We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Histories”
Review of The London Dungeon

The London Dungeon
Book In Advance
More Info
US$31.51*
and up
London Dungeon Entrance Ticket
More Info
US$64.02*
and up
London Dungeon and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise
More Info
US$300.67*
and up
5-Day London All-Inclusive Pass Including St Paul's Cathedral, Theater and...
Ranked #26 of 366 Fun & Games in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The London Dungeon, one of the UK’s most iconic attractions, has reinvented itself now as a bigger, bolder and better attraction in the vast underground vaults of County Hall on the South Bank, next to the EDF Energy London Eye. The all new multi-million pound attraction will bring 1000 years of authentic London history to life with a unique mix of talented live actors performing in scarily funny shows, stunning special effects, edge of your seat surprises and two exciting thrill rides. Guests will embark on a journey through a dramatic London landscape going back ten centuries. They will be guided through ghastly plague-ridden streets, witness Guy Fawkes’ dramatic plot to blow up Parliament, travel back to Jack the Ripper’s bleak Whitechapel and walk beneath London’s foreboding medieval gates. There are new shows and rides which are more dramatic and surprising than ever, new funnier scripts, more theatrical costumes and styling and more talented actors to play even more colourful villains and blaggards.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible Histories”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I was not keen to visit this attraction but after pressure from two fourteen year olds I caved and agreed to visit. This attraction is not for the feint hearted! The 'actors' are excellent in their roles of London's notorious historical villains, such as Guy Fawkes, Jack the Ripper etc. the adults and teenagers enjoyed it equally. Horror and factual history, what more can I say....?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,060 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,254
    2,362
    1,249
    639
    556
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mansfield
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Queued for ages not sure why. Most of the time the actors were shouting and banging clubs on the flood. There were a couple of rides but for the price it was poor. Perhaps it's because I don't live in London I often feel that the customer is getting ripped off.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank millbrook1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Scary day out”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Make sure that you get discounted tickets e.g. from cereal packets other wise it will be an espensive treat,also purchase your tickets from the London dungeons as the price is correct.Upon entering the boys are excited and the parents are starting to feel like big kids great.Be prepared to get wet and to have the abilty to do a vertical takeoff as the staff have you totaly at their mercy.The staff were excelent and take great pleasure in ensuring that you are scared excited and apprehensive and are totaly dedicated to enabling you to fill any public WC. When we had finnished the whole family had as much fun in 90 minutes as we could have had at one of the big theme parks if time is short this is a must do visit before lunch.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank eleanorNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great fun!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my newly married wife went here as we were in London for a few days ... We got a merlin pass for 3 things. This was part of it and it was great fun, my wife does scare easy , but having said that we both had smiles from start to finish and the staff were great and didn't take it all too seriously, go there and remember it's just fun!! I think this attraction may depend on what sort of sense of humour you have, if you have a silly sense of humour and like stupid jokes this is for you, if you have a serious humour or no sense of humour at all??? Try watching paint dry instead, would defo go back !!!

Helpful?
Thank DANIEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Chester
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It's ok..”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

For an adult - this was ok. Not scary but a little unsettling in the dark and with so many people crowded & pushing in each group. For me personally – the musty smell was nauseating. Since I had heard about London several times during my stay – hearing this was nothing new & boring. I think 8-14 year olds will enjoy it – but I wouldn’t recommend it for adults especially with the cost to get in…

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The London Dungeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing