We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you would expect and more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Ranked #202 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All you would expect and more”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

A big weekend planned: David Bowie exhibition at the Victoria and Albert Museum, Bruce Springsteen at Wembley Stadium so where to stay? Central London obviously and something special in keeping with the rest of the weekend. The Mandarin Oriental at Hyde Park matched our requirements perfectly; from our pre-arrival email asking for any special requests to our departure 3 days later everything met and frequently exceeded our expectations. Location, service, room, food, facilities(apart from the still under construction swimming pool) were first class. The hotel cocktail bar provided a fascinating location for drinks as did the Bar Boulud which provided an equally good location for drinks as well as delicious and reasonably priced food. Our room also provided a terrific view of the household cavalry making their way to Horse Guards Parade for the Trooping the Colour, which was a bonus.Finally, dinner at Dinner by Heston Blumenthal was an exceptional dining experience with a special mention for Maitre d Paul for a fascinating impromptu tour of the kitchen! Terrific all round-we will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will-D1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_HYDEPARK, Manager at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Will-D1

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London. We were thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit so much and that our Mandarin Oriental service was able to exceed expectations throughout your stay. We are very fortunate with our location, where town meets country at one address, and the passing by of the Household Calvary is certainly a spectacle to behold, especially during the summer months. Both Bar Boulud, London and Dinner by Heston Blumenthal are sources of great pride for the whole team, so we were very happy to hear you enjoyed these dining experiences too. We have passed your comment on to Paul and he was touched by the mention. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London again soon.

With best regards
The Management Team at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    236
    107
    62
    41
See reviews for
208
373
59
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Throughout our stay at the Mandarin Oriental, We enjoyed ourselves very much! The staff were amazing, the restaurant by Heston Blumenthal was even better ( although make sure you book in advance) and the location is amazing. I went on shopping trip and I was very close to Sloans Street, Harrods and other shopping destinations! Loved it! Worth every penny!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_HYDEPARK, Manager at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear Laura996
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London. We truly appreciate such lovely comments and were thrilled to hear you enjoyed our world famous Mandarin Oriental service and your experience at Dinner by Heston Blumenthal so much. We are very fortunate with our location, where town meets country at one address, and are glad this helped make your stay extra special. It was a true pleasure having you here and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London some day in the future.

With best regards
The Management Team at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Placid, New York
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We had a lovely stay at M.O Hyde Park. Everyone of the staff couldn't of been more charming. Dinner & Lunch at Bar Boulad was fabulous. We did have a hiccup with the breakfast, but sometimes things happen that are beyond anyone's control.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_HYDEPARK, Manager at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you for the kind comments about your recent stay with us. We were thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful time and that you enjoyed our charming service and two restaurants so much. We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London some day in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

A one day stay was enough to convince me that good service makes all the difference. What is good service? The ability to to make you feel important and satisfy your needs. Well the mandarin has that, from the reception, right through to the housekeeping, this is quality hotel. If you want to understand what good service is, make a stay at the mandarin London.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KacjSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_HYDEPARK, Manager at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Firstly, thank you for such lovely words about your recent stay here at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London. We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed our world famous Mandarin Oriental service so much and we really appreciate you taking the time to share these thoughts on Tripadvisor. On behalf of the whole team, I would like to say that it was pleasure having you visit and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
533 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Mandarin London is superb. Superbly located for Shopping, enjoying the Park, Museums, Sightseeing etc. The Exterior is certainly one of the more iconic buildings in the area. So classic and beautifully dressed up with vibrant window boxes. There is nothing quite like arriving at The Mandarin and receiving a genuine welcome by the smartly dressed Doormen and Staff. Every single time you return to the Hotel you feel like a VIP. We stayed in the traditional Victoria Suite which is comprised of a large comfortable Bedroom and Bath plus separate Living Room overlooking the Park. This location is unparalleled for quiet enjoyment plus provides an excellent space for dining in room, watching the Queens horses trot by or just enjoying the lovely view. The Staff with exception of one barnacled Concierge could not be more accommodating. Onsite Bars and Restaurants are amongst the best in the city so no need to wander elsewhere after a long travel day or Shopping adventure. Reception escorted us to our Room on arrival day and provided a brief orientation to the facilities and amenities. We also received a beautiful bowl of fresh fruit, delightful fresh pastries (daily), chocolate leaves and truffles, chilled
champagne, water and juices.
The Mandarin takes special care with every detail (laundry, Room Service, luxurious toiletries, fresh flowers in the room and public spaces) plus their greatest assets-their Staff. We thoroughly enjoyed the Gentleman who welcomed us to the Mandarin Bar (Manager?) each evening as well as ALL of the enthusiastic and professional Service Staff. In Room Dining is truly spectacular-a feast for the eyes and senses and quite possibly the best Japanese breakfast on Earth!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Challenger007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_HYDEPARK, Manager at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Challenger007, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London. We were thrilled to read your lovely comments about our superb location, genuine Mandarin Oriental service, large, comfortable bedrooms and the quality of our onsite bars and restaurants. We have passed all of these comments on to our team members who were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Amir (Mandarin Bar Manager) was particularly touched by the kind mention. We do hope you will consider us for future visits to the city and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London again soon.

With best regards
The Management Team at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterham
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This restaurant lived up to the reviews and recommendations. We made a point of ordering different food for each course so we could all savour the delicacies of fish, meat, poultry and desserts. This was a special meal, booked three months in advance and well worth waiting for.

Room Tip: We did not stay, just ate in the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_HYDEPARK, Manager at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Martha E, thank you for the kind comments about your recent visit to Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London. We were thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time at our restaurant and the meal surpassed your expectations. We do hope you will come back and see us again at some point in the future.

With best regards
The Management Team at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This is a great hotel with great service. As I walked thru the lobby, all the employees knew my name. I loved the elegance of the old building combined with updated details in the room. Everything was just as we wanted. I'll definitely be back on my next trip to London.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dante709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_HYDEPARK, Manager at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Thank you for the kind comments about your recent stay with us. We were thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time and look forward to welcoming you back to the Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London some day in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
Bulgari Hotel, London
Bulgari Hotel, London
#102 of 1,068 in London
415 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Hilton London Kensington
#506 of 1,068 in London
4,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#32 of 1,068 in London
3,500 reviews
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#426 of 1,068 in London
9,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London

Property: Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Address: 66 Knightsbridge, London SW1X 7LA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in London
#90 Business Hotel in London
#137 Romantic Hotel in London
#146 Family Hotel in London
#155 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With bustling Knightsbridge on its doorstep and leafy Hyde Park at its rear, Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park is London's most prestigious address. Blending sumptuous guestrooms with a world-leading spa and a stylish bar, it is the definitive destination for a luxury escape. With two award-winning restaurants including Bar Boulud, London and Dinner by Heston Blumenthal, and a new Afternoon Tea salon, The Rosebery Lounge, Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park stands at the culinary centre of the capital. On 19 September 2016, Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London will be embarking on an exciting restoration designed to significantly enhance the facilities of the hotel. The property will remain open throughout the 18-month renovation, which will be undertaken in two phases in order to minimise disruption to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London Hotel London
Mandarin Oriental London
Mandarin London
London Mandarin Oriental
Mandarin Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing