We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Colonnade London
Ranked #354 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel, its staff and its food, second to none. Especially the italian receptionist, which I am embarrassed to say I have forgotten her name, she was wonderful. Our stay was impressive, bought on a travelzoo deal, everything was wonderful. Our room was upgraded to a suite, our breakfast which was included, delivered to the room, fabulous. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, advising directions and guidance for supper by the Canal and a Sunday morning excursion to Camden lock on a narrow boat and return from Camden market to a very nice afternoon tea. I would definitely book again. It is in a very quiet part of London and after a show in the centre it was wonderful to come away to the peace and tranquility of Little Venice. A definite I would say. Thank you The Colonnade. Well done. I thought my stay was truly a one in a million :)

Room Tip: We had a third floor suite, room 34, amazing. Thats all I can say, quiet, peaceful, spacious, quain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chrissyt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the lovely review about us on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, buy the way her name is Danni!
We are delighted that you appreciated the area and the service so much and found us 'one in a million'.
Please come back to The Colonnade and the Little Venice area very soon.
Best regards
Shahar R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

737 - 743 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Quite surprisingly good. Lucky dip secret hotel on lastminute "little Venice". Really convenient from Warwick Rd tube. No tube noise by the way. Nice area to walk around in. Historic building, previous home of Alan Turing but dates back to a much earlier and glamorous London era. Nice seating area outside, good for a drink in the early evening.

Such a great welcome from reception plus the porter, who took my luggage. Its a bit of rabbit warren. Room was a bid double, very big bed, nicely decorated. Only downside was no aircon and windows that are limited to open only 6 inches. Nevertheless very comfortable

Very quiet in the morning. Night porter was still on at 7a.m.

Breakfast was a disappointment. No buffet was good, but chef needed to do better. Bacon shouldn't be wet, scrambled eggs were just weird.

Nice email from the general manager afterwards checking everything went well. Not the usual "valued customer" pls complete this survey. Much appreciated.

Will stay again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank grs3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the lovely review about us on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much.
We strive to provide very personalised service at the hotel to make it a home from home.
I have taken on board your comments about breakfast and spoken with the head Chef, you can't beat a good hearty breakfast to start your day!
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Colonnade and the Little Venice area very soon.
Best regards
Shahar R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

My friend and I had afternoon tea here. Lovely place in a good location. The staff were very pleasant and gave us the right amount of attention. The food quality was very good and we were offered more of everything. Great value for money and would recommend it

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank s1vasilikou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the lovely review about us on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea so much and please do 'recommend' us.
I hope we can welcome you back for tea at The Colonnade very soon.
Best regards
Shahar R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

For the price of a budget hotel room this was a real discovery on Lastminute.com. Paddington station is a pleasant canal-side walk away with Warwick Avenue tube station right on the door-step and direct bus services to theatre-land, Knightsbridge and South Kensington for the museums. Although, London traffic make the underground a far swifter option.

Our ‘club double’ was at the top of the building. We enjoyed two restful nights with no traffic noise and the air conditioning quickly made the room comfortably cool. As others have pointed out, the top floor is not served by a lift, so would not suit anyone who cannot manage stairs.

There were numerous additions to make our stay a pleasant one, including complimentary wifi. In the evening there was a litre of water to refresh us, and a chocolate on each pillow. Added to this we were offered a morning paper and there was a selection of up-to-date magazines in the room plus bathrobes, slippers and a tempting mini-bar.

Given that this is a 4* hotel we found eating in was too expensive for our budget but the stay was enjoyable nonetheless. There are some pleasant cafes and interesting shops close-by. Would not hesitate to recommend The Colonnade, particularly if you can secure a discount price online.

If this review was helpful, please be kind enough to click the button below.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the great review about us on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much.
I am delighted you appreciated the extras that we provide for our guests, we really strive to ensure great value for money at the hotel.
I hope we have an early opportunity to welcome back to The Colonnade and the Little Venice area.
Best regards
Shahar R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My partner and I stayed at this hotel in July. We got a good deal through lastminute.com and were happy with our choice of hotel. The hotel was lovely. However, considering it is 4 star, I did feel some things had been left to decline.

Good points of the hotel: The location. The hotel is situated in 'Little Venice', a short walk from Paddington Station, along the canals. This part of London couldn't be more different to the hustle and bustle of central London, although still ideally located to reach all the sights. The Staff. The staff were lovely, very welcoming and knowledgeable about the hotel. The rooms. Our room was nice, with a four-poster bed. However, there were some things that weren't quite up to scratch, which I will come to. We had lots of little extra touches in the room too, a chocolate on the pillow, mini bar, complimentary water and fruit and gowns and slippers.

Bad points to the hotel: This should really be called 'Less good points' as they weren't terrible. We felt the room was getting a bit tired, particularly the bathroom, where the seal around the shower seemed a bit rusted and stained and the towels were frayed around the edges. Not huge problems but probably not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Check in: Most hotels these days let you check in earlier if you are to get there earlier, however, the 2pm check in advertised was stuck to ridgedly. Even when we went back at 2pm, the front of house staff had to call housekeeping to check our room was ready. However, they did let us leave our bags in storage until the room was ready, which meant we good wander around London more easily. The bed: The bed was a lovely four poster but the matrress was very hard, creaky and uncomfortable.

Overall this is a good hotel which we got at a good price but because of certain things being left to lapse, i wouldn't pay full price for the room we stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank huggielea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the lovely review about us on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
We are delighted that you appreciated the service we provide and you were happy with your room.
I also very much appreciate your constructive criticism. At the moment we are refurbishing some of our bathrooms to ensure that they are up to standard. I have taken your comment on board about the bed. As to check-in as we only have 44 rooms and most people check out at the designated check-out time we are not always able to get guests into rooms earlier, however, we do strive to ensure that guests get into their rooms as quickly as possible.
I hope we have an early opportunity to welcome back to The Colonnade and the Little Venice area.
Best regards
Shahar R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was a wonderful place.
The surroundings/little Venice is really calm and romantic with the canals, boats and small pubs but close to attractions such as the London zoo.
We stayed for two nights and we had booked a small doubleroom but when we arrived they had upgraded us. This meant so much to me since as I was trying my best to give my sweet fiancé a good time in London for his birthday and to start off with stepping into a suite was amazing.
They were really doing all they could for us.
Hope you get to stay here and enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gelbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the great review about us on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and that we were able to make your fiancés birthday treat so special.
Please do recommend us to your friends and family.
I hope we have an early opportunity to welcome back to The Colonnade and the Little Venice area.
Best regards
Shahar R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great boutique hotel in an old building, nice rooms, individually designed with a lot of charm.
Location is in a quite place in Little Venice, away from the crowd. Around the corner are some nice restaurants and a bar where locals hang out in the evening.
Avoid the rooms in the basement as you will hear the tube running under your bed every 2 minutes. The breakfast room in the basement has a glass roof and gives acces via a stairs to the terrace, gr8 when the sun is out. The breakfast should be improved, this is below level. Orange juice from concentrate is not done in such a place and is at level with the rest of the breakfast served.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms in the basement ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nielsik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the lovely review about us on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and enjoyed the area
I have taken your comment on board about breakfast and will speak with the Chef
I hope we have an early opportunity to welcome back to The Colonnade and the Little Venice area.
Best regards
Shahar R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#207 of 1,076 in London
1,091 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#252 of 1,076 in London
2,490 reviews
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#365 of 1,076 in London
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Elizabeth Hotel
#727 of 1,076 in London
1,533 reviews
South Kensington
Cranley Hotel
Cranley Hotel
#556 of 1,076 in London
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Colonnade London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colonnade London

Address: 2 Warrington Crescent, London W9 1ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Family Hotel in London
#193 Romantic Hotel in London
#210 Business Hotel in London
#249 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £123 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Colonnade London 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the sweetest smelling flowers in the lobby to the temptingly plumped sofas in the lounge, it's the attention to detail that makes The Colonnade London distinctively different. For each of our guests, there's something that especially appeals. The prospect of stretching out in a bath of bubbles at the end of the day. For business facilities - wifi, dual phone lines. But one thing is for sure: at The Colonnade London we've got the mix just right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Colonnade London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Colonnade London Hotel London
The Colonnade Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing