We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mandarin - best service, best location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Ranked #202 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
2 reviews
“Mandarin - best service, best location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Excellent service (every day very special sweets in the room), very confortable suites with anything you need (I bought a book an put it in the suite table, next day there was a Mandarin hotel book marker – enchanting)), wonderful TV (more than 200 channels) and all the room apparel. Cordial and discrete staff. Very well located (just in front of Harrods and Hyde Park, 10 steps from the subway). Excellent restaurants inside the hotel (Bar Boulud and Dinner by Heston Blumenthal). I loved it!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FabianaMattos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_HYDEPARK, Manager at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear FabianaMattos, thank you for your recent review of Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London. We were thrilled to read that you had such an enchanting stay and enjoyed our cordial and discreet service so much. The whole team work very hard to consistently deliver the highest level of service to every guest that arrives at the hotel and are touched when efforts are recognised through such positive feedback. We were delighted to hear that you liked the sweets and bookmark so much too. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again on future trips to London and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards
The Management Team at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    228
    106
    61
    38
See reviews for
198
362
56
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is my families go to hotel for London. The location is great although knightsbridge has deteriorated in recent years in our opinion (one hyde park etc.) but this is obviously subjective. If you like knightsbridge, the location is one of the best and grandest. We also love that it faces the park.

I stayed for 8 nights in a cheap standard room without much of a view, though not as bad as others seem to have experienced. While I agree the rooms are quite tired and struggling to keep up with other London hotels in the price bracket, it still felt comfortable, spacious (for London) and relaxing to me. Perhaps because I have stayed multiple times so it wasn't a first impressions type situations. I agree that compared to some of the other MO around the world now it perhaps is falling behind and I would support some form of refresh. This all being said despite being in an average room, it was definitely not worn and was perfectly clean.

Similarly the daily house keeping and general staff service was of a high standard whenever I used it. Though perhaps wasn't as outgoing and ultra attentive as other London hotels but I had no issues or complaints and was always assisted when needed.

I'm not sure if I would stay again if someone else weren't organising it for me, yet I have no solid complaints with the place.

There's so many great hotels in London now but I still think if you have the money for the higher end rooms and/or have a reason to stay in knightsbridge this is still a resilient, grand and very enjoyable place to stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors mean you can avoid any noises of this fairly busy location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManyKnights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_HYDEPARK, Manager at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Knightsbro, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London. We were thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful experience and that you enjoyed our world famous Mandarin Oriental service so much. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the room décor and would gladly welcome any further comments that you have to make concerning this matter. We therefore invite you to contact the Resident Manager directly on +44 (0)20 7235 2000 or via email at molon-info@mohg to discuss further. With that said, we have recently completed a full refurbishment of all the soft furnishings in every bedroom and suite in the hotel, including all en-suite bathrooms. We hope this will help to restore your confidence in us and if you are planning a trip to London in the future we very much hope you will consider staying with us again.

With best regards
The Management Team at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

every single thing was just great and excellent in this hotel. location, stuff, design, food and everything !!!!!!! for sure will visit again. it is a little bit expensive but is worth every single penny spent there.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_HYDEPARK, Manager at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Misha H, thank you for the lovely comments about your recent stay with us. We were thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful time whilst here and that you enjoyed our world famous Mandarin Oriental service so much. We hope you will consider staying at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park next time you are in London and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards
The Management Team at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleuthera
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel proves the maxim, "You get what you pay for." The service is outstanding -- any request, no matter how small, is dealt with immediately and efficiently, 24 hours a day. Every employee, from management to the humblest room-service attendant, is dedicated to making certain your stay is perfect.

Our room, overlooking Hyde Park, was bright, airy, comfortable, quiet, and included every amenity you could imagine. The room was serviced two to three times a day, and was always perfect.

The Mandarin Oriental's location could not be better, with Hyde Park on one side, high-end shopping across the street, an elegant spa and two world-class restaurants within the hotel itself, and several terrific restaurants within just three or four blocks. There is a tube stop right outside the hotel's main entrance, serving the Piccadilly Line, which makes for easy access to most all the city's popular sites.

We enjoyed our week-long stay immensely and would not hesitate to return.

With all that said, the Mandarin chain continues with a few quirky attributes that can be annoying: Primarily a charge of £12.50 per day for wi-fi service, and utterly outrageous charges for local phone calls. We made two calls to arrange theater tickets and were billed more than £20 for those two brief local phone calls.

The internet issue arose in a previous review and the manager responded that the charges are required to cover the costs involved. I'd beg to differ. This is the 21st century, wi-fi is available free everywhere from airport concourses and humble coffee shops to the cheapest Motel 6 hotels in America. For the week's internet charges I'm certain I could have purchased my own wi-fi router for the room, and a month's connection to the Internet.

We ran into this situation at the Barcelona Mandarin as well, so it appears to be company policy. But it would seem to be beneath the dignity of such a world-class chain of hotels to employ policies one would expect at a Navy-town clip joint.

We love your hotels and we hope these policies are addressed before we decide on our next stay. Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Hyde Park are very quiet. Our room, #324, even had a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_HYDEPARK, Manager at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear daveaddis, thank you for your recent review of Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London. We were thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed our outstanding Mandarin Oriental service so much. We agree that we are very fortunate with our location and were delighted to read that the view over Hyde Park was to your liking. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the Internet charges. Mandarin Oriental Hotel group is constantly reviewing existing policies and procedures in accordance with valued comments and suggestions received from our guests and this remains a matter under consideration. For this reason we would like to invite you to contact the Hotel Manager (+44 (0)20 7235 2000 or via email at molon-info@mohg) should you wish to provide any further feedback. We very much hope you will consider staying with us on your next visit to London and look forward to welcoming you back.

With best regards
The Management Team at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London have the high level hospitality service , the best location on the heart of London.Every room have unique interier that let feel home.The staff were so kind , cultural and very friendly.Restoraunt service and food wonderfull and there where you have Hyde Park view .I love this hotel and wish to stay there in my next visit in the London.

Room Tip: All rooms have nice individual style and every room have special charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 146Mila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_HYDEPARK, Manager at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear 146Mila, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London. We were thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful visit and our team were able to make you feel so at home. We agree with your comments regarding our fabulous location, where town meets country at one address, and were very happy to hear that you had the opportunity to experience both our bar and restaurants; we are very proud of both the food and service on offer here. We are delighted to hear you intend to stay with us next time you are in town and we very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

With best regards
The Management Team at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

My Husband, Daughter and I stayed here for a long weekend whilst travelling from Singapore to visit family. Having stayed in the MO Hyde Park pre baby we wondered if our experience would be any different with our daughter. I can happily say that if anything our experience improved, the staff were so kind and friendly and made us feel relaxed and welcome.

After arriving from the long flight the reception staff were welcoming and efficient which was much appreciated. We opted for the basic room which was ample space for us, the baby cot (provided by the hotel) and our various baggage. (Travelling light is a thing of the past once you have a baby in tow).

Breakfast is a highlight, held in the "Dinner by Heston" dining rooms over looking Hyde Park. The restaurant ambience is stunning and the food is excellent. The restaurant staff were wonderful and provided service with a smile. We sampled a number of breakfast items from the a la carte menu over the 4 day stay but the Black pudding and Eggs Benedict were favourites.

I also made use of the spa whilst staying which was brilliant. Kelly Ann gave me a wonderful hot stone massage, leaving me feel relaxed and rejuvenated. I would recommend staying here for the spa use alone. The spa staff were so lovely, after hearing i had a rough night looking after my little one they took extra care of me and even gave me some samples to help sooth my tired eyes!

The hotel location is great. We walked to South Kensington for lunch which is close to the V&A, one of my favourite museums. We were also able to walk through Hyde park to do a little shopping around Oxford Street and Regent Street.

Overall i can fully recommend the hotel, we had a brilliant experience and i wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if i return to London.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_HYDEPARK, Manager at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Joanna P, thank you for your recent review of Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London. We were thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed our world famous Mandarin Oriental service so much. The team work very hard to consistently deliver the highest level of service to every guest that arrives at the hotel and we take great pride in seeing the results of our efforts. We were delighted to read that you had the opportunity to experience both breakfast overlooking Hyde Park and our award winning, five-star urban Spa too; the heat and water oasis is a truly memorable sensation on its own. Thank you for the recommendation as well. We do hope that you will come and visit us again on future trips to London and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards
The Management Team at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Visited some while ago for a special birthday, heaven! The spa is to die for and also the bar, anything you like! Birthday cake was in the room without being asked for....everyone s very helpful. Spa treatments are second to none - expensive but treat time!

Room Tip: Try to overlook park, we overlooked main road, was fine though but would have liked park view (more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kentres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_HYDEPARK, Manager at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Kentres, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London. We were thrilled to read that you decided to celebrate such an important occasion with us and were delighted to learn that you had such a wonderful birthday. Our award winning, five-star urban Spa is a source of great pride for the whole team so we were very happy to hear you had the opportunity to experience this; the heat and water oasis is a truly memorable sensation on its own. If planning a future trip to London we very much hope you will consider staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
The Management Team at Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
Bulgari Hotel, London
Bulgari Hotel, London
#58 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Belgravia
The Berkeley
The Berkeley
#69 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Lanesborough
The Lanesborough
#25 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#38 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London

Property: Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Address: 66 Knightsbridge, London SW1X 7LA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in London
#90 Business Hotel in London
#137 Romantic Hotel in London
#146 Family Hotel in London
#153 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With bustling Knightsbridge on its doorstep and leafy Hyde Park at its rear, Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park is London's most prestigious address. Blending sumptuous guestrooms with a world-leading spa and a stylish bar, it is the definitive destination for a luxury escape. With two award-winning restaurants including Bar Boulud, London and Dinner by Heston Blumenthal, and a new Afternoon Tea salon, The Rosebery Lounge, Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park stands at the culinary centre of the capital. On 19 September 2016, Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London will be embarking on an exciting restoration designed to significantly enhance the facilities of the hotel. The property will remain open throughout the 18-month renovation, which will be undertaken in two phases in order to minimise disruption to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London Hotel London
Mandarin Oriental London
Mandarin London
London Mandarin Oriental
Mandarin Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing