We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

On arrival to this gem of a hotel, we were upgraded to their beautiful executive suite, we were given a glass of Champagne and shown all the facilities. We were shown to our room and instantly fell in love with it.
The staff were so helpful, they really couldn't do enough for us.
We would go back without hesitation and would recommend this wonderful hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,430
    175
    50
    13
    5
See reviews for
353
1,602
133
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vanersborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I have to say that this hotel has the extras you don't usually get in a 5 star hotel.
First the staff was almost like a very polite and hospital family, you felt directly at home and treated us like one of their own.
Second, the service!!!! Outstanding thought to details and creating an atmosphere where you as guest could feel total relaxation.
Third, the lounge was so delicate and superbly designed that you felt time was slowing down and a feeling of total calmness was surging thru you like a warm bries on a nice summer night.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel is small and very intimate. The location is perfect, close to everything but quiet as well. The service is amazing! The lounge is a very nice feature - we went almost every night before dinner for a relaxing drink and complimentary snacks. The rooms are a very nice size and the bathroom was lovely too. We would absolutely return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cyoung28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

You know you have entered a quality hotel, no sooner are you through the door and the friendly staff have taken your bags and offered you a glass of champaign or fine wine.

There is only 2 floors to this hotel the entrance and the 5th floor here all the rooms are situated and the dining room stroke bar area, they work on a honesty bar with all named drinks and if you can't find what your looking for the helpful staff will soon find it or mix it up

We only had breakfast here but that was really well made we have already said we will be staying here again in no time At all

Room Tip: We stayed in a split level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob51559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

No review can adequately convey how fabulous this hotel is. The service is the best. They have a whatever, whenever button on phone and that sums it up. Every request we had, they fulfilled. They can fast track tickets for most anything. The lounge is very nice with breakfast in a.m. Then snacks all day into evening included. A honor bar is available ( glass of very good champagne is offered upon arrival complimentary). We had an executive king room that was a nice size and very comfortable bed. All of the staff are so friendly and helpful!! Good location and great wi-fi. We will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The first thing you notice when you enter this cosy English hotel is the courteous and well mannered staff. Everyone laughs and smiles, and just make you happy! They ask if they can help at every point.

Apart from the staff, the great thing about this hotel is their little knick knacks that are laid out throughout the day, to help fill in the little gaps in your stomach. I always looked forward to see what was in store after spending a good day in London.

Their rooms are quite English to begin with. Quite cosy. Their beds are like feathers. I almost always slept within minutes once I was on them.

Overall a lovely stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalcolmHendry, General Manager at Hotel 41, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of 41 on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always wonderful and encouraging to receive such positive feedback. I was particularly pleased to read how much you enjoyed our Plunder the Pantry and how wonderful you found the service provided by my team at 41.

I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to 41 in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Malcolm Hendry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is only the second time I have felt moved to write a hotel review--this place is THAT special.
I have stayed at other excellent luxury hotels in London before but decided on Hotel 41 this time and I was absolutely thrilled! I was in town alone visiting friends for a few days and the extraordinary staff made me feel completely at home. I really cannot say enough about them. Every single person went out of their way to be welcoming and helpful. I found myself catching up on work each night in the "lobby" which is actually more like a library or drawing room in a private home with comfortable chairs and sofas with tables set and food and drink available 'round the clock. My room was comfortable and impeccably clean.
I can't wait to go back and I am recommending the 41 to everyone who is headed for London town. Fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bethandtheboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#7 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Westminster
The Goring
The Goring
#9 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Property: Hotel 41
Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#1 Family Hotel in London
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing