We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room in a friendly hotel in a residential street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria
Ranked #630 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Belgrave Road leads down from rear end of Victoria Station (Coach and Railway Stations) to Pimlico and it has residential buildings from the 19th century. Some are now flats and some, like this Holiday Inn, have been converted into small hotels or offices. But the conversions are discreet from the outside and the overall appearance of the street has not been spoiled.

We had to change our reservation at the last minute and postpone for 5 days our planned stay. The reception staff were very helpful in doing this. We got the early check in we wanted.

We had room 301 at the back. It was very small but the double bed was adequate and comfortable. Sufficient clothes storage space. The bathroom had a walkin shower. Plenty of towels. Soap was liquid dispenser type, so you need to bring a bar of soap if you prefer that.

There was a kettle and cups, with 3 types of sugar but no tea or coffee that we could find.

We did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the breakfast. We were given complimentary bottled water on arrival.

There are no restaurants in Belgrave Road that we could see, and you need to walk up to Buckingham Palace Road and Ebury Street to find fashionable places to lunch

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellertopoland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Dear Travellertopoland2,

Many thanks for sharing your review and pictures of our hotel. We are delighted to read that you found the room comfortable and staff helpful, that’s what we like to hear!

We are glad that you found our Belgrave Road interesting. We are one of the few Holiday Inn Expresses located in a protected Victoria building. We like to think that we capture the soul of London, where history meets hospitality.

On another note, please accept our apologies for failing to notice that the tea and coffee were not replenished. But I am glad this did not affect your overall stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back should your travel plans bring you to London.

Kind Regards,

Ehab Ezeldin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights with my boyfriend as we were going to a concert and it was next to the underground station we needed. Rooms were small but I think this is the case with all of the hotels on the street as the buildings are an older style. The room was spotlessly clean and fresh towels were provided everyday. Breakfast was good with a wide variety. As soon as we arrived in the morning, a few hours before check in, we were given a place to leave our luggage and the lady at reception gave us a map and supplied us with information for everything we wanted to do. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelServiceTeam, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Stay M,

A BIG THANK YOU from all the team for your review!

We pride ourselves as one of the cleanest hotel in the area and thank you for acknowledging this. We do anticipate our guests need and prepare ourselves to fulfill those needs. I am glad that the map we provided and luggage storage you found helpful.

I am grateful for your warm comments about the staff. You’ve made our day!

Many thanks once again, and should you plan to visit London again please don’t forget we are here to welcome you back!

Kind Regards,

Ehab Ezeldin
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

My wife and I have just spent our second week end at this hotel and can honestly say its rooms are fresh and vary clean. the towels are changed each day The staff are friendly and very helpfull. The breakfast is limited but enough to give you a good start for the day.the lady in the breakfast room was very helpfull as was the staff at the front counter. we plan on saytng there again .

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper and are bothered by traffic noise ask for a room on the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelServiceTeam, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Taffyduck_9,

We are grateful for your repeat visit.

We warmly welcome your comments about the staff. I will pass on your comments to all the team. A great way for us to kick off the Easter period! THANK YOU!


Kind Regards,

Ehab Ezeldin
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Staff all very friendly and helpful especially lady in breakfast room. Bedroom was very tiny but ok for an overnight stay, bathroom good, nice new towels, room clean. Breakfast plentiful and like the hot food now served.

Room Tip: Probably a good idea to book a family room so you get more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saz500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Saz500,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the room clean and breakfast plentiful. We will be sharing your comments with the staff who will be delighted to know that you found them friendly and helpful and their hard work appreciated.

Thanks again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Ehab Ezeldin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We had a large college group stay at the hotel.The staff was very nice and accomodating.

the rooms are nice (small) and clean. Several people complained of it being warm but opening the window would solve that problem as there isnt a/c.

would i stay there again? yes, its convenient to a subway station, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popedaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Popedaddy,

Many thanks for leaving your kind review on tripadvisor. We are very pleased to read that you found the rooms clean and the staff accommodating.

It’s great to read that you’d stay here again; we will be delighted to welcome you back!

Kind Regards,

Ehab Ezeldin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My wife and I stayed B&B here from 8th to 11th march.
We arrived on a wet day and were offered fresh towels to dry our hair and faces which was very kind.
The rooms whilst not big are clean and tidy.
The breakfast was more than adequate with hot scrambled eggs , sausages ,and beans each morning , plenty of breads to choose from as well as cereals and fruits. I was pleased to see that gluten free products were also supplied for those needing it.
Nothing was to much trouble to the staff.
We have children in London and would see here as our future place to stay.
From a transport point of view 5 minutes or so from pimlico underground and 10 minutes or so from Victoria.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonty32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Jonty32,

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read your comments. It’s great to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and found the room clean and staff very helpful. It’s a pity that same could not be said about the weather!

We look forward to welcoming you back again hopefully during a sunny day!

Kind Regards,

Ehab Ezeldin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Me and a friend stayed here in february for a long weekend, the staff were extremely helpful and the room we had was on the top floor and spacious. Breakfast was more than fine, there wasnt bacon but there was a good enough selection to start the day off nicely! Overall what made our stay more enjoyable was that we were treated so nicely by the reception staff. The bar is a little small but its reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel to others i had no issues during my stay!

Room Tip: For a quiter room request the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adge D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Adge D,

We are truly grateful to receive such a lovely review for your recent stay. We will pass your comments on to the team, who will be delighted to read that you found the staff helpful and made your stay more enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon in the near future!

All the best,

Ehab Ezeldin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#207 of 1,077 in London
636 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#552 of 1,077 in London
801 reviews
Pimlico
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#681 of 1,077 in London
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria

Address: 106-110 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #630 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £66 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria. This central London hotel offers well appointed en-suite rooms with shower, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, hair dryer, in house pay per movies, bar, breakfast room, High Speed Internet Access also available at charge. Whether you are here on a short business trip or to explore the 'Sights and Sound' of London, this 'Budget Hotel' is perfect for both occasions. The hotel is ideally located for any one travelling to London via Gatwick Airport or Heathrow Airport. London Gatwick airport is just 35 minutes from London Victora where as London Heathrow is 15 minutes by Heathrow Express to London Paddington station from where the hotel is a short journey by underground or taxi.Closest Rail link: London Victoria Station. Closest Underground Station: Pimlico Underground Station. Closest Coach Station: London Victoria Coach Station. Closest Attractions: Tate Art Gallery, Buckingham Palace, Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, West End Theatres & Shopping. Accommodation: Twin bed rooms with two single beds for max. 2 adults and double rooms with a double bed and a sofa for max. 4 adults or max. 2 adults and 2 children. Nearest Underground Station - Pimlico ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing