We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For couples considering holding their wedding at the Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Ranked #176 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“For couples considering holding their wedding at the Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Book it! My now husband I married here on 31st August 2013, and we and our guests and had the most amazing experience imaginable. From start to finish, the hotel's staff couldn't do enough to help create our perfect day, and everything ran like clockwork. Special credit must go to the lovely Kelly Hunt, events manager, and her team. Super professional and knowledgeable, she made planning our wedding a smooth, enjoyable process. Thanks, too, to the events chef and his team for producing absolutely delectable food which everyone complimented.

I booked a room at the hotel on the eve of our wedding and was lucky enough to be upgraded to the truly phenomenal, recently upgraded royal suite. This was incredibly generous and so appreciated! We cannot wait to return to the MO and experience their amazing service again.

Many thanks,

Rachel & Saleem xx

PS Try out their (what I recall is called) 'Health' breakfast - a great start to the day :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flufferoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_HYDEPARK, Manager at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Flufferoo, firstly please accept our deepest congratulations to you both on your recent wedding at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London. We were thrilled that you decided to celebrate such a special occasion with us and delighted to read that you had such an amazing experience whilst here and enjoyed our world-famous Mandarin Oriental service. Kelly was particularly touched by the special mention and the chefs were pleased to learn that the food was so popular with your guests. We wish you all the best for the future and very much look forward to welcoming you back someday. We hope to see you again soon.

With very best regards
Kelly and the Management Team at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    227
    103
    60
    36
See reviews for
192
357
56
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

We held a CEO event in the Loggia room for 15 delegates and found that the location and balcony were fantastic. We had a champagne reception after the meeting and the views over Hyde Park are amazing!

The AV equipment was dated and there was a constant drilling noise in the next room which was a major distraction.

We had a private dinner in Bar Boloud at the food and service was fantastic!!

Overall, great location to impress your values customers

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank PaulO4442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_HYDEPARK, Manager at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear PaulO4442, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London. We were delighted to read that you liked our location, especially the fantastic views over Hyde Park, and enjoyed the food and service in Bar Boulud so much. With that said, we were most disappointed to learn of the situation regarding the drilling noise from the adjacent room. We agree this is most unacceptable and are currently investigating further. We apologise for any inconvenience caused and would like to invite you to contact the hotel to speak with the Resident Manager directly (+44 (0)20 7235 2000 or via email at molon-info@mohg). We can assure you that this will not happen again and we very much hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.

Best Regards
Management Team at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

The service at the Mandarin Oriental in Knightsbridge if world class. From the doormen to housekeeping and everyone in between - there is a constant smile and willingness to help. I would have rated the experience 5* except for the fact that there was a water problem at 1am due to a water-tank-pump problem which made having a late-night-shower impossible. Management was extremely apologetic while explaining the situation. Given that "stuff" happens, with management's response to the issue, overall it was a very god experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 88BA88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_HYDEPARK, Manager at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear 88BA88, thank you for the recent review on Tripadvisor about your stay at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London. The whole team, from doormen to housekeeping, were delighted to read that you enjoyed our world famous Mandarin Oriental service so much. We would also like to thank you for the feedback regarding the situation with the hot water. We are aware of this matter and would like to take this opportunity to apologise again for any inconvenience caused. We are investigating further with an eye on putting systems in place to ensure something like this does not happen again. We do hope you will consider us for your next visit to the city and the whole team look forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London again soon.

With best regards
The Management Team at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just got back from London, was my first time to visit and i was glad that we stopped in this hotel.
Had wonderful view from out suite to the park, nice breakfast.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
The only thing was for a cup of tea or coffee i always had to call and ask for a kettle with cups, which was a bit annoying. Otherwise we had a lovely stay and i would def go back to this same hotel, great location, right opposite Harvey N.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is facing the park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CjrMoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_HYDEPARK, Manager at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear CjrMoM, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London. We were thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful experience and enjoyed our Mandarin Oriental service so much. We are very fortunate with our location, where town meets country at one address, and were delighted to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy breakfast with the fabulous views over Hyde Park. Please do consider us next time you are travelling to London and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
The Management Team at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
great neck n.y.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is in prime position ,particularly for those who want to shop Knightsbridge. It faces Harvey Nichols and is 75 yds from Harrods. Originally an older hotel ,it was taken over by Mandarin group and completely renovated several years ago..The interior has been left structurally but the rooms and restaurants have been completely re-worked. As with nearly all hotels you have to careful about the floor and direction you face for each room., we were upgraded on arrival to a very spacious room however the bathroom did not have a walk-in shower, which should be mandatory for 5 star hotels.The staff are very welcoming and cannot do enough to assist you.As this hotel is the original building be aware that lower floors do not have a lot of light. The breakfast room is beautiful, facing Hyde Park with full floor to ceiling windows. There is no lounge area so if you are waiting to meet friends there are only 2 armchairs available to you as you enter. I would return as long as specific rooms are available such as 910 which overlooks the skyline ,has wonderful light and has a proper shower in the bathroom.As a 5 star hotel the lack of ' lounge ' area is a little disappointing otherwise well situated and with excellent staff.

Room Tip: Be specific regarding rooms, do you want a view , facing Hyde Parkk or of Knightsbridge ? High floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_HYDEPARK, Manager at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear michael c, thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London. We truly appreciate your honest feedback and were thrilled to read that you enjoyed our world famous Mandarin Oriental service and the glorious views over Hyde Park at breakfast so much. We agree that we are very fortunate with our location, too – where town meets country at one address. Thank you also for the valuable comments regarding the walk-in showers. Due to the age of the building we are somewhat restricted here but it is an issue that is under consideration. In terms of a public space for guests to relax, this is a matter we are already looking into and hope to resolve in the very near future. If planning a future trip to London we very much hope you will consider staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

With best regards
The Management Team at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Is a great hotel in every way, I went few years ago but nothing compares to this wonderful escape of the world, the service, the attention, the details, the compliments, is worth every dollar spent on the hotel. The food is wonderful, the view is breathtaking. I wish, I can come back ASAP.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Max d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_HYDEPARK, Manager at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Max D, thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London. We were thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience and enjoyed your time with us so much. Please do come back and see us again soon.

Best regards
The Management Team at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Glad to read that the review by Foodies2013 had the same experience with the room/view. Upon checking in the clerk said "Oh you have a lovely room with a view of the inner courtyard". We thought it would be beautiful and quiet. It was the epitomy of the dark hole of Calcutta! 'Views' consisted of airshafts and fire escapes with a non-opening window peeking through yet more fire escape towards the street. Seriously misleading and disappointing. Oh, and on checkout there were 5 charges from the minibar (totalling a whopping £85) that were not ours! Perhaps the hotel is used to guests who never check their bills but it was a blatant attempt to garner or make up for missing monies! Shameful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katie528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_HYDEPARK, Manager at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear katie528, thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London. We appreciate your honest feedback and recognise that there were a few instances during your stay which made you feel less than completely satisfied. In particular, we were most upset to read of the situation relating to the mini-bar charges. We agree that this was totally unacceptable and apologise for any disappointment or frustration caused as a result. We are currently investigating and would like to invite you to contact the hotel directly to speak with the Resident Manager (+44 (0)20 7235 2000 or via email at molon-info@mohg) to discuss the issues mentioned further. We hope that we can restore your confidence in us and look forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London some day in the future.

Best Regards
Management Team at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
Bulgari Hotel, London
Bulgari Hotel, London
#62 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Belgravia
The Berkeley
The Berkeley
#76 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Lanesborough
The Lanesborough
#34 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#39 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London

Property: Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Address: 66 Knightsbridge, London SW1X 7LA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in London
#90 Business Hotel in London
#136 Luxury Hotel in London
#137 Romantic Hotel in London
#146 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With bustling Knightsbridge on its doorstep and leafy Hyde Park at its rear, Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park is London's most prestigious address. Blending sumptuous guestrooms with a world-leading spa and a stylish bar, it is the definitive destination for a luxury escape. With two award-winning restaurants including Bar Boulud, London and Dinner by Heston Blumenthal, and a new Afternoon Tea salon, The Rosebery Lounge, Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park stands at the culinary centre of the capital. On 19 September 2016, Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London will be embarking on an exciting restoration designed to significantly enhance the facilities of the hotel. The property will remain open throughout the 18-month renovation, which will be undertaken in two phases in order to minimise disruption to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London Hotel London
Mandarin Oriental London
Mandarin London
London Mandarin Oriental
Mandarin Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing