We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must visit London Dungeon”
Review of The London Dungeon

The London Dungeon
Book In Advance
More Info
US$31.75*
and up
London Dungeon Entrance Ticket
More Info
US$64.51*
and up
London Dungeon and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise
More Info
US$302.95*
and up
5-Day London All-Inclusive Pass Including St Paul's Cathedral, Theater and...
Ranked #26 of 361 Fun & Games in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The London Dungeon, one of the UK’s most iconic attractions, has reinvented itself now as a bigger, bolder and better attraction in the vast underground vaults of County Hall on the South Bank, next to the EDF Energy London Eye. The all new multi-million pound attraction will bring 1000 years of authentic London history to life with a unique mix of talented live actors performing in scarily funny shows, stunning special effects, edge of your seat surprises and two exciting thrill rides. Guests will embark on a journey through a dramatic London landscape going back ten centuries. They will be guided through ghastly plague-ridden streets, witness Guy Fawkes’ dramatic plot to blow up Parliament, travel back to Jack the Ripper’s bleak Whitechapel and walk beneath London’s foreboding medieval gates. There are new shows and rides which are more dramatic and surprising than ever, new funnier scripts, more theatrical costumes and styling and more talented actors to play even more colourful villains and blaggards.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“You must visit London Dungeon”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We really enjoyed our visit to London Dungeon. So funny and scary and really well done. Excellent the way it is all laid out. Wont spoil it and tell you about what happens in it but you will definitely come out of the London Dungeon with very happy, fun memories. My 11 year old son absolutely loved our visit to the London Dungeon and is still talking about it. Definitely recommended.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,916 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,192
    2,318
    1,233
    629
    544
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkby Stephen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good family fun”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

I've been here previously when it was at London Bridge and have to say I thought this new version was much better. I've read other peoples reviews on here and think maybe we were lucky and had good actors but I also think you have to have a fun sense of humour and not take it all too seriously to really enjoy this. If you want some good old fashioned family fun and want to know a bit about the history of London then it's well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Collette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
2 reviews
“too busy/ too rushed.....shame it moved its location”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

visited summer 2013, just after it being relocated, luckily we had priority passes (from going on big bus tour) so our queue was less than others, though we did have to wait 1+ hours in the queue....entertainers were good indoors in the waiting line, though we waited for a long time in a very exciting dungeon line inside which one of the doors would every so often bang.....maybe some more history info to read on the walls?

after waiting time the group was far too big with it being cramped throughout the 'tour' which made the actors hard to hear at times and experiencing pushing in a 'tour' was not expected. the london dungeons has now tried to do too much with it now having pointless rides.....a backwards log flume doesnt really relate to Henry the 8th or Anne Boleyn or does a little drop tower ride resemble the experience of being hanged (do people even wish to experience this?)....though some rooms were good like the sweeney todd, blackdeath and guy fawkes....the main negative was each room/part was very rushed.

York Dungeons was much more enjoyable

The london dungeon might be more enjoyable at less busy times!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurajayne229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

A great family day out very informative and exciting for the kiddies. Buy tickets online to save time

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amicio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good but prefer the old one!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Was worth the money as takes longer to get around. Prefer the old one better, including the rides, although hanging one still there. The old one had staff scaring you as you went around; had more cobbled streets etc; the old one had more of at atmosphere. The boat ride was just 5 minutes in the dark, didn't see the significance of having it unless more exhibits including within it.

The staff and actors were good, although sometimes you felt you were pushed from pilar to post leaving each room-we were in a large group so couldn't be moved as quick. Seemed to inconvenience the staff, as there were a lot of nationalities who didn't understand. Take some nose blockers!

Our 10 & 8 year old commented that the old one was better too.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank EnglandNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The London Dungeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing