We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience The London Dungeon
from US$31.88
More Info
from US$79.70
More Info
from US$91.65
More Info
Reviews (9,718)
Filter reviews
9,718 results
Traveller rating
3,997
2,808
1,507
743
663
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,997
2,808
1,507
743
663
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ride sweeney todd free drink at the end drop ride at the end guy fawkes great fun actors and actresses london's history special effects audience participation london eye time slot history lesson great attraction fun experience ripper jack
Filter
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 9,718 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

My partner and I came here last week and it was great fun, loads of history to learn about but done so in a fun and funny manner of course.The Actors who portrayed the characters throughout the history of London was top notch,this experience was nothing but laughter and recommend to everyone except maybe little children as it could be scary for them other then that a must for everyone else.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Q1305QFmichaeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonDungeon1975, Guest Relations Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hi Q1305QFmichaeld,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review,

We are very glad to hear you had a great time, managing to escape our gruesome dungeon in the process!

Mrs Lovett cannot wait to MEAT you again!

Kind Regards,
Josh
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Really entertaining and amusing. Actors were great - very enthusiastic! Good value using 2for1 rail tickets. We pre-booked and queue was not too bad. Unfortunately, the boat ride wasn’t working when we were there.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Donna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonDungeon1975, Guest Relations Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hi Donna U,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,

We are glad to hear you had a great time at The London Dungeon!

All rides at The London Dungeon are subject to availability, and may be closed at short notice, as is stated on your ticket when purchased.

Mrs Lovett cannot wait to MEAT you again!

Kind Regards,
Josh
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Took this tour and was more than entertained from beginning to end by the staff and their fantastic portrayal of London's past history so you will have to go to this experience to enjoy it as I don't want to give away any secrets

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Dagdog40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonDungeon1975, Guest Relations Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Dagdog40

Thank you for your recent review,

How wonderful to read that you have had a thoroughly entertaining and immersive tour. Thank you for your kind comments on our team members.

However please be warned King Henry is very upset. His highness was hoping to add your magnificent head to his prized collection.

Kind regards
Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

This is my 3rd visit in the London dungeon, first of all I have to mention their customer service chat which was really helpful.the show it self almost 2hours scary spooky and great,I was chosen by the actors in 2stastions feelt like Mario balotelie(why always me?).the boat ride was the highlight for me,glad they returned it after my last visit it didn't work.go there that's worth every penny.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank hapoel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonDungeon1975, Guest Relations Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear hapoel19

Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review,

How thrilling to hear that you have had another great visit deep into the Bowels of the London Dungeon.

I am glad you enjoyed your trip down the Thames to the headmasters tower. However King Henry is very upset he was hoping to add your head to his prized collection.

Kind regards
Jay (Guest Experience team)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Loved it. Was unsure as to what i was gong too, as I thought it was for young children or teenagers.
Well no, it’s a great attraction to learn the history of London.
I’m impressed that they are willing to tell the stories weather good or bad.
It was great to learn about the history, including the plague, Jack the Ripper, London’s Burning, and off with you your head.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank greign13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonDungeon1975, Guest Relations Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Greign13

Thank you for your wonderful review,

How great to hear that you had such an informative and interesting tour. I am glad you enjoyed learning about the more macabre side of London's history.

We look forward to welcoming you back. In fact Mrs Lovett has made a pie in your honour, she says it is simply to DIE! for.

Kind regrds
Jay (Guest Experience Team)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews