We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb birthday stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Louth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb birthday stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Having combed Trip Advisor for suggestions where to stay for my wife's birthday, it was soon apparent that this hotel was somewhere very special to those who stayed here. The hotel staff made us feel so welcome it was just the spot to celebrate. Nothing was too much trouble, always on hand to help but never over-zealous, giving time and space to enjoy the lovely atmosphere in the hotel. The 'Plunder the Pantry' was a revelation, another very positive plus as it allowed an opportunity to sit and relax between trips out to enjoy the city. There can be no doubt that this is one of the very best places (if not the best) to stay if you are in London.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scalouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,430
    175
    50
    13
    5
See reviews for
353
1,602
133
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

This was our second stay here and this time we chose a junior suite (stayed in the magnificent conservatory suite on our honeymoon) and found it to be very spacious and very comfortable. Service was very smooth and everyone was eager to please (continually being offered tea/coffee/champagne).

We were warmly and royally welcomed back by Monica, Lauren and Juliana. Prior to checking in, we stopped in to say hi and was offered champagne and had a nice chat with Stef.

Breakfast was excellent as was plundering the pantry every evening. The romantic rose turn down one evening with all the candles was very special and romantic.

I don't know what else to add from our previous review and what others have said, except we plan to stay here on our annual family visit to the UK. See you next May.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back tend to be quieter given all the construction in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drphil58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Greeted on our arrival by friendly staff & taken to the Executive Lounge where we were served a glass of champagne. Escorted to our room only to find out that we had been upgraded to a fabulous room. Inside a congratulations cake & sweets. We had canapés & plunder the pantry, then we went back to the room to find evening turn down, candles, rose petals & music. I was very emotional. Cannot say enough great things about Hotel 41. Staff very attentive, relaxed atmosphere. We fell in love with the Hotel & did not want to leave. Made a promise to each other, that when we come back to England, we stay here again. Treat yourself & stay here, you will fall in love as well. Thank you to all the staff for making our special celebration even more wonderful.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank FloridaLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at Hotel 41 in May of this year and again in August. We love this hotel. The service is fabulous lead by the wonderful, Lauren. All of the staff was so friendly and helpful. All requests were filled - they got our tickets for everything we wanted to do and made all our dinner reservations. We booked the included breakfast and it was so very good! Great canapés at cocktail time in the lounge. The location of hotel is great, we walked all over the city. Whenever we go back to London, we will definitely stay at 41.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is a small boutique hotel with outstanding service. It's quirky and individual and will not appeal to everyone, but I really like it. The interior is all wood, brass and mirrors, and the heart is the executive lounge which functions as reception, bar. lounge and restaurant. The relatively small number of rooms allows them to offer a very individual service. The breakfast is wonderful, with a wide range of hot options to supplement the cold buffet. In the evening substantial snacks and drinks are included in the rate.
Rooms are all very individual -I have stayed in three different ones. Non has had a great outlook, and indeed you can argue that they are rather dark. This, coupled with no outdoor space tends to make me regard this as a winter hotel, rather than a summer one. But not a big issue for me as I am generally out during the day anyway
The rooms are very well equipped, as are the bathrooms, which have incredibly powerful showers. Delicious fresh fruit was provided in the room, replenished every day - not just a couple of manky apples which gradually go soft during your stay.
I think the rates are competitive when you consider the level of service, and what is included.
It is different to many other places you will have stayed, but when you are next in London I do recommend you give it a try

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NoPhoneNoFoodNoPets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We had an enjoyable stay at Hotel 41 while we were recently in London. We were thoroughly impressed with the impeccable service and location of the property. Monika and the rest of the team was absolutely wonderful and helpful in every way. They took care of many of our reservations and had insightful recommendations.

There is some construction going on around the hotel and the location of our room was in an area that we could hear some of it. We informed the personnel and immediately they brought us a fan to block out the noise. We were there to celebrate our Anniversary and they made it a very special occasion for us as well. Again, their attention to detail is amazing!

If you prefer the hustle and bustle of a larger hotel with more people around-this would not be the place for you. This is a quiet and relaxed boutique hotel that allows you to unwind after a day in the busy city.

We loved it! We will stay here again on our next visit to London.

Room Tip: If you can, reserve the suite that connects to the sitting room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KariRoberts5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Hotel 41. From the moment we checked in, they made us feel so at home. We had lost our luggage and they were incredibly gracious & kind about helping us get some supplies. The evening we stayed was my birthday & it turns out that before even checking in, the concierge and team had been helping my husband arrange a surprise for the evening at a local restaurant. They really went out of their way to make it a memorable night. The service is not only outstanding, but feels genuine & sincere. The hotel is beautiful and the personal touches -- particularly the food in the sitting room -- make this such a great oasis from the hustle and bustle of London. This is a gem & we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#7 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Westminster
The Goring
The Goring
#9 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Property: Hotel 41
Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing