We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home in London”
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home away from home in London”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Fantastic staff cosy lounge area with sideboard loaded with various snacks all day stylish room with instant hot water. Our new place to stay in london 20 min walk to theatres and Trafalgar Square Hyde park 10 min away

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alfred s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,463
    176
    50
    13
    4
See reviews for
359
1,623
134
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My fiancé and I stayed at Hotel 41 over Christmas (2013) on a five day vacation to London from the States. It was perfect. Our enjoyment of London on our trip was due largely to the comfort and excellent service of Hotel 41. The hotel itself looks and feels like an exclusive private club. Like you would expect at a private club the staff is first class and is on hand 24 hours a day to help with anything you want. The hotel, other than the ground floor entrance, is on a single floor with about 20 rooms and a large, extremely comfortable "clubroom." The clubroom has both food and bar service, an inviting fireplace, walls of bookshelves, and in general feels like (and is) the place you want start and end your day. We enjoyed breakfast, pre-dinner drinks, and late night snacks here every day. I would the rate the food and cocktails in the clubroom very high in quality (excellent gin-martinis). Further, the clubroom was very cozy and was always full of friendly, smiling staff immediately looking after us (they have complimentary Hagen-Das ice-cream available there 24 hours). Our personal room was also a delight and was both extremely comfortable and modern (great bed and bathroom.) The hotel’s location was also excellent for us because it is located centrally and within walking distance of a lot of the sites (Buckingham Palace is across the street). Finally, I must say that we were pleasantly surprised to find a Christmas stocking on our door on Christmas morning full of chocolates, fruit, and nuts. Though I am 35 it was pretty awesome. I would highly recommend this hotel for any couple visiting London and wanting a swank, romantic, top-shelf place to stay. Thanks for the great Christmas Hotel 41 we had a blast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Knox N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, null, Serbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We are suprised,we see very good review on the Internet but we dont expect much.When we came into the hotel we are suprised to see old London decor in modern style.The staff is beautiful.Every moment in the hotel we fell like first class.Breakfast in the lounge was fantastic.All in all this the best hotel in London in my opinion.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We decided to try a new neighborhood in London from previous visits and chose to stay at this boutique hotel. What a treat. We arrived tired and the staff greeted it us with such warmth and concern. We were offered a complimentary room to rest in before our room was ready. We enjoyed a great breakfast in their warm living room with a great glass of champagne. Our room had a very comfortable bed with warm decor. It is a very inviting little hotel and I know my sister and me would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emctravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
351 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

A pre-Xmas visit to London has become an annual pilgramage for us and No 41 is a key part of the experience. From the first moment you step across the threshold to the moment you leave the staff treat you care and respect and look after your every need. The welcome champagne which is free flowing coupled wth the lovely food bar is a wonderful touch. The rooms are comfortable and perfectly maintained and very quiet (we had a great nights sleep). What makes 41 stand out though is the extra care they take in listening to you and making sure you get what you want (for me it was a bag of Twiglets). We love it and will always return. Merry Xmas.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tbuae999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAST SUSSEX
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Everything about Hotel 41 was carefully and thoughtfully planned to provide a luxury yet unobtrusive experience. From champagne at check in through to little personal touches in the room. The location of the hotel is excellent and the room was quiet ensuring a good nights sleep. The lounge served a great breakfast too! All in all a great hotel

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ROBERT_CLARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bergen
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

41 is a small hotel. And small is beautiful a wise man said. He didn't think of 41, but who knows?
This place is more a poem, or a work of art, than a hotel. It is not a base camp, it is the peak.
You just don't want to leave the bed, the breakfast in bed, the fireplace, the mahogany shrine were afternoon tea or glowing wine is served under the glass roof. Very intimate, but not in an embarrassing manner.The staff is young and tenderly responding to all your needs without showing off. The waiters are descrete in a manner that challenges your pride.
Tranquille, but precise and to the point. British? I think so. Even the lampets have their own rythm.
God must have smiled when he created 41 through the imagination of Bea Tollman.
When I left I knew that this hotel will be more a milestone than a memory.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tore N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#3 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,878 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Westminster
The Goring
The Goring
#9 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Property: Hotel 41
Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#1 Family Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing