We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Colonnade London
Ranked #340 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed at The Colonnade with my family this year and we all had a lovely time.

The staff were very helpful and charming, the reception area was very welcoming and the bed and breakfast in the room at no extra cost was a bonus.

There are super surroundings in the area with the canal just a short walk away.

We highly recommend the hotel.

Ms Evans

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janisevans2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the great review about us on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with your family.
Please do recommend us to your friends!
I hope we have an early opportunity to welcome back to The Colonnade and the Little Venice area.
Best regards
Shahar R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,268)
There are newer reviews for The Colonnade London
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely experience at this hotel. We had a Wowcher deal for afternoon tea for 6 of us as a birthday celebration. They had our table ready in the garden when we arrived. We received very good service; a glass of champagne as we sat down, then 3 trays of sandwiches and cakes between us. We had unlimited tea and coffee and they also brought more sandwiches out free of charge. There was plenty of food and there was a lovely atmosphere. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel for afternoon tea.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sherbie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the lovely review about us on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea so much.
Please do recommend our Afternoon Tea to your friends and family.
I hope we have an early opportunity to welcome back to The Colonnade and the Little Venice area for Afternoon Tea.
Best regards
Shahar R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Away from the hub bub of the city this lovely old hotel was well placed for the tube station and Paddington station, however we drove up as there is a two space car park if you book in advance behind the hotel, but be warned it has a very steep access to it probably not accessible to normal cars, luckily we had a 4x4! It was a short walk to the Regents canal where we hopped on a canal boat which took us to Camden Lock via a stop at the Zoo if you wanted. Included in our Travelzoo deal was afternoon tea which was the full 3 tiers of sandwiches, cakes and scones and a glass of proscecco which we had in the courtyard garden of the hotel, very nice! We ate later in a Lebanese restaurant round the corner where there were a few places to eat to choose from. The continental breakfast was plentiful the next day and we left later feeling relaxed and decided that Little Venice was indeed a place to visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BSA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the great review about us on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and you found us an 'Oasis of calm'.
We're glad you found the hotel so relaxing and I hope we have an early opportunity to welcome back to The Colonnade and the Little Venice area.
Best regards
Shahar R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I purchased my accommodation at The Colonnade Hotel via LateRooms and given the price, compared to other hotels on the night, my expectation was not high. However, I was greeted by a thoroughly professional staff with a personal service, shown to my room which was well appointed and cool (excellent air-conditioning). The free WiFi and bottled water were most welcome. The room I was staying in was small, and the bathroom even smaller but this was of no consequence to me given I was only there for one night (I was staying on the 4th floor up 3 floors by elevator and the final floor by stairs so you would not want to be staying in this room if you have lots of luggage).

The inclusive breakfast was limited, but you could order more at cost.

The staff were lovely and very courteous, an increasingly rare occurence in London.

I was thoroughly impressed with the Collonade and would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Avoid 4th floor if you have lots of luggage
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PhoebeNya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the lovely review about us on Tripadvisor,
I am delighted that you were so happy with the service and that we exceeded your expectations. We're glad you were so impressed and please do visit us at The Colonnade and the Little Venice area again very soon.
Best regards
Shahar R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very good location, few steps away from Warwick avenue station (underground), and the next station is Paddington, where you can take a connection train to Heathrow. Pretty and quiet neighborhood, very nice staff, very clean. I would definitely come back. The only negative thing is that the price doesn't include breakfast, wich is expensive in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the lovely review about us on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much.
I have taken your comment on board about breakfast.
We're glad you 'definitely' and I hope we have an early opportunity to welcome back to The Colonnade and the Little Venice area.
Best regards
Shahar R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We went to meet family and booked the hotel through a deal they were promoting for bed, continental breakfast and afternoon tea. The area the hotel is in was really pretty, peaceful and relaxing. The hotel is a two minute walk from the tub which was perfect.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a garden view suite which is room 6. It is large with a good sized bathroom and...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the great review about us on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much.
I hope we have an early opportunity to welcome back to The Colonnade and the Little Venice area.
Best regards
Shahar R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

After seeing good reviews, I thought this hotel would be nice -- it's not. I would describe this as a 2-star hotel trying to be a 3-star; nothing more. It is very small and outdated, with tiny awkward rooms. Amenities and customer service are also subpar -- be prepared to wait if someone else is talking to
the ONE front desk clerk; and don't expect any nice complimentary gestures.
Overall, very disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JardWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the review about us on Tripadvisor.
Quite frankly I am very surprised by it's content as you will see from the many many reviews we have on Tripadvisor we are complimented on amenities, service and the quality of the hotel.
Furthermore we provide complimentary mineral water and newspapers daily as well as free wi-fi so I feel your comment 'don't expect any nice complimentary gestures' is a little harsh
Best regards
Shahar R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#218 of 1,072 in London
1,049 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#263 of 1,072 in London
2,471 reviews
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#357 of 1,072 in London
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
South Kensington
Cranley Hotel
Cranley Hotel
#545 of 1,072 in London
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Colonnade London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colonnade London

Address: 2 Warrington Crescent, London W9 1ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Family Hotel in London
#193 Romantic Hotel in London
#210 Business Hotel in London
#241 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £125 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Colonnade London 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the sweetest smelling flowers in the lobby to the temptingly plumped sofas in the lounge, it's the attention to detail that makes The Colonnade London distinctively different. For each of our guests, there's something that especially appeals. The prospect of stretching out in a bath of bubbles at the end of the day. For business facilities - wifi, dual phone lines. But one thing is for sure: at The Colonnade London we've got the mix just right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Colonnade London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Colonnade London Hotel London
The Colonnade Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing