We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Atmosphere & Service”
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Magnificent Atmosphere & Service”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is a small hotel that occupies the 5th floor of an older building just a block away from
Buckingham Palace. From the minute you check in, you realize that you are in for a superlative customer service experience. The staff - meticulously dressed in formal wear - attends to your every request. Although the rooms have been very nicely remodeled and have terrific atmosphere, they are a bit unique and not appropriate for the traveler that wants a big cookie cutter room, but they are charming and really fun. Ours was a suite on two floors, with a small sitting room in the ground floor with a fireplace, and a nice sized bedroom on the top floor. The bathroom was large, complete with a tub that had it's own television. The best part of the place is the guest lounge where they serve breakfast in the morning, and tea and cocktails the rest of the day. It is a beautiful room with a fireplace, and big comfy chairs. The staff was always eager to help and very professional. The only downside....there is construction going on across the street (looks like it will be going on for months) - so there is some construction noise. But otherwise it is a perfect little place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fish224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,540
    178
    51
    13
    4
See reviews for
375
1,671
140
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed at the hotel 41 for a week and from the minute we arrived to getting in the taxi to leave we were treated impeccably the staff were fantastic the room was excellent there was nothing I could fault and would recommend the hotel to everyone, I will definatly be staying here again the next time I'm in London

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The service was impeccable, the staff were delightful, the food wonderful. I have never been to a hotel where you are actually made to feel so welcome and I've been to many many hotels around the world. If I have anything negative to say is that the bedroom was quite small but it was beautifully presented

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The team at the hotel should be commended for their customer service, every little detail is catered and cared for.

Check in smooth with complimentary champagne and relaxed too, valet parking a bonus!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We just returned from a European trip that concluded with three nights at "41", what a great way to end a great vacation. The hotel is conveniently located a block from Victoria Station and the only thing nicer than the surroundings is the staff. We were checked in by Monika and treated like family. She along with the rest of the staff are great representatives of the property and made us (excuse the pun) "feel like royalty". I am looking forward to a return trip to London and I would not consider any other hotel.

Room Tip: They are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScuppersTSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

After traveling & experiencing many outstanding hotels during our 15+ years of world travel we pretty much have seen it all when it comes to 5 Star service however this hotel manages to squeeze out even more in the department of personalized service. The Concierge team has a knack of anticipating your next move and is always at your service 24/7, ready to spring into action whether it be for a restaurant reservation, Buckingham Palace Tours or general directions. No request appears to be a challenge for this group of go-getters.

Housekeeping gets 5 gold stars in my book. Our room was made up each day as expected but the entire room received a thorough sprucing up each day. These are the little things that we took notice of. The rooms are chock full of comfy-ness. Bottled water at each nightstand, slippers, ample bathroom toiletries which included an entire assortment of any toiletry you may have left behind along with big, fluffy hot towels & comfy robes. Laundry/dry cleaning, shoe shining, help with packing ... the list of services offered goes on and on. Each evening we found fresh ice and a lovely plate of olives, lime & wedges for drinks.

The Executive Lounge is superb and a wonderful little oasis to return to after a long day of sightseeing to enjoy a cocktail and wonderful canapés. Everyone at Hotel 41 prides themselves on providing impeccable service with a genuine attitude.

Breakfast in the Executive Lounge was a great start to a long day of walking & sightseeing. Coffee each morning was served with style & class in lovey silver decanters. The breakfast menu has something for everyone or one could choose from the lovely selection of bagels, pastries, croissants and cold cereals and yogurts.

Location of Hotel 41 is a short walk to Victoria Station, which we found so convenient in that we used the Tube almost every day to get around the city. It was also a nice walk to the river area, Westminster Abbey and Buckingham Palace is right around the corner.

We loved our week's stay at Hotel 41 and would not hesitate to return.

Thank you Monika for pulling out of your hat a last minute request for Buckingham Palace State Room Tour Tickets & restaurant reservations; Thank you Shameelah for arranging London Eye tickets and always asking about our day; Thank you Guy for wonderful Gin & Tonics and turning us on to Bloom Gin which I was able to find here in The States!! Thank you David for helping me with my iPad Wi-Fi; Thank You Sarah for my morning, personally delivered Cappuccinos; Thank you Flo for making us feel like royalty at breakfast each morning; Thank you Tyrone & Piero for sending us off each day and greeting us each evening upon our return. If I left anyone out it was only because I didn't catch all the names. You all work so hard and your efforts are greatly appreciated. Thank you for making our first trips to London a memorable one!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Really friendly service, comfortable room and good location. Lots of nice little touches. I really enjoyed the check-in in the lounge. It's nice to have a comfy seat while checking in after a long flight. The turn-down service was fantastic. Would love to return!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vancity9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#3 of 1,069 in London
1,951 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,069 in London
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,069 in London
3,201 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
The Goring
The Goring
#6 of 1,069 in London
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Property: Hotel 41
Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#1 Family Hotel in London
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing