We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience The London Dungeon
from US$32.22
More Info
from US$80.56
More Info
from US$92.64
More Info
Reviews (9,806)
Filter reviews
9,806 results
Traveller rating
4,048
2,826
1,516
748
668
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,048
2,826
1,516
748
668
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ride sweeney todd free drink at the end drop ride at the end guy fawkes great fun actors and actresses london's history special effects time slot audience participation london eye history lesson great attraction fun experience ripper jack
Filter
Updating list...
7,340 - 7,345 of 9,806 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

A must if you are a keen Historian. The models of the previously tortured are very graphic. It gives you a insight of how human life was valued in comparison to today. A good experience to go with the family.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank zahid m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonDungeon1975, Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to The London Dungeon. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and want to share it with others.

We are really glad that you enjoyed the tour, and we will make sure that your comments are passed on to the team as they really value the praise our guests give them. That we gave you an insight into London's tortured history is fantastic. Many thanks and we hope you return soon for a scarily funny time here at The London Dungeon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We first went here back in June and made the visit first thing on a Saturday morning to beat the queues , which we nearly did but total wait time was still about 30 mins as there are two queues one for pre booking and the other for those who haven't . So in fairness they take from both lines and then there is the photo shoot when you get inside so total time was about 1hr 45.
The actual experience was great fun and the scenes were acted out brilliantly by the staff. We returned in December bringing some friends and like us they also enjoyed it, this time it was a Monday morning and no queues at all straight in.
Top tip save yourselves a fortune and use the two for one vouchers from the train station as the normal price is £24 each!!

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank Boyzdungood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonDungeon1975, Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to The London Dungeon. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and want to share it with others.

We are really glad that you enjoyed the tour, and that you found our actors brilliant. We will make sure that your comments are passed on to the team as they really value the praise our guests give them. Many thanks and we hope you return soon for a scarily funny time here at The London Dungeon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My friends and I visited the Dungeon last weekend and I have to say we had a great time. Overall the tour was about an hour and 15 mins and we never got bored. I don't want to spoil it so I won't say much. We bought tickets online to skip the queue. The London Eye is also just beside it so we bought online combo tickets that worked out at £30. Great deal for both.

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonDungeon1975, Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to The London Dungeon. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and want to share it with others.

We are really glad that you enjoyed the tour as well as The London Eye, and we will make sure that your comments are passed on to the team as they really value the praise our guests give them. Many thanks and we hope you return soon for a scarily funny time here at The London Dungeon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Firstly if your scared of the dark don't go !! I'm not going too say to much about what happens , as i don't won't to spoil it for you . its a great thrill worth going we had a good laugh !! you will love the short boat ride , its not suitable for child under 8 as some of the jokes are a little suggestive .
its expensive , but as a one off treat go for it .
please not this is my opinion , would like your feedback enjoy

Date of experience: December 2013
1  Thank Tony k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonDungeon1975, Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to The London Dungeon. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and want to share it with others.

We are really glad that you enjoyed the tour and favoured Henry's Wrath, and we will make sure that your comments are passed on to the team as they really value the praise our guests give them. Many thanks and we hope you return soon for a scarily funny time here at The London Dungeon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I had already been to the old Dungeons last year and loved it, so was really looking forward to seeing the new one. I definitely recommend purchasing your ticket online before you go as you won't have to queue as long. Inside is a lot bigger than the old one and the rides are much better too. The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars is because I found the group over crowded and there was no mention of the Fire of London which was in the old Dungeons. Overall though, the actors were brilliant and a good history lesson for the 90 mins your there. I recommend booking the ghost bus tour in the evening once you have been to the dungeons.

Date of experience: December 2013
1  Thank lscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonDungeon1975, Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to The London Dungeon. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and want to share it with others.

We are really glad that you enjoyed the new rides and found our actors brilliant. We will make sure that your comments are passed on to the team as they really value the praise our guests give them. Many thanks and we hope you return soon for a scarily funny time here at The London Dungeon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews