We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service in a Beautiful Hotel”
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Avon, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Service in a Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 11 October 2009

This was our "Splurge" hotel of our anniversary trip and it was well worth it. The staff was polite and attentive from check-in to check-out. We stayed 2 nights and had high tea and breakfast in their Library, which was very nice. They even held a bag and sent it on to our next hotel, for a small fee.
This was not a cheap hotel or a budget stay but that's not why we chose this hotel. We wanted a luxury hotel in a convenient location with excellent service. We were not disappointed.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank AvonColoradoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,486
    177
    50
    13
    4
See reviews for
360
1,643
136
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2009

This was our second time at Hotel 41 and it was everybit as good as our first experience. It is hugely expensive but worth every penny to stay somewhere so gorgeous and be made to feel so special by the excellent staff and surroundings. All the extras (plunder the pantry, welcome drink etc) help to set it apart from other 5 star hotels but what really makes it is the excellent customer service that the staff give - they make you seem as though nothing is too much trouble and the level of attention that you recieve is just right. We will hopefully be back for more once we have saved enough!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenkaufman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2009

We stayed 5 nights this September, and found that any of the "con's" were surpassed by the large number of "pro's".

Pro's: 1) EXECELLENT service- the hotel has a "whatever, whenever" policy- staff was always asking if they could get us something. Staff was very helpful with recommending places to go and see, and staff was always friendly.
2) room and hotel was very clean
3) beds were comfortable & linens very soft yet crisp
4) breakfast, snacks and drinks were always available & plentiful

Con's: 1) hotel desperately needs wireless internet throughout (in the rooms)
2) our room was extremely small, and had bulky unneccessary furniture which if removed could have made room seem larger
3) the tub/shower needed a shower curtain- while the set up looked sleek, it allowed water to get everywhere in the bathroom-making things very slippery

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelShopGirlVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2009

It was a wonderful experience!! We arrived really early in the morning (remember to tell the taxi driver that Hotel 41 is next to The Rubens Hotel as ours did not know where it was). We were allowed to freshen up in another room as ours was still occupied. Our room was small but gloriously luxurious: gorgeous range of toiletries; olives and ice in buckets; candles illuminating the bathroom in the evenings; heated towel rails; fluffy towels; wide choice of pillows; billowy mattresses; large mini-fridge selection; excellent room service and food; and, best of all, there are "midnight" snacks available in the dining area/library from 20h30. The hotel is really central : we were able to walk everywhere as I did not want to catch the underground and miss out experiencing London (although there is an underground nearby). Hotel arranged chaffeur for airport (and will arrange anything else you require during your stay). Our time at Hotel 41 was absolutely fantastic!!! A big thank you to all the staff who spoilt us so much!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ElizabethDurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Our stay at Hotel 41 was just perfect. The staff treats you with great respect as if you belong to an exclusive club. Any request was tackled with gusto and we were pleased with all aspects of the hotel.

You have got to stay at Hotel 41 if you like terrific service and a small hotel where everyone knows who you are.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonSteveBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

Fantastic service and great attention to detail. The rooms are beautifully decorated and have all the things you would expect. Location was brilliant, two minute from the tube and office. I love the fact it it has a beautiful entrance hall and then you go up in a lift to the floor where the Hotel 41 rooms are. Rooms are very quiet and safe,

Breakfast is all a la carte and very good.

I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kip123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

I booked Hotel 41 for 2 nights purely because of the fab reviews it received on TripAdvisor and was not at all disappointed. The room and facilities are pretty much on par with any other similarly priced 5* hotel in London, but what set it apart from the others was the fantastic staff. All of the ladies were genuinely friendly, polite and nothing was too much trouble for them. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikkifEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,067 in London
1,904 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,067 in London
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,067 in London
372 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,067 in London
3,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Property: Hotel 41
Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing