We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre book!!!”
Review of The London Dungeon

The London Dungeon
Book In Advance
More Info
US$32.68*
and up
London Dungeon Entrance Ticket
Ranked #63 of 414 Fun & Games in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The London Dungeon, one of the UK’s most iconic attractions, has reinvented itself now as a bigger, bolder and better attraction in the vast underground vaults of County Hall on the South Bank, next to the EDF Energy London Eye. The all new multi-million pound attraction will bring 1000 years of authentic London history to life with a unique mix of talented live actors performing in scarily funny shows, stunning special effects, edge of your seat surprises and two exciting thrill rides. Guests will embark on a journey through a dramatic London landscape going back ten centuries. They will be guided through ghastly plague-ridden streets, witness Guy Fawkes’ dramatic plot to blow up Parliament, travel back to Jack the Ripper’s bleak Whitechapel and walk beneath London’s foreboding medieval gates. There are new shows and rides which are more dramatic and surprising than ever, new funnier scripts, more theatrical costumes and styling and more talented actors to play even more colourful villains and blaggards.
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The queues can be ridiculous so pre book to avoid disappointment. The dungeons was fun & creepy at times and we had fun but if I'm being honest the old dungeons was better with more of an atmosphere but still Worth a visit if you haven't been before.
Pre book online for discount.

Thank mipinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonDungeon1975, Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to The London Dungeon. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and want to share it with others.

We are really glad that you enjoyed the tour and found it 'fun and creepy', and we will make sure that your comments are passed on to the team as they really value the praise our guests give them. If you had any further comments as to why you thought the older attraction was a better experience, we would love it if you could email us at LDGuestExperience@merlinentertainments.biz.

Many thanks and we hope you return soon for a scarily funny time here at The London Dungeon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"boat ride"
in 571 reviews
"sweeney todd"
in 286 reviews
"free drink at the end"
in 102 reviews
"drop ride at the end"
in 90 reviews
"guy fawkes"
in 138 reviews
"live actors"
in 93 reviews
"great fun"
in 454 reviews
"london's history"
in 165 reviews
"special effects"
in 164 reviews
"london eye"
in 403 reviews
"audience participation"
in 98 reviews
"time slot"
in 175 reviews
"history lesson"
in 98 reviews
"great attraction"
in 119 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 92 reviews
"ripper"
in 655 reviews
"jack"
in 660 reviews
Filter

6,624 - 6,628 of 8,940 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

A must if you are a keen Historian. The models of the previously tortured are very graphic. It gives you a insight of how human life was valued in comparison to today. A good experience to go with the family.

Thank zahid m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonDungeon1975, Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to The London Dungeon. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and want to share it with others.

We are really glad that you enjoyed the tour, and we will make sure that your comments are passed on to the team as they really value the praise our guests give them. That we gave you an insight into London's tortured history is fantastic. Many thanks and we hope you return soon for a scarily funny time here at The London Dungeon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We first went here back in June and made the visit first thing on a Saturday morning to beat the queues , which we nearly did but total wait time was still about 30 mins as there are two queues one for pre booking and the other for those who haven't . So in fairness they take from both lines and then there is the photo shoot when you get inside so total time was about 1hr 45.
The actual experience was great fun and the scenes were acted out brilliantly by the staff. We returned in December bringing some friends and like us they also enjoyed it, this time it was a Monday morning and no queues at all straight in.
Top tip save yourselves a fortune and use the two for one vouchers from the train station as the normal price is £24 each!!

Thank Boyzdungood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonDungeon1975, Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to The London Dungeon. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and want to share it with others.

We are really glad that you enjoyed the tour, and that you found our actors brilliant. We will make sure that your comments are passed on to the team as they really value the praise our guests give them. Many thanks and we hope you return soon for a scarily funny time here at The London Dungeon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My friends and I visited the Dungeon last weekend and I have to say we had a great time. Overall the tour was about an hour and 15 mins and we never got bored. I don't want to spoil it so I won't say much. We bought tickets online to skip the queue. The London Eye is also just beside it so we bought online combo tickets that worked out at £30. Great deal for both.

Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonDungeon1975, Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to The London Dungeon. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and want to share it with others.

We are really glad that you enjoyed the tour as well as The London Eye, and we will make sure that your comments are passed on to the team as they really value the praise our guests give them. Many thanks and we hope you return soon for a scarily funny time here at The London Dungeon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Firstly if your scared of the dark don't go !! I'm not going too say to much about what happens , as i don't won't to spoil it for you . its a great thrill worth going we had a good laugh !! you will love the short boat ride , its not suitable for child under 8 as some of the jokes are a little suggestive .
its expensive , but as a one off treat go for it .
please not this is my opinion , would like your feedback enjoy

1  Thank Tony k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonDungeon1975, Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to The London Dungeon. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and want to share it with others.

We are really glad that you enjoyed the tour and favoured Henry's Wrath, and we will make sure that your comments are passed on to the team as they really value the praise our guests give them. Many thanks and we hope you return soon for a scarily funny time here at The London Dungeon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The London Dungeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing