We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing place to spend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Colonnade London
Ranked #276 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing place to spend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

this is the hotel which u find ur peace. the hotel is location is excellent. I spent with my family in aug for two weeks in this hotel. the rooms were so clean, looks luxury and very gorgeous. Restaurants and the foods were amazing. Staffs were so professional and polit.
we strongly recommended you to visit and I’m 100% sure, you will not regret.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parvaz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    375
    125
    66
    38
See reviews for
148
578
79
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

I spent a night there and was very disapointed.

I think there's a lot of things to know before you consider going there on a good deal. I got a decent deal so I decided to go for it since the location was convenient for me.
My bedroom was in the basement and it was terrible:
1/ no outside light
2/ very close to restaurant which was a problem since they had a private party the same night
3/ Wifi service didn't work in my bedroom, was alright till the door but didn't work in the bedroom. I suppose the router was to far or something like that.

Not to mention the very small & old bathroom.

I highlighted point 2 & 3 before leaving, they didn't seem to care at all.

I wouldn't recommend the place. London is a big city with a lot of good deals and I don't think this one is.

Room Tip: avoid the basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank alex655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahar R, Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

I thank you for taking the time to tell me about your experience.
Your constructive feedback is much appreciated.
I am truly sorry for the trouble caused during your last stay
As we explained you we had a Christmas party in the hotel.
During the party we didn't receive any single complain from rooms next door.
We apologies to you and sent you bottle of wine.
You said that you are fine with that.
You didn't tell us anything from your list mention here as I believe the only issue was the party.
Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback and I do hope we are able to welcome you back to the Colonnade hotel London in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

A gorgeous looking hotel, however avoid at all costs for afternoon tea.

We went along with an open mind for our tea date. I have to agree with other users the cheap finger sandwiches were very sad. They consisted of 3 cream cheese and cucumber, 3 egg mayo and 3 ham and cheese.Miniature eclairs, fruit tarts, a tiny piece of a brownie, stale carrot cake not enough cream for our 2 scones, that is just one each.

This was a very poor display of afternoon tea. We had no offers of more of anything. There was no service and we were the only people there, in the basement.

If you want a decent afternoon tea then avoid The Colonnade as it is sad and an unpleasant experience, an altogether an expensive mistake.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chocolateblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahar R, Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you suffered during the afternoon tea in my hotel.
After we met and you have told me that you do not like our restaurant decor I couldn't say much.
Some people will like it some do not.
It’s a question of taste.
From our lovely restaurant you can go out to our beautiful garden in front of the hotel.
There are not a lot of hotels that have one.
Please do not say anything awful about the food as you finish the entire tray so how come the food was terrible??
Please check your comments on different hotels all of them terrible how come??
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We stated there prior to a trip out to South America.
We stayed on the top floor and with the lift not working, our heavy suitcases were taken up.
From the time we stepped into the foyer, we were treated very well.
The young person at reception and the young concierge were most helpful and friendly.
The rooms were comfortable and our three night stay was a highlight.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank frankhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here for two nights recently. It's extremely expensive for what you get - room prices are a lot more than at neighbouring hotels. Despite being done up last year, the rooms are nothing to write home about. They can be cramped and not the cleanest. The staff have limited charm. The worst thing about this place is the bar downstairs (which I think is run separately from the hotel). It is an unappealing modern 'space' with too loud music and an uninspiring range of drinks. The food they serve there is absolutely dreadful - all poor prepared re-heated stuff. Don't bother with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buchanalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brum
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed at the Colonnade for just one night on my husband's birthday. I had picked the hotel as I was attracted to the boutique feel and the location. I was after somewhere a little off the beaten track as we were heading into the west end for the Theatre and I had not been able to find any other hotels that looked as nice for the same budget. We were not disappointed.

We stayed in room 26 which had a lovely 4 - poster bed, period furniture (aside from the TV table which needs a bit of TLC) and gorgeous drapes and soft furnishings. Very boutiquey - we also had a lovely little balcony. Great location for Little Venice where we took a wee stroll and very handy for Warwick Avenue tube / bakerloo line - quick and easy to get in to the west end in no time. We also popped into the Prince Alfred pub behind the hotel - quite quirky and worth a visit.

We did not dine at the hotel so can't comment on the food, but we were given complimentary bottled water and a newspaper which were both most welcome - I get a bit grumpy when I see limited tea and coffee in a hotel (some chain hotels could take note!) but we had a lovely selection of herbal and speciality tea in our room. We enjoyed our stay here and would be glad to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We spent a week at the Colonnade in October. Our room was quiet and nicely decorated. We had breakfast at the hotel a couple of mornings, and while it was good we found it a bit overpriced. You can walk up Clifton Road a few blocks to Raoul's or catch the tube to Paddington for other options. We loved our stay and will definitely return to the Colonnade.

Room Tip: Room 27 was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#201 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#314 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,272 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#241 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
South Kensington
Cranley Hotel
Cranley Hotel
#481 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Colonnade London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colonnade London

Property: The Colonnade London
Address: 2 Warrington Crescent, London W9 1ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Family Hotel in London
#193 Romantic Hotel in London
#205 Luxury Hotel in London
#210 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Colonnade London 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the sweetest smelling flowers in the lobby to the temptingly plumped sofas in the lounge, it's the attention to detail that makes The Colonnade London distinctively different. For each of our guests, there's something that especially appeals. The prospect of stretching out in a bath of bubbles at the end of the day. For business facilities - wifi, dual phone lines. But one thing is for sure: at The Colonnade London we've got the mix just right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Colonnade London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Colonnade London Hotel London
The Colonnade Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing