We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in every respect!”
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Zurich
Level Contributor
178 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Excellence in every respect!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

5 star boutique hotel. Extremely friendly staff. Incredibly nice people! They seem to know your name before you introduce yourself to the concierge. Nice and comfortable rooms, cozy living room for breakfast, snacks and drinks. You feel at home.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BernhardZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,488
    177
    50
    13
    4
See reviews for
362
1,643
136
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is most definitely my favourite hotel in London. The staff could not do enough for you, the rooms were a great size and the lounge made the hotel have that special touch.

The hotel itself is a joy to just roam around and enjoy the hotel setting, particularly a glass of champagne in front of the fire.

The prices for the rooms seem extremely reasonable in comparison to other 5* hotels on offer in the area we have stayed at.

The only downside was our shower did leak slightly, however we did not complain as it was not that much of a concern at the time! Definitely not enough to make us have a negative thought of this exceptional hotel.

I look forward to my return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SiggiSm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalcolmHendry, General Manager at Hotel 41, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed such a wonderful stay, especially so with regards on staff.

My sincere apologies for the slight leak in your shower, I have instructed a full shower survey in each of our bedrooms as a result. Thank you for sharing this.

It’s such a joy to read that we are your favourite hotel and I hope to have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to 41 in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Malcolm Hendry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

For us was an incredible experience!! the hotel is so british and we love that!! the suite perfect to celebrate our wedding aniversary.
Para nosotros una experiencia increible!! el hotel es muy "British" pero nos encanta ese estilo!! la suite perfecta para celebrar nuestro aniversario de bodas.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PuriTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Staff are all exceptionally helpful friendly and professional in looking after their guests.
Facilities are excellent as you would expect.
Nice little touches - a special little birthday cake was left in room without asking or prompting, and helped mske the day extra nice for my wife.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Had another excellent stay here this time to celebrate Mummy and Daddy's anniversary, service is nothing short of servitude (in a nice way of course). Breakfast and afternoon tea to die for. Perhaps we should move in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dove C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I dont think you can stay @ a hotel any closer to the palace & get the same treatment as if you were staying AT the palace!!!! From the moment you are greeted @ the front door to leaving after your stay- its 1st class all the way. We are fortunate enough to have had this last quick stay be our 4th time to the 41 & we honestly cant think of another place in London that we would want to try out- well other than the palace- if we were invited...... The top notch, professional staff @ Hotel 41 really make the difference & genuinely go out of their way to make you feel as comfortable as royalty. This time we stayed in one of their 2 story suites & it was beautiful. The living area on the entrance level was compact but served its purpose- there was also a fireplace the living room with remote- but I couldnt figure out how to turn it on- not that we needed it on.... Seating was ample & comfortable. Up stairs was the bedroom, a work desk, great spacious bureau & the fabulous bathroom. Such a comfortable bed & luxury linens. Spacious bathroom with stand up shower as well as a separate tub, super soft towels on a heated rack as always. Full english breakfast in the lounge was fantastic as always & just being in that lounge- so much to keep your eyes busy looking @ their classy collection of coffee table books & other collectables. What more can I say about this fabulous hotel that I havent already said in my previous review. We will return, we will recommend this hotel & we will stay @ other properties they manage. Special thank you's to the staff whom we consider friends for sure.

Room Tip: Any room @ Hotel 41 is fabulous!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My favorite place to stay in London. Worth traveling to the UK just to stay here. The afternoon teas are lovely and breakfast is great. Very close to Victoria Station. Great central location...................".........

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cinnywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,067 in London
1,904 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,067 in London
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,067 in London
373 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,067 in London
3,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Property: Hotel 41
Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#1 Family Hotel in London
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing