We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic 2 night break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Colonnade London
Ranked #281 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sandown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic 2 night break”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We booked a two night break at The Colonnade to celebrate my partners 23rd birthday. We were welcomed by a very smiley receptionist and although our room wasn't ready, we had arrived pretty early, they were happy to look after our cases. Our room was lovely and we had a free paper every morning plus a free bottle of water. Breakfast was also excellent and we were served by a very friendly Spanish waitress. Special mention deserves the night receptionist. He was really helpful and organised us a taxi to a Jazz Club. Thank you for helping make my partners birthday a very special one. We will certainly return when we next go to London.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keobram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write the lovely review about us on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and that it made for a special 23rd birthday treat for your partner.
I'll pass your compliments on to Borden who is on at Night.
I hope we will have an early opportunity to welcome you back to The Colonnade.
Regards
Sahar R
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    385
    127
    69
    39
See reviews for
151
592
81
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
eastbourne
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed on a Saturday night.Easy to find, one minute walk from Tube.Staff were very helpful and friendly.Recommend room 15. Breakfast in room was good and punctual.Would definitely go back,lovely area of London.

Room Tip: Five minute walk to the canal.Take a boat trip up to Camden Lock and the Market was worth a visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lighthouse110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write the lovely review about us on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and thank you for your kind comments about the staff and breakfast.
I hope we will have an early opportunity to welcome you back to The Colonnade and Little Venice.
Regards
Sahar R
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Booked an afternoon Tea after i found the deal online and Totally blown away by the amazing experience yesterday at The Colonnade London, food was fabulous, staffs were great.. i would totally go back.. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rabeea12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write the review about us on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you were 'Blown Away' by your Afternoon Tea experience, I hope we will have an early opportunity to welcome you back to The Colonnade.
Regards
Sahar R
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I found a Groupon for afternoon tea here. We are from America and were on our honeymoon. I'm not a huge tea lover, neither one us are really so I didn't want to spend a ton of money for afternoon tea, but I still wanted the experience. I can say that after having my first London afternoon tea I am a fan! The Colonnade had such great service and their sandwiches and pastries were delicious, as was their tea! On top of that had we not gone to the Colonnade we would have never discovered our favorite part of the city! Little Venice is so charming and just lovely! We want to go back to London and when we do I think we will stay at the Colonnade we enjoyed our experience so much!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Klisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write the lovely review about us on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted you enjoyed your first London Afternoon Tea experience so much and were so impressed.
I hope we will have an early opportunity to welcome you back to The Colonnade and Little Venice on your next trip to London
Regards
Sahar R
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at the Colonnade over the Easter break. We were so glad we chose this hotel, we were very warmly and professionally received, all the staff were outstanding, professional, friendly always smiling, smart and ready to serve. The Hotel should be proud to have secured staff of the professional calibre that we experienced. The Room was clean, tidy and very comfortable, the location was fantastic, picturesque with the canal near by and Little Venice at a stones throw, also Tube station and bus links at two paces from the hotel.
Will not hesitate to recommend this Hotel and we look forward to staying there again, hopefully!

Thank you,
Stuart & Chantal (Gibraltar)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write the lovely review about us on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and you were so impressed with the service at the hotel. We strive very hard to ensure that service at the hotel is excellent.
I hope we will have an early opportunity to welcome you back to The Colonnade and Little Venice, please do recommend us to your friends and family.
Regards
Sahar R
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Loved the place from the moment the friendly young lady checked me in .. The room was clean and loved loved loved the canapé bed .. The location was extra special near the canal . Will go again to London soon and for sure stay here ..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 52swiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write the lovely review about us on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much.
I hope we will have an early opportunity to welcome you back to The Colonnade and please do request a room on a higher floor again and we'll be delighted to oblige as we did before, maybe next time you can try the breakfast. Our delicious home made pancakes are a big hit!
Regards
Sahar R
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights, and will definately stay here again if we visit London in the near future.

Upon arrival, I had read that some of the rooms on the lower floors was a bit noisy because of the tube going by below ground. Because of this I e-mailed the hotel and asked for a room on the higher floors. Within a few hours my request was answered and taken note of. On check-in (which was fast), we got room 49 on the top floor.

The room itself was a bit small, but quite fine for two people.
Bathroom was good and had a decent shower with good water-temperature.

It was a warm week in London, but the AC in the room worked flawlessly (I've had some bad experiences in this department, so this was a pleasant one)

Hotell staff was polite and always at a calls notice.

Did not try the breakfast though, as we ate breakfast at a local bakery almost every day.

With a quiet neighbourhood and a short 100m walk to the tube, this hotel is definitely on my recommendation list for friends visiting London.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the top floors. The Hotel has an elevator, but this only goes up 3 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write the great review about us on Tripadvisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Colonnade next time you are in London
Regards
Sahar R
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#197 of 1,067 in London
927 reviews
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#300 of 1,067 in London
389 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#257 of 1,067 in London
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel
South Kensington
Cranley Hotel
Cranley Hotel
#518 of 1,067 in London
770 reviews
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#106 of 1,067 in London
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Colonnade London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colonnade London

Property: The Colonnade London
Address: 2 Warrington Crescent, London W9 1ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Family Hotel in London
#193 Romantic Hotel in London
#205 Luxury Hotel in London
#210 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Colonnade London 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the sweetest smelling flowers in the lobby to the temptingly plumped sofas in the lounge, it's the attention to detail that makes The Colonnade London distinctively different. For each of our guests, there's something that especially appeals. The prospect of stretching out in a bath of bubbles at the end of the day. For business facilities - wifi, dual phone lines. But one thing is for sure: at The Colonnade London we've got the mix just right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, LateRooms, Odigeo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your The Colonnade London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Colonnade London Hotel London
The Colonnade Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing