and sweets, through to afternoon hot scones with jam and cream, to hot canapés served at your table from 6-8pm and then from 8pm a good assortment of cold meats and cheeses and some lovely deserts, not to mention free ice cream and water all day. Some nights we just had drinks and the complimentary nibbles in the Executive Lounge rather than going out for a quick meal seeing as we had been on the go all day.
The décor is very English in the Executive lounge and you feel like you are in the library of a fine private home, however the décor of the rooms is more modern and the photos on the website are a true reflection of the hotel.

What is special about Hotel 41 (Like similar style of five star boutique hotels around the world) is the staff. Hotel 41 has an experienced team who have been with the hotel and its sister hotel The Ruebens for some time Every guest is greeted and constantly referred to by their name and each time you return to the hotel Executive Lounge the team are genuinely interested in how your day went (If you are into sharing.)

Special thank you to Lauren, although we only had you for one day of our stay, but Monika, Guy, Tyrone and Magdelina a big thank you for making our stay so wonderful and for also making our visitors feel very special also for your concerns on how Terry was after him not being well during our stay
Monika - you are truly exceptional at your job and I know you have a real passion for what you do and it shows, we thank you not only for making our stay so pleasurable but also for your friendship during our stay and we really hope you will come visit in Australia soon. Magdelina - all the best for the birth of your little one and again thank you for everything. Guy – it was like having a personalised butler each time we entered the lounge, like Monika you have a passion for what you do and it was certainly appreciated – you were the only one who got my coffee and eggs right on my whole trip. Tyrone - loved your good humour and appreciated the great job you did on the front door.
This hotel is certainly not one I would recommend for families with young children (more as a consideration to other guests) But the staff were very good in ensuring the little ones that were staying at the hotel were not an inconvenience to other guests. I cant speak highly enough of our time at Hotel 41 and if we are every wanting to stay in this part of London again this hotel is our first choice

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheryll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

First and foremost, I must commend the outstanding staff, and to call them "staff" almost belittles the degree to which they enhanced our stay. Everyone we encountered was friendly, competent, and eager to please. On our first full day in London, we decided to take a break from sightseeing and called the hotel to see if they could arrange an afternoon tea in the Executive Lounge. I thought this last minute request might be hard to accommodate but was greeted with "No problem, what time would you like your tea?".

That tea, by the way, was excellent as were all the meals we had at Hotel 41. The breakfast selection was extensive and delicious. I'd also like to note that the Hotel's Bbar restaurant (street level) was surprisingly good.

Guest rooms are nice, quiet, and well appointed, but the Executive Lounge down the hall is such a comfortable space that we spent most of our free time there, enjoying snacks, drinks and the fireplace. The combination of a comfortable guest room and beautiful Executive Lounge really created the feel of living in a townhouse. Quite a way to enjoy London and I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else on my next trip to London.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TreasuryBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#7 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Westminster
The Goring
The Goring
#9 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Property: Hotel 41
Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing