We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock(London)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Langham, London(London)
US$672
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$452
Langham Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,042)
Filter reviews
3,042 results
Traveller rating
2,783
189
52
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,783
189
52
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungebuckingham palaceprivate clubconservatory suiteromantic turndowna hot water bottlechampagne on arrivalrose petalscomplimentary snackslittle toucheshonesty barvictoria stationturn down servicemoment you arrivelounge areathe entire stafffifth floor
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 3,042 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 10th anniversary in London. We chose Hotel 41 based on the many fantastic reviews on Trip Advisor. We were treated to impeccable service by all the staff from the moment we arrived to our departure. The staff is courteous, helpful, friendly, with a mixture of flair and British reserve. Our room was perfect, with a very comfortable bed, plenty of drawer and closet space. The bathroom had a bathtub/shower combination as well as a separate shower. Excellent water pressure and plenty of hot water for a long shower after a day of sightseeing. There is a lovely main sitting room which also doubles as a breakfast area, afternoon tea, dinner and late snack. The wait staff is attentive and caters to your requests. The hotel is perfectly situated with Buckingham Palace a five minute walk, Westminster Abby/Parliament a 10 min walk and the Victoria Tube station 5 minute walk. Hotel 41 is a luxurious boutique hotel where staff and management take pride in providing a first class experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank nycnative1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

...that also happens to be the #1 hotel in the entire city (out of thousands of options). We just returned from our third stay at Hotel 41 and were more impressed than ever. While they’ve been #1 for years, it seems that they are actually getting better each stay. They have somehow perfected the art of making a hotel feel like your home - that is, if your home is extremely posh and manned by the most helpful and friendly staff to be found.

The service is unmatched and well deserving of the five-star rating. Perhaps most importantly, this is all delivered without any trace of pretension. This is a place you can feel truly comfortable on your vacation. We were only in town for two nights and had a lot packed into our schedule. The staff arranged two cars, loaned us a temp room for a quick shower upon our early arrival, delivered our match tickets to us and even surprised us with a candle lit rose turn down service. You get the impression that there is always someone waiting to deliver a coffee or glass of rose champagne at the exact moment you realize you want one.

Hotel 41 is located right across from Buckingham Palace and within walking distance of almost anything you want to see or do – a short walk through my favorite park (St. James) will get you to Downing Street, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, the Thames, the London Eye and most of the “must” see locations. For anything further away, Victoria Station is only a 3 minute walk.

Finally, the property itself is unique and luxurious, with the entire hotel located on just one floor. We never manage to spend enough time enjoying all it has to offer, but may try to squeeze in an extra day next trip just to spend time in the lounge. The lounge offers warm breakfast, endless snacks, ice cream, drinks and a giant tub of fine champagnes on ice. At night the lounge is candle lit and perfect for a night cap, a relaxing conversation or simply time with a good book.

There is no place else we will stay in London. Thank you Hotel 41 for another amazing vacation!

-Jennifer

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank onlyherbackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Actually just dropped in for tea here as a bit out of my budget, but couldn't resist and pushed the holiday budget to be able to stay one night! It was perfect, and don't regret going there for a second. highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petrafranc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We celebrated our 20th anniversary with our first trip to the UK in May. Hotel 41 was our home base for a weeklong packed trip which included long day excursion trips in England and Wales, every single day. This resulted in us not seeing much of London as planned our first day, due to a delayed flight. When staff learned that we were unable to see much in London, they presented us with a lovely book about London which was very sweet! The pampering we received when we returned every evening was so nice! The bedding is extremely comfortable which was very important to me. The room was appointed beautifully, and treats were always left for us upon our return. The delicious after 7 "plunder the pantry" was a lifesaver for us as we were too exhausted for anything else. Anything you need, they were so helpful with. The location is very good and convenient to Victoria Station. I hope that we have the opportunity to stay here again! I can't imagine staying anywhere else now! Thank you Hotel 41 for the beautiful memories!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danifer860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We chose Hotel 41 for our stay in London based on all of the wonderful reviews. This hotel was absolutely over the top with the most outstanding service we have ever received. From the wonderful Check-In reception to the consummate host of the dining room, we were made to feel so at home and extra special.
The public rooms of the dining and bar area are so inviting and our observatory guest room was such a great surprise.
Thank you to the management and each outstanding employee for making this hotel so outstanding and our stay so exceptional.
We will definitely be using Hotel 41 when our travels take us to London!!!!!!
Thank you,
Rick Fisher
Miami

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews